Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show - 18th. April 2015

• 18-04-2015 5:13pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭

sleeping-puppy-o.gif

And back by popular demand...the 'Sex And The Kitteh' Kitteh!

anigif_enhanced-buzz-15454-1365254738-0.gif

Strangely hypnotic. :)

968full-feed.jpg

Coming up on the show this week ex Westlife star, Markus Feehily will be in to talk about going solo in his music career and he will be performing his new single “Love is a Drug”. Where in the World’s Theresa Lowe and husband Frank McNamara will be in talk about life since leaving the spotlight. Brendan will be talking to Professor Donal O’ Se about the obesity problem in Ireland and what he thinks could be the best way to tackle it, we’ll also be meeting two women who have battled with obesity. Singer- songwriter Mundy will be in to perform his new single “Shot in the Dark”. Tune in at 9.45pm and enjoy!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,442 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Not a lot then. A pity as the Saturday night show is normally better than the Late Late. Don,t think I will bother watching this tonight. Did not watch the Late Late last night. Will just watch the beginning of this for the jokes and that will be it.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,856 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Can't wait to see Theresa Lowe, she's like a Ford Cortina you admired in your youth, she may or may not be a match for the modern fleet when you see her in the present day, back in the Where In The World days she was where it was at, up and beyond any of your fancy Sky Sports News females of the modern day.

"Markus" Feely, whatever happened to Mark, its like when Puff changed to P Diddy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,712 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Can't wait to hear what topic Donal O'Sé will be discussing this time. It could be anyth...

Oh, right. Obesity.

Right, might've seen that coming.

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭chakademus

Deliberately went onto this thread after seeing the ad on t.v for tonights show, JUST to see if I was hearing things! "Markus". That's gas! Is it is real name?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Hang on, you might ask - why not the song whose name appears in the title of this show?

Well, earlier on today, I explained on the BeebRock thread how it would be unfair to call Whigfield a one-hit wonder... :o:o:o:D:);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening all! :)
    "Markus" Feely, whatever happened to Mark, its like when Puff changed to P Diddy.

The name Marky Mark has already been taken...time to crank up the N-R-G! :o

Nice swipe at Ray, Brendan. :D:D;);)

HIYO!

Madonna is a 20th-century artist trying too hard to fit into the 21st century.

Just saying.

:o:o:o;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Have I missed the "jokes"?

Good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Evening all.

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

amdublin wrote: »
    Have I missed the "jokes"?

Good.

I think one of the jokes is still singing...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

He doesn't look a bit like himself

''It's not what you expect, it's brilliant.''

:D:D

Brendan said this was "really good"

You lie Brendan, you lie.

He doesn't look a bit like himself

He looks like Harry Molloy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

968full-feed.jpg

Not a recent photo then. :pac:

Was trying to think who it was he reminded me of - nail on the head!

Or Andrea Faustini. :o:o:D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭purplecow1977

Ah I like Mark. Sorry, Markus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

"You wouldn't have been allowed to do that in Westlife."

Do what? This is hardly a dramatic left turn.

Hey Beavis...he said 'stools'

Uh-huh huh huh huh huh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Where did the us come from?

That's enough back to Fr Ted on more4

He says 'stuff' a fair bit!

Surprised it took him this long to get his solo career going, by far the best voice in Westzone.

efb wrote: »
    Where did the us come from?

Apparently that was always his name :confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,569 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Good Evening all.

The years have not been kind to Mark Feehily when looking at him.

Good Evening all.

The years have not been kind to Mark Feehily when looking at him.

Well, he certainly appears to have put on a few pounds, anyway. :o

Must be very difficult talking about difficult times/coming out in interviews for people...almost like therapy...most of us don't have to talk about private things publicly...I am surprised more celebs don't break down and cry!

Seems like a nice guy, better than McFadden anyway.

M

I would say the bails of cash from the Croke Park gig helped dry the tears.

Ex President Mary McAleese's son was saying something similar.

Must be very difficult for gay people to suppress...and bad for them.

:(

And apparently far less arrogant than Cian Egan too...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,712 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Hey Beavis...he said 'stools'

Uh-huh huh huh huh huh

Mehehe hehe hehehe

Stools

mehehe

(Watching Prometheus on on other channel. Meh meh meh, more like.)

Misery on prime time RTE...for a change :mad:

M

He reminds me a little of Donal McIntyre

donal_2131489b.jpg

I'd say the us thing gave the gay away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Evening all. Back from the holliers.

Well, he seems happy and confident in himself, which is great for him. fair play.

Is there a quick review of gsw's trip to the show in the audience??? Would save me trawling through the thread (easy for you to say)

And better than Nicky "Million Euro Challenge" Byrne as well. :o:o;)

efb wrote: »
    I'd say the us thing gave the gay away

What's the us thing?

I've always thought he seemed like a decent guy, and I don't think any different now.

He reminds me a little of Donal McIntyre

donal_2131489b.jpg

I said that out loud in a Louis Walsh voice...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Please refer to him by his full name, Cianus. :P

Can we have a collective boardsie 'Boo-urns' for The Scum newspaper?

Thank you.

And better than Nicky "Million Euro Challenge" Byrne as well. :o:o;)

Have to admit, I think Nicky seems very likeable (but I don't watch the Euromillion thing)

Very down to earth

David Van Day of Dollar has a burger van :D

Can we have a collective boardsie 'Boo-urns' for The Scum newspaper?

Thank you.

Boo urns

M

Makes you wonder did they ever make any money at all from Westlife. I thought by now with the sales they would have a good €10 million a piece and retire to the golf course.