Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Saturday Night Show - 25th. April 2015

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Skid X wrote: »
    Frankie is the best Sat #TeamFrankie
    I can name 5 that were a big hit with me.........

1. Frankie
    2.Mollie
    3. Rochelle.
    4. Una.
    5. Vanessa
    FRANKIE SAY MORTO :D

Well, Mollie would be my favourite... :o:D:);)

But if I wanted to hear "Just Can't Get Enough", I'd listen to Depeche Mode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

For the week that's in it, I'll just say that they all have lovely bottoms...

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Ah, I like the young ladies getting the bit of publicity.

It's a big deal for them, their families and all aspiring designers out there!!

We have a very talented young population out there.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Kill the peacocks so you no longer need the chicken wire...

Lisha wrote: »
    Another Alice in wonderland !!

Or Through the Looking-Glass. :o:D:);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The farmers have been completely brainwashed by the government as to the abolishment of the milk quotas being good for their business. Some of them have and are taking out big loans risking it all to expand their milk production yet the price of milk is going to completely collapse within the next 12-18 months with massive oversupply across the EU.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Thank god that repetitive background, video gane music ended

thelad95 wrote: »
    For the week that's in it, I'll just say that they all have lovely bottoms...

:D:D:D

M

I now wish I had some road frontage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I was expecting a dress made entirely of Lego.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Black Menorca

I was really hoping Brendan would go out with a bang once it was announced the Darcy fella was getting his gig.

But I've been very disappointed.

He must be promised something else if he plays safe. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Maeve could be a rose of tralee in that guna

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

dairy farming is where it's at ............since the quota thing was abolished

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

** insert frontage gag here **

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Black Menorca

Whats his obsession with women's ages tonight???

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

She's from Cork
    She'll probably win tonight's competition

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

When I was filling out the COW form?

she's a lovely milkmaid :p

I am a one man operation dairy farm, so I keep it handy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

She was popular in the class

Where's her farm, purely out of interest? :D

Her headpiece could pick up HTV and S4C.

Or, as it's now called, ITV Cymru Wales.

It was a sad day when all the ITV regional identities in England and Wales were abolished... :(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

We have a very talented young population out there.

yeah, sickening, isn't it!!!!!:rolleyes:

We all have interests outside.... I'm seeing the sheep with the black face, and my little brother is in a civil partnership with the bullock..

I'd like to have had a farm.....

West would be nice........

Isn't it nice to dream??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Where's her farm, purely out of interest? :D

The southwest corner, think Devon or something...

RobertKK wrote: »
    I am a one man operation dairy farm, so I keep it handy.

Fair play to you RKK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Now lads, tell us how poor ye are......?

On a farm you get a lot of running after animals.

Now lads, tell us how poor ye are......?

Ah you're an awful cynic Harry.....:P

It was a sad day when all the ITV regional identities in England and Wales were abolished... :(:(

They were? Why was I not informed?!

*adjusts aerial on Holyhead shack*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,946 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

My granddad used to have cattle ... can't say I ever wanted to become a farmer though. I like my lie-in at the weekend

RobertKK wrote: »
    On a farm you get a lot of running after animals.

Except snail farming, if they ever broke out, you could take it handy

I think I'd have made a great farmers wife....

A missed opportunity..... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I'd say farming is dead hard.

Not for me, the hard work.

Cows are good work mates, they never slag you off.

Sunset at 6.30am... Is her farm in Iceland??

Except snail farming, if they ever broke out, you could take it handy

LOL!!....

Quote of the night! :D

M

If you fecked off to Ibiza for a week you would have to get some randomer to look after the herd.

I think I'd have made a great farmers wife....

A missed opportunity..... :(

Me too, would love it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

HTV** had a 4 part programme about their history recently with Arfon Haines Davies, lovely stuff

http://www.itv.com/news/wales/2014-05-27/thanks-for-watching-the-htv-years-episode-1/

** #HTVforever !!

She seems nice :)

Do we have any farmers here?

I am going on a holiday in two years please God, when my nephew is old enough to milk cows...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

CH3OH wrote: »
    She was popular in the class

Not necessarily by all.........

541-Brokeback-Mountain-2005-_2.jpg

"they walked down the lane together,
    they sky was full of stars,
    and when they reached the pasture gate he lifted for her the bars,
    she looked at him with her big brown eyes,
    there was nothing between them now,
    for he was just a farmer's son ..............and she was a jersey cow!" :D