Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Interview the person below you (Part 3)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Yes, relatives and friends. I lived there twice too.

How are you dressed today? Formal, semi-formal, casual or pajamas?

• Registered Users Posts: 875 ✭✭✭jaded_pause

Menas wrote: »

Formal PJ's today. :D

Have lunch yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Yes, relatives and friends. I lived there twice too.

Casual. Jeans, t shirt, runners.

Do you have to wear a uniform/ dress formally for work ?

Formal PJ's today. :D

Have lunch yet?
    Yes, just a roll though.
    73Cat wrote: »
    Casual. Jeans, t shirt, runners.

Do you have to wear a uniform/ dress formally for work ?

When meeting a client I need to wear a shirt/tie or suit. But normally it is semi casual. But if working from home then a smock will do.

Was a 'dress' referred to as a 'Frock' when you were growing up?

Yes, just a roll though.

When meeting a client I need to wear a shirt/tie or suit. But normally it is semi casual. But if working from home then a smock will do.

Was a 'dress' referred to as a 'Frock' when you were growing up?

More so by the English side of my family, I've always thought "frock" is a very English thing to say.

Are you 100% Irish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Are you 100% Irish?

I am 0% Irish as far as heritage goes. :P

Are you?

GvidoR wrote: »
    I am 0% Irish as far as heritage goes. :P

Are you?

No, half English, though there is some Northern Irish ancestor way back in the 1700s on the English side.

Where are you from :) ?

No, half English, though there is some Northern Irish ancestor way back in the 1700s on the English side.

Where are you from :) ?

Wow, I wish I knew my ancestors from 1700s or even 1800s. I'm from Latvia.

Ever wanted to start your own business?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭black_frosch

Wow, I wish I knew my ancestors from 1700s or even 1800s. I'm from Latvia.

Ever wanted to start your own business?

Seems natural to me

How many backpacks do you own?

0. Might invest in one soon though, with seatbelts as straps. :P

How often do you eat rice?

0. Might invest in one soon though, with seatbelts as straps. :P

How often do you eat rice?
    That'd be a parachute I suppose :pac:

I like rice but wouldn't eat it two days in a row, maybe once or twice a week.

Ever carried a canoe on your shoulders?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Ever carried a canoe on your shoulders?

Never.

Same question but with an injured person.

No, never had to do that. I would need to stop for a rest every 10 paces...so probably a good thing!

Do you think clearly when in a crisis? Or does your brain panic and get muddled?

Panic and muddled.

Do you think with your head or with your heart?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭Zanablue

Panic and muddled.

Most of the time I think with my head but sometimes the heart takes over.

Do you have anything exciting planned for this evening?

Panic and muddled.

I like to use my brain but it's not always available

Ever sold something twice cheaper than you paid for that?

Zanablue wrote: »
    Most of the time I think with my head but sometimes the heart takes over.

Do you have anything exciting planned for this evening?
    No nothing special

How often do you check your phone?

Probably too often.

When was the last time you paid someone using a cheque?

Probably too often.

When was the last time you paid someone using a cheque?
    Couple weeks ago paid with a postal order

Does this count?

Couple weeks ago paid with a postal order

Does this count?

Not quite. I've sent a few of those recently because some people can't get the hang of PayPal, or they're scared to use it. :confused: :rolleyes:

Do you make impulse purchases often?

Yes far too often

What was the last thing you bought online?

Tupperware.

Are you a good cook? If so, what is your favourite thing to make?

Terrible, and pancakes or out of the carton soup :D

Play any good games lately?

Nothing. I'm holding off for Fallout 4 in November.

Does that game appeal to you at all?

I'm on the hype train, though I've barely played any fall out before, I was a skyrim hermit for a long time though :D

Favourite game ever?

I'm on the hype train, though I've barely played any fall out before, I was a skyrim hermit for a long time though :D

Favourite game ever?

I really liked GTA: San Andreas and Black back in the PS2 days.

What console do you play on? Or are you PC?

PC master race! Though I bought himself a PS4 when he finished his master's degree!

What's your favourite genre?

I used to love console shooters when they weren't really online. Stuff like the old Medal of Honour series or Black.

Is there a genre of games that you would NEVER go near?

I used to love console shooters when they weren't really online. Stuff like the old Medal of Honour series or Black.

Is there a genre of games that you would NEVER go near?

Pinky girly games!

Does the weather get you down?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭chrysagon

no..

13 weeks to xmas..u excited?

Not yet. Have a birthday and a sun holiday between now and then....But I do love Christmas.

Do you eat much fish?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

No :D

What's your plan for the evening

Training. Inline hockey training to be specific.

What about you?

Training. Inline hockey training to be specific.

What about you?

Eat fish...the swimming kind...Not the other....

Do you have bad dreams?

Going home, bathbomb, pjs, cuddles, fluffy blanket, Netflix.

Should I patent lazy

Eat fish...the swimming kind...Not the other....

Do you have bad dreams?

What's the other kind? :eek:

Yes, ofcourse, I get them sometimes.

Do you like tomato soup?
    Going home, bathbomb, pjs, cuddles, fluffy blanket, Netflix.

Should I patent lazy

Sure why not. By the way, what is a bathbomb? :eek:

It's a thing you put in your bath. Body shop and lush sell them. They are nice.
    My mind is too pure to explain the fish reference!

Do you have a long soak in the bath often?

Nope. Can't remember the last time I had a bath. I just take showers.

When was the last time you ordered some food not knowing what it will taste like?

Nope. Can't remember the last time I had a bath. I just take showers.

When was the last time you ordered some food not knowing what it will taste like?

I often do it in Asian restaurants or when travelling. Love to try new things. Last time would have been a couple of weeks ago in a Chinese restaurant in Dublin.

Do you go shopping when hungry and end up buying extra rubbish food?

Oh yeah - I am the worst for that. No self control at all.

Do you have chocs/sweets/biscuits in your home all the time, or just 'on demand'?

Rarely actually.

Is that surprising

Is there a correct answer to that question without causing offence?

Are you easily offended?

I'm actually not at all

Would you have a more male sense of humour, or more female (aka none)

I'm actually not at all

Would you have a more male sense of humour, or more female (aka none)

Male, then I suppose ! Bodily functions I find especially hilarious :)

Is there anything you don't find funny, though everyone else seems to think it is ?

Yeah, a beauty blogger on snapchat. Everyone raving about her being hilarious. Grand, I think, give her an aul follow and I swear, you'd get more laughs out of burning orphanage. I literally don't find anything about her funny at all, and I tell people she's not funny and they'll be like "she is! She's hilarious!".
    This is coming from a girl who laughed for about 10 mins (howled laughing) at "what do you call a 3 legged donkey?? A wonkey" I mean that's not even funny so she's even less funny than that.

Do you think I'm annoyed?

You do sound a big agitated all right.

Can you do the hard Sudukos?

No, couldn't be dealing with them at all.

What are you at for the day

I am working. Fending off muppets. Avoiding tearing my hair out.

And you?

Being totally onrale for the day! Might try nap. Literally no sleep last night

Do you like this time of year

My birthday is coming up....have an october holiday to look forward to too....and then free wheeling to christmas. So yeah- I think I do like it.

Do you answer the door to 'Trick or Treaters' at halloween?