Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Saturday Night Show - 25th. April 2015

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Ah here. End the show now Brendan. Terrible stuff.

Have to admit, this is dragging more than the interview with Hector... :o:D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

50 shades of moo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

What's a huf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,318 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

sudzs wrote: »
    Make-up made a bit of a mistake with the choice of lipstick colour for Hector. Old-lady coral is not really his colour![/

Was not looking at that so never noticed. I actually thought you wee going to say for Una. Noticed her alright. A lucky man that Ben Foden man to have such a beautiful women. Only just had a baby 3months ago and she still looks great.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,946 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Her social life is a once a month meeting in a farming "discussion group" ?

Jayzus, some one get the poor wee lamb over to Coppers pronto like !

Does Boards have a farming forum meet? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

A gal who can hold her own in a hoof trimming conversation?

Carrie Bradshaw eat yer heart out ! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Cows in bondage

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

They are relaxed as their power is restricted.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

He's from Cork and hasn't been on Winning Streak yet...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Is this just a big ad for cow hoofing machines?

I'm sorry I'm trying to pay attention, it's hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

ooh-matron.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

She's a great spokesperson!

Good for her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

They should have a Winning Streak attraction at Tayto Park or something where you can spin the wheel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Another free ad. Ok, for the cost of a free pass, fair enough!!!

Another interview that's now lasted nearly 20 minutes... :o:o:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I dont think Una Healy would have been good at the engineering... She'd probably use that lifting maching for herself when she's getting a pedicure..

Well fancy that, someone from Cork on the line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Another Cork winner :D

Skid X wrote: »
    What's a huf?

There was a good example earlier when Hector was talking about RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Jees, it's hard work keeping up with this thread, but hilarious reading, btw Farmer no2 does not like Brendan :(
    Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I'm not answering that honestly, I'll get a ban.

COS IT WAS TUBBS!

*Runs away*

Holy Moly, you said what eek.png:P

I always wanted one of those mugs
    _Kaiser_ wrote: »
    I cut my finger earlier.. where's my TV spot?? :(

Don't forget his tooth fell out & made the paper the next day, there was a reward out for it :D
    I hope he keeps his promise and has Twink back before the show finishes, just to stir it up a bit.

This time have her only on for 6m as she went mad when she found out she only got 7:D:D
    You certainly can't say that about KT Tunstall... :o:D:):)

It took her afaik 10yrs of hard work to get where she is now!

Saw her last in The Olympia, she said to everyone thanks for not going to Billy Joel on the same nite :) she'll always be my Uptown Girl :P

Lisha wrote: »
    Maeve could be a rose of tralee in that guna

You'll insult the other two fellas, they all look good in their guna's :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

This was my favourite farming Soap Opera. Will they/Won't they :pac:

NO NO NO!!!! THIS SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE FIRST TED AND RALPH VIDEO POSTED ON A THREAD!

This caller was much more prepared than last week's. :D;)

Feck.. I thought ye were messing about the whole Cork winning the competitions thing.

And that's it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

I'm struggling to stay awake .Im counting cows

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Cork winner, again. How many weeks in a row is it now!!!!

Feck.. I thought ye were messing about the whole Cork winning the competitions thing.

And that's it?

They used to roll the credits at the end of every episode... now they only do it occasionally, for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,318 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Not a fan of Hector. Thought Una gave a lovely interview and think she is very down to Earth. These 3 farmers do bla whatever boring so I turned of the tv. Did he not interview 3 farmers together before maybe a couple of seasons ago.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

This caller was much more prepared than last week's. :D;)

You live in Cork
    You always prepared....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Is this just a big ad for cow hoofing machines?

I'm sorry I'm trying to pay attention, it's hard.

In my world, heifers hoofing it, is an unkind term to describe ladies of a certain size having a bit of craic at the local disco. But shurelookit.... you learn something new every day. :rolleyes:

I enjoyed that show.

