Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names] - Part II

• Registered Users Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭yellowlabrador

it's's child abduction season on fb. I'm getting so many warnings.
    Here's the latest, beware of visiting legoland.... funny how this wasn't in the news

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

Here's the latest, beware of visiting legoland.... funny how this wasn't in the news

Shaved botak?

I'm not sure I want to know

• Registered Users Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Ice Storm

bjork wrote: »
    Shaved botak?

I'm not sure I want to know
    So I was intrigued, and googled "shaved botak".

It seems that this hoax originated in Malaysia in January 2014. Apparently "botak" is the Malay word for "bald"! Legoland Malaysia refuted the rumours at the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

I'm getting warnings hackers sharing porn through my account. sigh....

And this gem..
    Voting is just a low level puppet show to make us think we elect our rulers.
    All politicians are members of the same groups. The institute of international afairs etc etc. All on board with globalist agenda all under the crown.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

A friend of mine who seems to be obsessed with child abduction shared this post.. It's from 2013 she needs to let this one go I'd say!

It's Pascal Donohue?1?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

coolhull wrote: »
    ''Luk wot my lil angle prodused today, 1st tyme in big gurl's potty''

Complete with photo, in glorious Technicolour, of what her 'lil angle' managed to to 'produse'

She got lots of 'likes' and comments like ''Dats so kewt'' and ''dare'll be no stoppin her now''

Straightaway unfriended, obviously

Appalling. Appallingly appalling.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

This made me laugh, it's so ridiculous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

That particular one gets retold with minor variations every so often.
    I saw it on a UK website last year, and the person who posted it...(of course, it happened in a shopping centre which was put into lockdown, and the child was found, boy dressed as girl, or vice versa)...could not be convinced that it's a tale that just goes the rounds.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

I'm getting warnings hackers sharing porn through my account. sigh....

And this gem..
    Voting is just a low level puppet show to make us think we elect our rulers.
    All politicians are members of the same groups. The institute of international afairs etc etc. All on board with globalist agenda all under the crown.

Did no one tell them Russel Brand changed his mind, its ok to vote again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

Did no one tell them Russel Brand changed his mind, its ok to vote again.

Keep up, He changed his mind after it again.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭cruais

3cm gone. Off to the labour ward now can't wait to meet the little angle now

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

cruais wrote: »
    3cm gone. Off to the labour ward now can't wait to meet the little angle now

Why oh why did I read that just as I was finishing my sandwich:(

• Registered Users Posts: 697 ✭✭✭danoriordan1402

"Does ne1 no wer i cud hire ninja turtles for a party hav a lil boy askn for dem to b at his birthday party smile emoticon"

I wonder if this person knows that are a fictional team of four teenage anthropomorphic turtles, named after four Renaissance artists, who were trained by their anthropomorphic rat sensei in the art of ninjutsu...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Worse.

When the kid is awful looking. Have a friend who does it, kid looks like Ralph Wiggum.

I had to look up Ralph Wiggum, and now I can't stop laughing. :o:D

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Joe Lycett was on 8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown on Friday talking about the 'inspirational' quotes you see on Instagram, and it applies to FB too.

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭wattlebird

Just "defriended" an acquaintance there whose facebook presence has truly and utterly gone to the dogs. Her profile was like some kind of car-crash amalgamation of every single annoyance in this thread. :eek: Vague statuses, inspirational quotes, insufferable grammar, the works.

But the thing I hadn't seen before and that really made me go "WTF" was the selfies... Yes everyone uploads them to fish for likes, but she goes one step further - mere likes aren't enough for her... First of all she tags family members, friends and what are presumably potential suitors in the pics just on the off-chance that they hadn't acknowledged it the first time it popped up on newsfeed. Then if they STILL haven't given her the attention she's so desperate for, she tags them again in the comments; something like "_______ wat do u think? :) x". It beggars belief. And this girl has two children. What an absolute pile of sh*te :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

Can everyone please b careful out there a guy called to my door today and startes askn nt 16 year old daughter all kinds of?? £ he then asjed her if her dad was ere she said no and ge said good good asjed if he cld come in to talk to she said no as he walked away he turned bk and looked at her and said ok a man will b bk later he sayn hes with social no id ntn driven big silver car foreign. Man guards ave bn notifyed. So b careful cause smtn very strabge abt the??? He asked hes up to no good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Release the man guards!!! :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

telpis

• Registered Users Posts: 654 ✭✭✭spud82

My ****ing blood is boiling my fabliss girl is 2 today she is a gorgus princess couldn't ask for better nd not even a happy birthday off her own father not one word from him since I popped her out in da hospital. Telpis Ill be here fadder too, lads, god help any fellah in a few years, ill knock them out when he ask her out. LOL happy birthday pricness

• Registered Users Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

spud82 wrote: »
    My ****ing blood is boiling my fabliss girl is 2 today she is a gorgus princess couldn't ask for better nd not even a happy birthday off her own father not one word from him since I popped her out in da hospital. Telpis Ill be here fadder too, lads, god help any fellah in a few years, ill knock them out when he ask her out. LOL happy birthday pricness

So she'll be getting asked out when she's 4 or 5?

• Registered Users Posts: 438 ✭✭brandnewaward

Telpis Ill be here fadder ..................telpis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 704 ✭✭✭lizzyman

spud82 wrote: »

They're allowing these people to reproduce now?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

PandaPoo wrote: »
    Can everyone please b careful out there a guy called to my door today and startes askn nt 16 year old daughter all kinds of?? £ he then asjed her if her dad was ere she said no and ge said good good asjed if he cld come in to talk to she said no as he walked away he turned bk and looked at her and said ok a man will b bk later he sayn hes with social no id ntn driven big silver car foreign. Man guards ave bn notifyed. So b careful cause smtn very strabge abt the??? He asked hes up to no good

The typing in this status actually gets worse, was half expecting it to just tail out into "szzfcggvhgdf rejnger;jog riggreoijrge iojnbgroernao" kind of ham-fisted key bashing eventually :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Seven months gone, two to go, it's going far too quickly for my liking but I can't wait to meet our little prawn. #hellolittleprawn #daddywantstomeetyou

A cousin of mine was tagged in this. I want to claw my eyes out. Little prawn? WTF ??

^^^
    This is a post I made in the last thread. Exciting update !! "Our little prawn"was born this morning, "after 21 hours labour, no pain relief not even gas and air, so proud of myself #SHEHULKREIGNS". Words fail me .....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭kitten_k

Thanks for the update, was very worried about little prawn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 704 ✭✭✭lizzyman

Slightly off topic but I was having a nice pub lunch earlier and listening to some kid telling the bar staff about all the money he made for his confirmation last week. I nearly fell off my chair when they asked him his name.

"Romeo"

Would love to see the kind of quality facebooking that family has going on.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,819 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Fresh from Facebook!

"Ladss wat is rong wi um tryna say i took es fone wen der was loads in dah gaf jus sayn eh tah us cos wer girls and hasnt got eh in um tah say eh tah de fela's !!!"

Cannot compute.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

That's just a series of random letters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

fussyonion wrote: »
    Fresh from Facebook!

"Ladss wat is rong wi um tryna say i took es fone wen der was loads in dah gaf jus sayn eh tah us cos wer girls and hasnt got eh in um tah say eh tah de fela's !!!"

Cannot compute.

'Lads, what is wrong with him[?] Trying to say I took his phone when there was loads [of people] in the gaff. [He's] just saying it to us because we're girls and [he] hasn't got it in him to say it to the fellows'?

Am I close?