Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 1 May 2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

Do as I say but not as i do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,554 ✭✭✭CH3OH

That was an abrupt end!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭DareGod

Quick question for the older folk.....

Did Gay Byrne ever have on really ****, mundane, guests the way Tubridy always does? Or did he only ever have on interesting guests?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Black Menorca

Great to see TV License money spent so wisely flying DLB to Washington.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Ryan looking for the JFK statue to lay some flowers down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Tubs be like, "It's a great place. Trust me, I know."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Tubridy must have been filming a documentary or something over there. No way they went over just to film a promo for the competition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

WTF is this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,247 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Dc looks like a bloody kip, and they are showing the best bits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,089 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

"you're a grand girl"... what the hell was that.

Every minute is cringe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Aw John Coffey :(

'Cavan. I'm in Cavan.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

I'm in hell.

I kid... kinda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Heh, I love this tune.

Wouldn't go and see a show of it, mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

They really do pick the most bizzare choices for the musical acts sometimes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

It's like watching Tubridy himself in Pennies From Heaven... :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 146 ✭✭LiamNeeson

swanky caper surely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

This is what happened on Ryan and Aoibhinn's first date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

Lol this show is so sh*t

That hanging globe is pretty cool.. I want that for the conservatory, where I can smoke hash and wave to people I know...

Show us the lovely lady Ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

DareGod wrote: »

Did Gay Byrne ever have on really ****, mundane, guests the way Tubridy always does? Or did he only ever have on interesting guests?

How do you expect us 'older folk' to remember things like that?..........shure most of the time we can't remember our own names..........:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭thunderdog

This the toy show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,762 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

This is perfect for the marriage referendum.

I'm in heaven eh? Prefer this version myself...

(Sorry CH :))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Meangadh wrote: »
    Aw John Coffey :(

Exactly what I was thinking :(

Who pitched this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Man thank fcuk I picked up a few Augustiner beers and a strong IPA - going to need em to get through this sh!te

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

DareGod wrote: »

No, Gaybo had some right boring fcukers on too. He was just such a good interviewer, he was very good at putting people at ease & getting the best out of them, which made them appear more interesting. He didn't make each guest interview sound like a job interview, where you reel off your CV highlights and nothing else. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

didn't know strictly come dancing started on rte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

ProudDUB wrote: »
    WTF is this?

I don't know but it just sparked a minor row in the sudzs household along the lines of "what de fook are we watching here???" :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,314 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

That hanging globe is pretty cool.. I want that for the conservatory, where I can smoke hash and wave to people I know...

That's the moon dude. Your brain is fried/

I'm flicking between Alan Carr and the LL, and if it's any consolation the guests on Alan Carr aren't much better.

Chat show guests are actually crap in general lately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭Dr.MickKiller

Roger_007 wrote: »
    How do you expect us 'older folk' to remember things like that?..........shure most of the time we can't remember our own names..........:)

It's Roger

Who dreams up the segments for the Late Late is what I want to know.

Was that a song or a play?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    They really do pick the most bizzare choices for the musical acts sometimes!

Seem to have a deal where they have something from the Bord Gais theatre every week.

Say what you will, beats the hell out of Mamma Mia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Well I think that was nice anyway.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Seem to have a deal where they have something from the Bord Gais theatre every week.

Say what you will, beats the hell out of Mamma Mia.

AAAH.. flashback!!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

ohhhh i tuned in on time. both sides of the marriage debate. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

thunderdog wrote: »
    This the toy show?

The toy show? At this time of year? In this part of the country? Localised entirely within your kitchen?

Will Brendan put on the Mrs Browne gear at any point?

Brendan O'Carroll's grandfather was shot... But why?
    Are they ignoring the obvious motive that somebody thought that he was an annoying c**t?

M

I hope Tubs is balanced and lays in to either side if they start waffling with rubbish unrelated to the referendum.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 146 ✭✭LiamNeeson

"They were a different sort of IRA" said O'Carroll in that ridiculous little documentary of his there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,314 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Brendan O'Carroll's grandfather was shot... But why?
    Are they ignoring the obvious motive that somebody that he was an annoying c**t?

I'm pretty sure that it was the first sign of the Terminators, but they got the timing wrong and Brendan still survived.

Fair play Tesco.

I hope Tubs is balanced and lays in to either side if they start waffling with rubbish unrelated to the referendum.

I can't see it being anything other than a useless heap of sh*te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Was that a song or a play?

It's a play (I think) with that song in it. I like it a lot. Peter Skellern did a good version of it in the 80s.

M

May bank holiday weekend, the start of the messing about with DIY, thankfully the weather looks rubbish so I can use that excuse to partake in drinking instead.