Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names] - Part II

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

A fresh update from the person who I posted about earlier in this thread that almost got fired when they were sick

So how many inches did he rise in the end?

I imagine the vitamin C in the lemon would accelerate recovery and the sugar and whiskey would give you the warm fuzzies and generally make you feel a bit better.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,456 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

─ ─ ─ ─ ─ ─ ▄ ▌ ▐ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▌
    ─ ─ ─ ▄ ▄ █ █ ▌ █ ░ ♥ LIKE THIS IF YOU'RE A BIG BEAUTIFUL TRUCK ▐
    ▄ ▄ ▄ ▌ ▐ █ █ ▌ █ ░ ♥ ░ WHO DON'T NEED NO MAN ░ ♥ ░ ...░░ ░ ▐
    █ █ █ █ █ █ █ ▌ █ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▄ ▌
    ▀ (@)▀; ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ (@)(@)▀; ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ (@)▀; ▘

• Registered Users Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭The White Feather

More rubbish from the same person.They make up a load of stuff so only a tiny bit of this is probably true.They are american but live here.
    I want to share something that happened at work Friday night. But I'm at a loss for words to explain it properly without sounding like I am ranting about Americans abroad... AGAIN!... Maybe more difficult is telling the story without any of you feeling/thinking that I'm scolding you or holding you responsible for the actions of stupid Americans coming to Ireland and being stupid. ... Anyway, I'll just tell my story ...
    I work in a casino. As many of you know Trainspotting 2 is out. The movie seems to be drawing out a lot of college aged contemporary hipster millennial yahoos that after the movie spot the casino and think "Whoa! There's a casino!"
    Well, you have to be 21 or older to play. And I couldn't believe that I was checking ID's! So, a small group of 3 19yr old girls from the U.S. came in. I told them they have to be 21. One of them with sharpie marker eyebrows and a permanent snarl on her face as if she just caught a whiff of a smelly fart said; "Gaaah, we can drink here, we should be able to gamble!"
    My response: "You know in the U.S.? Where you're from? You still need to be 21 to gamble. But at 19 you can go to war! Now arn't ya glad your here in Ireland?" ... She was very surprised that I spoke English ... And very confused with what I said ... They left with a "Giaaah, whatever."

As a bonus one of the friends from the states said
    I'm pretty sure most Irish speak English.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

A photo of some woman I don't know came up in my timeline because her sister, who I used to work with, had been tagged in the post.

Photo shared by husband of the woman and a newborn baby. Snore.

Big long rambling accompanying status about how it was a difficult birth and how the woman lost a significant amount of blood and how he was contemplating raising their two daughters alone and how he loves them all so much and he's so proud of her yadda yadda yadda. Extra snore.

Feckin' tell her in person so instead of fishing for likes on Facebook. I'd be divorcing the sap. Oh and the child was given a stupid name too

• Registered Users Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭kitten_k

A photo of some woman I don't know came up in my timeline because her sister, who I used to work with, had been tagged in the post.

Photo shared by husband of the woman and a newborn baby. Snore.

Big long rambling accompanying status about how it was a difficult birth and how the woman lost a significant amount of blood and how he was contemplating raising their two daughters alone and how he loves them all so much and he's so proud of her yadda yadda yadda. Extra snore.

Feckin' tell her in person so instead of fishing for likes on Facebook. I'd be divorcing the sap. Oh and the child was given a stupid name too

Post it here:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=102542311#post102542311

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Another gem from LinkedIn:
    I am sickened to know that I have spent £600 on IT courses and it hadn't got me any were plus nobody will give the chance due to having hardly any experience, I need to work asap ad I have already asked for help no nobody has offered me IT role

Talk about entitlement!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭posturingpat

razorblunt wrote: »
    Another gem from LinkedIn:

Talk about entitlement!

