Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Angron's Temple of Khorne (lair thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭KKkitty

My daughter poked my eye yesterday.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,552 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Satori Rae wrote: »
    Butternut squash with a hint of chili :o

Today does not feel like a Saturday!!

*SLIDES bowl across the counter*

Fill her up please :-D?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

hi pals :)

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Ola Addicted

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Ola Addicted

hiya ted :) how do?

All good here ty.

Hows things in Casa Caffeine.

Getting used to your new name?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,552 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Hi ted and addicted o/

Joya wrote: »
    ahahahaha ted i mean ahahahah :d)))

now that's some creative thinkin why thank you :D

kittty what happened?

Order me a few bottles too please :pac:

Seph is on the 7Up today btw.

All good here ty.

Hows things in Casa Caffeine.

Getting used to your new name?

good to hear :)

all ok here thanks, enjoying some quiet time. Slowly getting used to the new name, kinda growing on me. Liking the new avatars :)

hiya steph :)

Seph is on the 7Up today btw.

Feck that!

Feck that!

Did I hear that rumour wrong then? :eek:

you hungover steph?

Did I hear that rumour wrong then? :eek:
    you hungover steph?

No lol dont mind that trouble maker ted :D

**practises a Swannie innocent face***

Nope, needs more work, How does she do it !!!

ahh ok :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Afternoon Nocs, how are we?

I had one goal for today and I have completed it! I'm feeling like I might wanna go out for a beverage!

You having a pint to celebrate going to laundrette?

Shiminay wrote: »
    Afternoon Nocs, how are we?

I had one goal for today and I have completed it! I'm feeling like I might wanna go out for a beverage!

nice one shim :D

My friends are djing a gig later so might head along to that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Hey all ;)

hiya links :)

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Fell asleep around 12 and got up at 3. I'm still wrecked so I had some dinner, did some shopping and now I'm relaxing.

How's everyone?

going ok over here, went out to the shop and got stocked up some things that were running low. Gonna try and do some writing now I think. I didn't get down to Cork today but my Mom is coming home on Monday for a short while so probably see her then :)

Ah OK, that'll be nice. :)

I'm so tired but trying to hold off on sleep so I can have an early-ish night tonight.

Found out my brother's band are playing at a Marriage Equality gig this Friday so I'm going to that. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Joya

just woke up.. feelin recked..
    made a tea, will wacth new episode of bones i havent chance this week...

there's commemoration service for my friend tomorrow in bray and im starting to feel anxiety about going..

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,280 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Morning all is the kettle on?. *hopeful beam*

Joya, I've been at a few too many of those I'm sad to say. Remember you're there for him and also for you. No one else.. Be self centred about it because you're allowed. It's the way I got through the ones I've been to..

*hugs for Joya*

I agree with Grem, you should go if you can at all. It must be such an awful thing to go through. Thankfully I actually haven't been to many funerals or memorials. The last one I was at was when I was 17 and it was my Grandad's. He was 86 and had a very long and happy life, but it was still sad.

I can't imagine what it's like to go to one for someone your own age. My brother went to one for one of his classmates when he was in 5th year. He said it was the hardest thing he ever did, but he was glad he went, for himself, for the young guy that had taken his own life, and for the rest of his classmates. They were all there together to remember their friend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Joya

thanks both..
    believe it or not the last episode of bones is about a girl who killed herself as she was depressed..
    i mean never in 10 years of bones was a suicide case in it, and there it is tonight...

Joya, that's really rough *hugs* I'd definitely recommend going though for you and forget about anyone else.

I had a power nap, my buddies are gigging shortly, might be time to get outta the bed :D

Lovely. Neighbour is here again. Fourth time today, and I'm in the middle of my supper. Ffs.