Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Saturday Night Show - 25th. April 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

My camera broke and needs repair :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

She seems nice :)

Do we have any farmers here?

I've a strong crop of long grass out the back.

Grew some chillies in a pot last year.

Yeah, I'd call myself a farmer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I miss Mart and Market on RTE2

An auld lad telling you about Mart prices, with a film of some cattle being herded around a mart.

Lovely stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"We were listening in on the cows on the CCTV"

God, this is just like Sean Doherty on nighthawks, isnt it... I wonder will the Government fall over this one..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,946 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

If you fecked off to Ibiza for a week you would have to get some randomer to look after the herd.

Damn you.. now I have this stuck in my head! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

RobertKK wrote: »
    I am one.

What time you up tomorrow? What's your schedule?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

She seems nice :)

Do we have any farmers here?

I grew up on a farm, but it was left to my brother who absolutely lives and breathes it. That's where I keep my rescue donkey. Just love the lifestyle.

CH3OH wrote: »
    Wha,t is the purpose of this segment?

To advertise their hoof repair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

Brendan has great wit, he will be missed.

And if you ever get a text back from the cow and you're not sure what they mean, you can always look up Holly Carpenter's website..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Black Menorca

ZZZZZZZzzzzzz

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Not a lot of cameras in my neck of the woods.....

As it is they heard the sheep from the car as they drive along the road shouting at the dog...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Big science in to it now, I would doubt the old schoolers were bothered with any of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

To advertise their hoof repair.

Mmm... hooves.

HomerSimpson13.gif

:o:o:o:D:);)

Skid X wrote: »
    I miss Mart and Market on RTE2

An auld lad telling you about Mart prices, with a film of some cattle being herded around a mart.

Lovely stuff.

An oul fella at home claims to know everything about cattle and cattle prices and his nickname will perpetually be 'Dillon'

Did you hear about the farmer who won an award?

He was out standing in his field.

*bows*

ZZZZZZZzzzzzz

Moooooooooooooooooo

I grew up on a farm, but it was left to my brother who absolutely lives and breathes it. That's where I keep my rescue donkey. Just love the lifestyle.

Good for you bb.....:)

You're a very good person to be looking after your donkey.....xxx:)

It's a different world isn't it?

Jaysus.... Tubridy gets Richard E. Grant & Gabriel Byrne... Brendan O'Connor gets Richard E. Plant & Gabriel Barn...

M

Some scientists in the country should come up with the best formula to make the strongest percentage beer that still tastes decent. Think of the trips to the bottle bank and glass it would save.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

The amount of baby milk formula sent to China is unreal.

Moooooooooooooooooo

Baaaa :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Moooooooooooooooooo

Baaaaaaaaaaaa. :o:D;)

0_ee2f2_d810c8eb_XL.jpg

In fairness RTE look after theirs as well. They even give them programmes to host, like the LLS....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

I am one.

I come from a farming background. No dairy. Arable farming. Not much money in it these days.

Farming Politics.. I thought the Ard Feis was earlier?

Well to be truthful I took in a rescue pony but he had a friend, a donkey. I just couldn't split them up, so I took the two of them. I'm a bit soft in that direction, but I really think one would die without the other.

M

There will be no market for it.

Ask what's the craic with Fargo Boyle.

Did Chris the sheep ever forgive him?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

By Jaysus he's threading dangerous ground there suggesting older farmers aren't good and should give up land.

Baaaa :pac:

Shush will ya, get back in the room.. I'll be in with you when the Saturday Nite show is over.. ;)

What time you up tomorrow? What's your schedule?

Planning an early start tomorrow, thinking 5am, but not usually that early.
    Milking done by 7am and calves fed.
    eat
    check other cattle are ok.
    do a few other jobs
    relax watch the United game and the Chelsea/Arsenal game, then milk finished by 7.30.
    I might listen to the Chelsea/Arsenal game and get done by 6pm.
    I'll see tomorrow.

So going to bed soon.

Skid X wrote: »

OK.. not quite the Farm, but...

Everyone sing along now... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

i wish they'd move on to an udder subject :)

M

With all the extra cows they will be getting will they be punished for the CO2 emissions like the motorists are raped out of it in motor tax?

relax watch the United game and the Chelsea/Arsenal game, then milk finished by 7.30.

Is that in the top field... I hope you got it rolled...

I have the height of respect for farmers.

It's lovely to see a young generation like these lads.

It was great to see Irish beef to see so welcome back to the States after such a long absence....You can't get better than an Irish fillet steak....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

This guy is a know-it-all. Not funny, not clever, really knows very little.

Hitchens wrote: »
    i wish they'd move on to an udder subject :)

I know, they're really milking it now :cool:

Shush will ya, get back in the room.. I'll be in with you when the Saturday Nite show is over.. ;)

Meow.png

There will be no market for it.

2.5% growth in dairy consumption per annum.

M

Pity they didn't bring in a live cow for a milking or hoving demo.

This guy is a know-it-all. Not funny, not clever, really knows very little.

Maybe that's why they got Ray D'Arcy in?

*joking!*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Her social life is a once a month meeting in a farming "discussion group" ?

Jayzus, some one get the poor wee lamb over to Coppers pronto like !

This was my favourite farming Soap Opera. Will they/Won't they :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Black Menorca

Ah here. End the show now Brendan. Terrible stuff.

M

2.5% growth in dairy consumption per annum.

Yes but your going to get countries going mental producing it, lots of the Eastern European countries will have tiny wage costs and could sustain loses on the current price and still remain profitable.

Well to be truthful I took in a rescue pony but he had a friend, a donkey. I just couldn't split them up, so I took the two of them. I'm a bit soft in that direction, but I really think one would die without the other.

I hear you. :) You have a massive heart...xxx A "mighty bottlebrush" as they say!! Respect!!....:)

I hope you get some info from this slot!....:)