I'm going to miss Brendan.... :(

Night night lads!...

Hugs from the West.

***off to hunt some farmers***...........................................................

I think those "princess" McDonalds ads are the worst example of an evil company targetting vulnerable young kids with their poision...

But maybe it's just me... ;-)

Cows all have different personalities, some are very intelligent and some very stupid. Some are moody and others are very quiet.
    Some would love to adopt every calf going, others would love to kick a calf like crazy rather than allow it suck.
    My mother was attacked by a dairy cow, but the dog saved her. The cow ended up as burgers...:D

Night all.. thanks for a fun thread :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Jees, it's hard work keeping up with this thread, but hilarious reading, btw Farmer no2 does not like Brendan :(

He's doing a PhD. I don't think he mentioned it.

I dont think Una Healy would have been good at the engineering... She'd probably use that lifting maching for herself when she's getting a pedicure..

Ah, you are very harsh on Una! I wouldn't consider her half as bad as you make her out!

You live in Cork
    You always prepared....

Not sure I can say the same about people who live in Kildare like myself.

And I mean that in a nice way.

:o:o:o:D:);)

auf wiedersehen my friends...

I am off to take Stalingrad again... My tank tracks got stuck the last time... i.e. the f**king subtitles didnt work :mad::mad::mad:

Episodes of Father Ted later on More4 (for a change!) :D

'Tentacles Of Doom' and 'The Old Grey Whistle Theft' :)

Night all.. thanks for a fun thread :)

It's definitely fun when there are nearly 400 posts on it.

(Well, in other weeks, there have been less than 200...)

:o:D:);)

There was a good example earlier when Hector was talking about RTE.

I was hoping Hector would let rip, since he's going over to the 'other side' as i thought SNS would be the program.

Well fancy that, someone from Cork on the line

What did I tell you!!!

See earlier post....

Originally Posted by bottlebrush View Post
    I'm broke entering these bloomin' competitions
    Maybe I'm texting in the wrong answers

Originall Posted by United Chester Men View Post
    Maybe you aren't from Cork.....!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

And that's it?

Dont worry the saturday night show/cork competitions winners cartel will soon be over.

AMKC wrote: »
    Not a fan of Hector. Thought Una gave a lovely interview and think she is very down to Earth. These 3 farmers do bla whatever boring so I turned of the tv. Did he not interview 3 farmers together before maybe a couple of seasons ago.

Farming stories should be ones about being attacked by animals, face off with a badger, running into a fox, having an Alfred Hitchcock Birds moment.
    Running away from a stallion charging towards you.
    A mink breaking into your hen house and killing the hens, strangling the turkeys.
    Avoiding lightning strikes in 1985/86.

One could go on. Good night.

When I grow up, I'm going to Bovine University!

Just off the A55, near Llandudno.

Episodes of Father Ted later on More4 (for a change!) :D

'Tentacles Of Doom' and 'The Old Grey Whistle Theft' :)

Father Damo, he's cool, isnt he :P

I enjoyed that show.

I'm going to miss Brendan.... :(

Night night lads!...

Hugs from the West.

***off to hunt some farmers***...........................................................

Jesus, did they upset you that much?

Hunting them? Sure there just trying to make a living!

Jesus, did they upset you that much?

Hunting them? Sure there just trying to make a living!

***come into my parlour said the spider to the fly***

tampopo wrote: »
    Cork winner, again. How many weeks in a row is it now!!!!

Anyone interested in winning the weekly competition.....You should get yourself a "Cork Phone".....

cork_iphone_case.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

When I grow up, I'm going to Bovine University!

Just off the A55, near Llandudno.

I'll drop in next time I'm getting the ferry to Holyhead ;)

It took her afaik 10yrs of hard work to get where she is now!

Indeed it did - she was fast approaching 30 when she released her first album, Eye to the Telescope.

Here's one of the more haunting songs from that album: