Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Angron's Temple of Khorne (lair thread)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭butterbun

Shiminay wrote: »
    oooh, I was giving some thought to a play-through of all 3. I fking hated the first game though, so boring, but I'd suffer through it for a total play-through. The second and third were excellent and the multiplayer on 3 was the most unexpectedly brilliant multi-player game I played that year.

I played it for the first time last week, the combat was terrible. Glad I stuck with it though, ME2 is amazing so far! Had no idea the third one has multiplayer.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

Started pissing out of the heavens when I was in town earlier. Had to get a a taxi home for a finish because water and brown paper bags are mortal enemies of each other and water destroys paper all the time.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

butterbun wrote: »
    I played it for the first time last week, the combat was terrible. Glad I stuck with it though, ME2 is amazing so far! Had no idea the third one has multiplayer.

Yea, it was a 4-player co-op wave based combat thing that was put together really well. Characters could level up abilities and weapons and all rest and there were unlockables that let you get rare loot drops etc. You could try it solo, but it rarely worked out that well :)

Mozz, sorry to hear of your soaking, but it does mean you've a legit reason to snuggle back into your nest :D

Shiminay wrote: »
    Yea, it was a 4-player co-op wave based combat thing that was put together really well. Characters could level up abilities and weapons and all rest and there were unlockables that let you get rare loot drops etc. You could try it solo, but it rarely worked out that well :)

Mozz, sorry to hear of your soaking, but it does mean you've a legit reason to snuggle back into your nest :D

I am all snuggled in for the moment but sure have to get up soon again. Heading to work around four :/

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

I'm heading home soon. The rain is dreadful here!

Ok, time is definitely speeding up now :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Oh what a day! What a lovely day! :D

Well feck ye anyway, we've seen rain in the Capital now :p

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

It's raining like no tomorrow here

Ugghh..looks like the kind of day you just want to snuggle into your blanket fort and play Fallout :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

I missed the Irish weather :)

blanket fort bah, pillow fort FTW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭butterbun

Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    Ugghh..looks like the kind of day you just want to snuggle into your blanket fort and play Fallout :D

Blanket Vault, you mean ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Lyssa

Links234 wrote: »
    I missed the Irish weather :)

I got sunburned yesterday! and look at today? Sunny south east my arse!!!

Oh how I wish I could make a blanket vault now. T minus 28 minutes until work :( Four day weekend is officially over :( :pac:

Pull a sickie Mozzy :pac:

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Pull a sickie Mozzy :pac:

Not possible I am afraid. I'd have to show up to work and show them I am sick and let them send me home :o

Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    Not possible I am afraid. I'd have to show up to work and show them I am sick and let them send me home :o

Ah fiddlesticks

Ah Mozz you know we'll be here waiting for you when your day is done so that won't make it so bad.

That is true Shim. My blanket and my pjs will be waiting for me too :P

Lyssa wrote: »
    I got sunburned yesterday! and look at today? Sunny south east my arse!!!

Hello fellow south east-er! :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Lyssa

Hello fellow south east-er! :o

I'm a bit more north of you Hugo, but Hi :)

Lyssa wrote: »
    I'm a bit more north of you Hugo, but Hi :)

Hi guys

Afternoon Paws, how goes it?

Shiminay wrote:
    Afternoon Paws, how goes it?
    Not bad now and yourself? :)

Kettles just boiled if anyone wants to help themselves

I was about to go get a cuppa! :D

Flicking through Twitter, and it seems FIFA have landed themselves in a bit of a pickle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

Hi guys:)

home now and finished for the day:) slight change of plan with going to carlow (not sure why) but the lads played here in tipp, twas only a 15 minute walk in the end. They won too:D Great atmosphere around college today!

Chilling for the evening now I think