Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs West Brom Match Thread 2/5/15 k/o 17.30 Sky.

• 02-05-2015 12:48am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

snf-badge-preview-man-utd-west-brom_3297386.jpg?20150501111729

Possible Lineups:

d79bb85c-3647-493e-a994-073dc5b4afef-653x720.png

Even with Rooney declared fit,RVP could lead the line after his 2 goals in his under 21 game midweek on his return to fitness.Carrick misses out again and is joined on the injured list by Shaw.

• Crucial Match...how we line up is a guess work IMO
    Our Attacking play needs to be quick, I would like to see Di Maria start

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

I go with

de gea

Valencia. smalling. jones. blind.

ander. Rooney. Fellaini.

Mata. young.
    RVP.

Id prefer Rooney not to be in midfield but I think blind would be better off left back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

You'll walk this, you will.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭statss

hope the fans sing a few songs for Rio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Bumping this up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

De Gea, Valencia, Smalling, McNair, Blind, Mata, Herrera, Fellaini, Young, Rooney, van Persie.

Myhill, Dawson, McAuley, Olsson, Lescott, Brunt, Yacob, Gardner, Mulumbu, Fletcher, Berahino.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Di Maria should have started.

Grand ol team, should be a handy 2-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

potentially we could have seen the last of Falcao in a United jersey

• Di Maria should have started.

Grand ol team, should be a handy 2-0

I hope so...Tony Pullis will have West Brom well organised

I hope we don't have another struggle in breaking down a good defence

Rooney in Midfield :(

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    I hope so...Tony Pullis will have West Brom well organised

I hope we don't have another struggle in breaking down a good defence

Rooney in Midfield :(

Should be Rooney behind van persie I would imagine.

Di Maria just must not be showing lvg that he deserves to start. It's nice that he has the balls to not start names for the sake of it.

Mental that fletcher is still playing at the top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

:eek::eek:

XM5lxkx.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

zerks wrote: »
    :eek::eek:

XM5lxkx.png

Still think that the way the team plays doesn't help any of our strikers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

This could be a poisonous game, WBA lining up with 4 cbs, Berahino up top on his own, an early goal could make it a walk in the park for united otherwise it could be a long afternoon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,667 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

It'll be the same stuff we've seen all season, struggle to break them down for 90 minutes unless we get lucky while they counter us at every chance they get.

Well that's embarrassing!

Pfft. What have ye won??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Chants of Rio,Rio from the crowd.Nice touch.

Pfft. What have ye won??

eh? Fletcher lined up on the wrong side of the tunnel as the teams assembled! :pac:

• **** that hollywood **** Rooney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Fellani makes some stupid challenges

eh? Fletcher lined up on the wrong side of the tunnel as the teams assembled! :pac:

Ah thought you were on about the groundskeeper awards. My streams
    Are usually a minute or 2 Behind.

Carry on.

• Love the Rio chants. Brilliant

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Nice way to show support to Rio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

RIO RIO RIO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Shaping up to be a snorefest...

Possession going nowhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

bita pace to the play please lads

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Get Di Maria on and let him do whatever the **** he wants.

• Nice interchange from mata and Herrera
    Glad to see Herrera in CM

• **** sake where is the marking
    A set piece yet again

• Lovely from RVP

Fs young shoot quicker

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Young needed to just smash that first time :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,372 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Lovely from RVP

Fs young shoot quicker

He doesn't have good enough ability for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

McNair to score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

RVP looking lively, more involved her than Falcao has for most of the season

Edit: Then he misses that one

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Argh, cheered thinking that was in :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Rvp looking pretty sharp so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

rvp looks on fire

Van Persie is looking very positive, has to score if he keeps it up.

• Lord TSC wrote: »
    Argh, cheered thinking that was in :(

Was just gonna say :P

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Rvp 1st scorer 7/2 I'll have a bit of that thank you

Rvp is past it lads.

Such a classy player

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Robin looks like a man determined to score today, can't fault so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Young is our best player so far. Rooney is anonymous.

• Young playing well yet again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Hypnotic football... like a watch swinging side to side in front of your eyes putting you asleep.

• glued wrote: »
    Young is our best player so far. Rooney is anonymous.

Hes pretty much playing AM, bit harsh to say he's been anonymous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Need more of those attempted runs in behind. Too much of the play just in front of the west brom defence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,372 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

If someone could take any kind of a risk that'd be greeeaaat.