Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ulster Rugby vs Leinster Rugby 24/04/15 19:35 Ravenhill BBC2NI

• 24-04-2015 10:34am
    Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

ulster_rugby.png|Leinster_Rugby-1-200-200-100-crop.gif
    -- | John Lacey
    Louis Ludik | Rob Kearney
    Tommy Bowe | Zane Kirchner
    Jared Payne | Ben Te'o
    Darren Cave | Gordon D'Arcy
    Craig Gilroy | Luke Fitzgerald
    Paddy Jackson | Jimmy Gopperth
    Ruan Pienar | Isaac Boss
    Callum Black | Cian Healy
    Rory Best (c) | Richardt Strauss
    Wiehahn Herbst | Mike Ross
    Dan Tuohy | Devin Toner
    Franco Van der Merwe | Mike McCarthy
    Iain Henderson | Dominic Ryan
    Chris Henry | Sean O'Brien
    Roger Wilson | Jamie Heaslip (c)
    REPLACEMENTS |REPLACEMENTS
    Rob Herring | Sean Cronin
    Andrew Warwick | Jack McGrath
    Bronson Ross | Tadhg Furlong
    Robbie Diack | Ben Marshall
    Clive Ross | Jordi Murphy
    Paul Marshall | Eoin Reddan
    Ian Humphreys | Ian Madigan
    S McCloskey | Darragh Fanning

Leinster travel to Ravenhill tonight on the back of a grueling 100 minute defeat against Toulon only 5 days ago. Ulster meanwhile will be going in to this match on the back of a rest week and remain unchanged from the team that got a bonus point win in Galway.

The two teams look balanced on paper, with Leinster having the edge in the pack and Ulster having the edge in the backline.

Ulster know that a win tonight would see Leinsters season over in the month of April, and given the hurt the boys from D4 have inflicted on Ulster in the past few years this should prove motivation enough to go out and do the job. If they do get the win it would pretty much guarantee them a semi final spot.

Conversely Leinster are playing to save their season tonight which turns it into a sort of mini cup final which should hopefully result in a cracking match.

Prediction

Ulster to get a narrow win and Leinster the losing bonus point.

Lacey to screw us somehow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

awec wrote: »

2014-10-31_spo_4267943_I2.JPG

Only two results I can envisage this evening are a Leinster win or the match called off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Bad weather would probably suit the Leinster forwards.

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users Posts: 337 ✭✭ulster_Beef

Many fans coming up?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

That's a strong XVI for Leinster alright. But we've had strong XVI's before and come off the worst for it.

• Subscribers Posts: 41,863 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Lacey for MOTM anyone??? awec??

sydthebeat wrote: »
    Lacey for MOTM anyone??? awec??

Wouldn't surprise me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭scott1974

2014-10-31_spo_4267943_I2.JPG

He kinda looks like Morgan Parra in that photo...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,375 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Many fans coming up?

700 apparently.

This is the first time in 3 seasons Im not travelling myself and im disappointed, ye put on a great welcome and a full house in Ravenhill is a great atmosphere.

OP, how about a poll for the result?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,967 ✭✭✭✭The Lost Sheep

Awec you're ranting about Lacey is getting boring now. Never was true and please stop!
    He's a decent ref.

Ulster to edge it by a score.

OBizI6I.jpg

Awec you're ranting about Lacey is getting boring now. Never was true and please stop!
    He's a decent ref.

You defend every ref though.

IT'S A CONSPIRACY

He's a decent ref.

It's always nice to hear from you John. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 289 ✭✭redmca2

That's a strong XVI for Leinster alright. But we've had strong XVI's before and come off the worst for it.

My classical training tells me that XVI = 16.

With that many players Leinster are in with a great chance !! :D

redmca2 wrote: »

we only need the one superstar ;)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

redmca2 wrote: »
    My classical training tells me that XVI = 16.

Maybe he's counting Lacey :pac:

Fanning to score the winner at the death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

Leinster, a billion nil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Fanning to come off the bench and show his class, taking a pop pass from Lacey to score the winning try...