It's like the lads continuously moaning about no work and then turning down a few days labouring if you get it for them or not turning up for an interview after you getting them one :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 18 shanno666

Omg sum girls have no respect for there self out straight how low could u be to go of with Sumone else's boyfriend after them been with them for 9 years and try to lie web ya see all the messages and caught her in his house with her child that she clams that she loves her but ya the man she was slepting with got the child everythink ha den wen they go down kill she goes around robbing out of penny's for her child haha and best mother of all ha banging everyone's fellas and robbing everything she can get from them den go running haha lil nit like u :)

150 comments so far lol

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

shanno666 wrote: »
    Omg sum girls have no respect for there self out straight how low could u be to go of with Sumone else's boyfriend after them been with them for 9 years and try to lie web ya see all the messages and caught her in his house with her child that she clams that she loves her but ya the man she was slepting with got the child everythink ha den wen they go down kill she goes around robbing out of penny's for her child haha and best mother of all ha banging everyone's fellas and robbing everything she can get from them den go running haha lil nit like u :)

150 comments so far lol

Fussyonion would be proud of that one.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Fussyonion would be proud of that one.

I was thinking it must be a friend of fussys!

both girls are having an all out war in the comments section ill dig some out when im not so drunk :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

both girls are having an all out war in the comments section ill dig some out when im not so drunk :)

Act quick comrade, no doubt it will soon be deleted.

No love not own a Saturday hunni wen ever I was him and cum love if I wanted lee I would have him thanks very much and blank dirty gee ur all mouth u would cum out of blanks room u wer so lucky that I cudn get up up u why wouldn u cum out .... Now it would do u better to get down of my sister fella ya dirty dog having sex with ur child in the bed with us haha what a yoke go bk and ride ur da good girl ur self

response
    Well he don't seem to be by your side now chicken :) .. ye were bet up blanks hole I dunno what he was thinking but fair play to him .. says a lot about you as a mother you should be protecting your little baby god love him not out putting him in danger looking for scraps and hang on till I fight 3 scumbags on my own with my daughter looking at me .. and you say I ran off with someone's fella after 9 years what about someone's fella running 9 mile from them after 9 years what does that say �� .. I had sex in a bed with my child beside would you mind sending me the proof of that please or tell me were you seen this happen ? And is your **** buddies name blank by any chance ?

just a taste :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

Will someone have a go at translating? :pac: I'm just in, brain too melted to try

• Registered Users Posts: 438 ✭✭brandnewaward

150 comments so far lol

Slepting :D

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Good find, Shanno.

Very hard on the eyes.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,946 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Robbing out of Pennys.................................:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

What's the latest one with women putting just a heart as a status?

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

fullstop wrote: »

Probably it's to raise awareness of hearts. Apparently some people don't realise they have one .
    If you know you have a heart, type Amen.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

coolhull wrote: »
    Probably it's to raise awareness of hearts. Apparently some people don't realise they have one .
    If you know you have a heart, type Amen.

Ameen - 1 prayer = 1 heart

• Registered Users Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭kittensmittens

fullstop wrote: »

Was curious about this myself, seeing all day yesterday and today!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,788 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

Was curious about this myself, seeing all day yesterday and today!

Apparently there are a lot of lemmings in the world.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭Thoie

BattleCorp wrote: »
    Apparently there are a lot of lemmings in the world.

Maybe it's lemming awareness week?

• Registered Users Posts: 144 ✭✭dexter_morgan

150 comments so far lol

Ya but no but ya but no but shut up!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

If any women here who aren't lemmings could let us know, that'd be great.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭Thoie

Sorry, I'm ignoring any of my facebook friends who have posted them, so I'll probably never know. We're still getting over last year's fiasco when I congratulated someone for getting on some cookery programme, and then I refused to paste some ****e onto Facebook. I don't think I've been forgiven for posting that it was all a load of ****e, and linking to a reputable donation page for the appropriate charity instead. There are still people annoyed with me for that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Registered Users Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭nikpmup

My mother fell for that one. Repost the heart to show awareness for breast cancer or some other such nonsense......

Hello, can you put a ❤ on your wall, without comment, only a heart, then send this message to your female contacts. After putting one ❤ on the wall of the person who sent you this message. If anyone asks why you have so many hearts on your wall do not answer. It is for women only to remember its the week of breast cancer prevention! ❤ Check your boobies!!
    Hold your finger down on the message and hit forward......

• Registered Users Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭stinkle

So if anyone asks why you ahve hearts in your wall, you don't answer?Great way to spread awareness!!!

My 60 year old mother and her coven all take part in this crap on FB all the time. Chain letters for aul wans who have too much time on their hands.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Where do people come up with this rubbish
    Let's see who actually reads my status ... You and I end up in a police car handcuffed together. Using ONLY three words, what would you say to me? Note: If you comment, you must copy and paste this to your status so I can comment on yours as well. Be a good sport and play along.