Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Angron's Temple of Khorne (lair thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Feck the shortarses, they are just jealous.

No offence to any short people here.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

EDIT: I'm drinking water out of a DC champagne glass. I'm so fancy.
    Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Tall Boardsies in the lair :D, tsk tsk smoking in the house, I can't say anything, i'm just as bad :pac:
    We can be just as bad together though. If there are enough of us they can't stop us. We will rule the world.
    Don't make the shortarses jealous they will punch us in the shins!
    The one with the key to the vault in his right shoe
    What happens if I'm only wearing left shoes. Mind blown something something.
    I say I average height. The Lilliputians I work with would disagree, but they a bunch of shortarses.
    Your average height works against you sir, I would high five you but you can't reach.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,566 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Night pals o/

Night Seph, sleep well.

EDIT: I generally don't like dubstep but I love this song for some reason.

https://youtu.be/YJVmu6yttiw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Hey folks!

Damn, it's gotten cold! :eek:

Might be call to get out the hot water bottle again :D

Hey Links how are you getting on?

Not too shabby, you?

bout to grab a shower tbh

Grand I think, thanks for asking. :)
    Enjoy your shower.

Also, I have no idea why I announced I'm going for a shower as if that's the highlight of my evening :o

No worries, showers are great. Sometimes they are just what you need.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,820 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

I maintain six feet is average height

That's true, I feel pretty exhausted, and nothing kicks more ass than a seriously good shower to get rid of al the aches and pains

I think this is an evening to listen to Nightmare :D

****ing adore that song! :o

I maintain six feet is average height
    As long as short people don't need things off of shelves who cares. Being tall is great when low doorways are not invloved.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,820 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

As long as short people don't need things off of shelves who cares. Being tall is great when low doorways are not invloved.
    Most of my family is shorter than me. Their homes therefore, are a eye damage minefield for me.

Same here but for my forehead. The problems us tall folk have to face will be known by few.

Oh that felt good... :o

• Registered Users Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭KKkitty

I'm short so you gotta hand it to me cos sometimes I just can't reach it.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

I could mention one thing short people have an advantage in, but it is nowhere near the watershed.

Morning Nocts, chatty bunch last night.

Glad you're on the mend there Swannington.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Lithium93_ wrote:
    Feck the shortarses, they are just jealous.
    Hate to agree with you but, yeah, I'd love to be just a little bit taller. None of my family would be considered tall tbh, but I'm the shortest. I'm 5", my parents are around 5" 5' and my brother is 5' 6".
    KKkitty wrote:
    I'm short so you gotta hand it to me cos sometimes I just can't reach it.
    True. :(
    Ted_YNWA wrote:
    I could mention one thing short people have an advantage in, but it is nowhere near the watershed.
    Yep.

You know it's going to be a good day when you wake up and hear your mother giving out about you downstairs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭writer_lady170

morning guys

forgot to say yesterday that it was snowing! :)

feel a bit crap after yesterday's news but gotta keep going, I think I'm in for a half day today (due to not enough staff)

must be off now so have a good day nocs

Have a good day, writer.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,180 ✭✭✭cgh

morning peeps \m/

• Moderators Posts: 51,812 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

Morning, cgh o/

If you can read this, you're too close!

hey SW,

coffee?

• Moderators Posts: 51,812 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

cgh wrote: »
    hey SW,

coffee?

coffee_god.gif

If you can read this, you're too close!

mmmmmm let me get a few mugs

So cold out today

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭writer_lady170

It's freezing out! Day going Ok so far, started a new module on personal care

I'm going for a walk. I need time away from here before I break down again.

New module sounds good, writer.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

I know, this cold is great!