Edit: Damn you Emmet!

*must read more than OP before hitting reply button...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Nim wrote: »
    Maybe he's counting Lacey :pac:

Awec lined up Lacey with us. I'd be happy to have'im :)
    Zzippy wrote: »
    Fanning to come off the bench and show his class, taking a pop pass from Lacey to score the winning try...

After scoring 3 winning tries beforehand.

Zzippy wrote: »

or lacey sells gilroy the dummy off fange, and does a rolland on it ;)

sydthebeat wrote: »
    or lacey sells gilroy the dummy off fange, and does a rolland on it ;)

I was actually looking for that video to post up but can't find it on youtube!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

If they do get the win it would pretty much guarantee them a semi final spot.

All Ulster need is 1 more match point than Leinster to guarantee a play off spot i.e. if they get a tbp in a drawn game where Leinster don't get a tbp that's enough.

Just on the ref issue Leinster are top, the most fairest of them all, in the Fair play league.

Guess who's bottom, the dirtiest of them all?

http://www.pro12rugby.com/statzone/specsavers_fair_play_league.php#uCCL1zyeVboA7cyg.97

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,817 ✭✭✭✭bilston

CatFromHue wrote: »

If you need to guess then you just haven't been keeping up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭dub_skav

It's always nice to hear from you John. ;)

Rope-Bridge-Giants-Causeway-Day-Tour.jpg

^^ Ouch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,375 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

CatFromHue wrote: »
    Just on the ref issue Leinster are top, the most fairest of them all, in the Fair play league.

Thats cos we arent trying.

Runs away.........:p

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,093 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Heading up soon, not sure whats gonna happen but feck it sure. COME ON LEINSTER!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,817 ✭✭✭✭bilston

It's getting cloudy...right on cue.. the rain is coming...

bilston wrote: »
    It's getting cloudy...right on cue.. the rain is coming...

Lacey. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,973 ✭✭✭19543261

What happened to Williams again? Naughty corner?

19543261 wrote: »
    What happened to Williams again? Naughty corner?

He ended both Patchell's and his own season in one foul swoop a few weeks back.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,973 ✭✭✭19543261

Oh right yeah. Going into a maul/ruck with his arm or something. Silly.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

He ended both Patchell's and his own season in one foul swoop a few weeks back.

Seemingly Patchell is ok again, he's starting for Cardiff tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

I hope Ulster get the draw and Leinster lose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,998 ✭✭✭leakyboots

I think I speak for all Munster fans when I say I hope both teams lose

• Registered Users Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭Utah_Saint

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Digifriendly

Leinster might tire in last 15 mins after exertions from last weekend so I pick Ulster to edge it but only just.

Lacey has organised for the game to be nice and slow. Plenty of water breaks. If Leinster go ahead at any stage after 60 mins he's likely to blow it up there and then.

What have I started? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Is everyone prepared for Laceytainment?

I'll be watching the match with awec in the pub, so most certainly yes.

We want video evidence if there's a meltdown!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

Are we not running a pool on what minute ulster see red in?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

Can't call this one, Ulster forwards were unimpressive in scrum and lineout last time against Connacht while Leinster forwards have only had 5 day turnaround from 100 minute game. Ulster backs might decide it in the final 20 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,264 ✭✭✭✭Fireball07

Hang on... is this game on TG4 or RTE as well? Or just BBC?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

Jamie is pumped for it anyway which is hugely positive.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,636 ✭✭✭✭Tox56

What an honour for Ulster to be hosting one of Europe's undisputed top 4 teams, and (if Toulon win) the official 2nd best team in Europe/the world/the galaxy. Hopefully our lads show some mercy

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Fireball07 wrote: »
    Hang on... is this game on TG4 or RTE as well? Or just BBC?

BBC NI and Sky

RTE don't have rights and Sky gets first pick so TG4 loses out. BBC NI has rights to Ulster's home games.