Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Angron's Temple of Khorne (lair thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

Shiminay wrote: »
    A feck Mozz, that sucks *hugs*

Is it possible head chef or whoever was having a bad day?

Nah it wasn't the head chef, he went home sick. It was the Duty Manager. I get the feeling he's not my biggest fan. Since I started he's being a bit off with me but I always let it pass because I hadn't too much to do with him. Today though he was buzzing around the kitchen. I had to plate up over 60 deserts for a tour and was taking bar and restaurant orders for deserts on top of that. I was under a pile of pressure and trying to get everything out in time, right and look good. But sure your man was picking faults, at one stage I thought he was just doing it for the sake of it! >.<

I hate the fact now that I am second guessing everything and just getting into a panic. I know the head chef is on with me tomorrow and I might just ask him if he thinks I am getting on all right. To be fair, he hasn't said anything to me so far and was/is pretty encouraging towards me.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Sounds like yer man is a bit of a pr**k tbh Mozz. If you've had no issues with the head chef then I'd say you're doing well. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Shove his face into a bowl of whipped cream.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Now now Ted, violence never solved anything

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Ah, classic crossing of boundaries there Mozz, talk to your chef, he's your boss. Duty Managers have no feckin business ordering kitchens staff about and wrecking their heads. Sounds like your chef'll let you know honestly where you're doing well and where you might need some focus if he's been helpful so far and he has no interest in having anyone in his kitchen he doesn't think will cut the mustard, so it sounds to me like you're in his good graces and doing well.

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Now now Ted, violence never solved anything

Coming from Mr Passive himself. :rolleyes:

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Coming from Mr Passive himself. :rolleyes:

No need for name calling :P

Sorry Mr Whippersnapper, won't happen again sir.

:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

sorry you had to experience that mozz :(

I know standards are very high in kitchens and all but that's no way to be spoken too

I'd say if you've had no issues with the head chef and feedback has been good I'd say you're doing ok

Chin up girl :)

Sorry Mr Whippersnapper, won't happen again sir.

:o

Whippersnapper :mad: Why i oughta kick your ass all over the lair, but i won't, i'll be the bigger man here

Backs to the wall moment is it..

(that outta get Paws running into here)

Ted_YNWA wrote:
    Backs to the wall moment is it..

Good Lord!!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,267 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

A manager in the kitchen is usually a really bad thing. They often have no meaningful experience of the kitchen so I'd usually not listen to them..

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,534 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Shove his face into a bowl of whipped cream.

I like teds idea and then give him a boot up the ass :-D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Oh joy, I'm being blamed for the internet being slow again. I love being blamed for stuff that's not my fault.

Good Lord!!!

:D you really do have a knack for arriving when innuendo is posted.

Ted_YNWA wrote:
    you really do have a knack for arriving when innuendo is posted.
    I do.. :o

So how's everyone tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,376 ✭✭✭stereomatic

Angron wrote: »
    Oh joy, I'm being blamed for the internet being slow again. I love being blamed for stuff that's not my fault.

At last I can blame somebody for the holes in my socks :pac:

I do.. :o

So how's everyone tonight?

Just after diving under the duvet here.

Ted_YNWA wrote:
    Just after diving under the duvet here.
    Nice. Watching Bondi Vet with some hot choc. Almost bed time for me too.

I read that as "hot chic" & was thinking you kept that quiet.

This device is required when wanting to dive into a duvet :pac:

3mdive.jpg

Ted_YNWA wrote:
    Lol! I'm straight so that wouldn't really interest me.. :o:p

Could be hot chic watching hot chick on Bondi Vet :pac:

Lol! I'm straight so that wouldn't really interest me.. :o:p

May turn back so :(

Chance of 2 lovely ladies dashed :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

Feeling a good bit better in myself. Had my nightly chat with Mammy Mozz. That woman speaks the best sense ever.

Ted_YNWA wrote:
    Chance of 2 lovely ladies dashed
    Sorry :o
    Mozzeltoff wrote:
    Feeling a good bit better in myself. Had my nightly chat with Mammy Mozz. That woman speaks the best sense ever.
    Glad to hear it Mozz :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,820 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Shiminay wrote: »
    Nice one Wolfie, did you think to take a before and after pic? :D The Shrubbery of Buffalo shall tremble before Buddha!

I thought that after I knocked a big wedge out of it. Should have documented my battle with the bastard from the beginning. Sadly, I did not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

I must be off to my bed guys, back to early starts cos of college tomorrow :o night night

btw this is my sister's cat :D

http://i751.photobucket.com/albums/xx160/soulofwit_2009/DSC_0036.jpg

Cyber how could you attack this peaceful plant

audrey2B_2514.jpg