Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Interview the person below you (Part 3)

• Registered Users Posts: 875 ✭✭✭jaded_pause

Menas wrote: »
    Hotwater bottle or Electric blanker or nothing?

I'd prefer the Electric Blanket but I can't justify the price of the electricity to run the fecker. So hot water bottle it is.

Are you glad it's almost the weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

What modern thing cant you live without

All of them. I work in IT and need a job :)
    Are you glad it's almost the weekend?

Very, especially as I fly out to Salou on Saturday morning. Even if I do need to get up at 4am :/

What one thing are you particularly good at? Anything at all. Could be a skill could be a party piece...

NothingMan wrote: »
    What one thing are you particularly good at? Anything at all. Could be a skill could be a party piece...

I'm good at grammar and English, so much so I have friends who gave me their Theses to correct before submission.

How about you?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭Kev W

I'm good at grammar and English, so much so I have friends who gave me their Theses to correct before submission.

How about you?

You shouldn't capitalise "theses".

Yeah, I'm alright at it.

What book are you currently reading?

Kev W wrote: »
    You shouldn't capitalise "theses".

Apologies, it's a tip they give you when doing theses, to capitalise words that are important in a sentence, but you are correct.
    Kev W wrote: »
    What book are you currently reading?

None at the moment, I'm on the look out though.

Any suggestions?

I'm a fantasy nerd and the best ones i've read recently were Scott Lynch's Gentlemen Bastard trilogy. Very fun books.

What is the last and best book you ever read?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

What is the last and best book you ever read?

A Matter of Inches, by Clint Malarchuk.

How many books have you read this year?

GvidoR wrote: »
    How many books have you read this year?

I have no idea... At least 8 as I have read 2 trilogy's and 2 parts of an unfinished trilogy (There's so few standalone fantasy books). But not sure when I started them. I always have a book on the go and I read on the Luas and lunch every weekday so that's about 2 hours reading a day.

Would you like to write a book? If so, what kind?

I would! Probably like a fantasy with a thriller kind of twist like it was the princess all along! D:

Think I should do it? :D

I'll buy the first copy.

Have you ever used Bing on purpose?

I'll buy the first copy.

Have you ever used Bing on purpose?

I feel like I should answer in the form of a meme.

10704881_10152342990708059_1269738395_n.jpg

Does that answer your question? :D

It's not my question, but I'm sure it answered it perfectly. ;)

Ever had a professional massage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Paddy Samurai

Ever had a professional massage?

No

Have you ever killed a animal?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

No

Have you ever killed a animal?.

No, never.

Do you squash spiders or put them outside ?

73Cat wrote: »
    Do you squash spiders or put them outside ?

Squash. I don't wanted them coming back in.

Do you feel like you get to know a few people a little here in this thread?

Maybe not KNOW know them, but I see a few names pop up every now and then and I smile looking forward to what they wrote.

What food did you eat today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Apple pie for breakfast
    Wasabi peas and almonds for lunch
    Pasta chopped tomato and fresh basil for lunch X 2
    4 custard cream biscuits
    Some boiled rice and curry sauce for dinner
    I feel like I forgot something.

Will I catch scurvy

Nah, apples, tomatoes, plenty of vitamins in there.. Right?

Are you looking forward to anything in the near future?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Nah, apples, tomatoes, plenty of vitamins in there.. Right?

Are you looking forward to anything in the near future?

Ya....cannot wait :D:D:D

Is today going to be a good day for you :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭black_frosch

Ya....cannot wait :D:D:D

Is today going to be a good day for you :)
    It's going to be sunny anyway

Do you believe in good dreams?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭magic_murph

I believe dreams are our actual reality and what we believe to be life is just a dream state and in fact we are being controlled by a 10 year old kid playing a game similar to The sims only he plays with real people. Well to him we are not real but just pawns in his little game.
    When we 'dream' that is our down time and a chance to live in the real reality.

Have you seen my feet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

I believe dreams are our actual reality and what we believe to be life is just a dream state and in fact we are being controlled by a 10 year old kid playing a game similar to The sims only he plays with real people. Well to him we are not real but just pawns in his little game.
    When we 'dream' that is our down time and a chance to live in the real reality.

Have you seen my feet?

No, have they gone walkabout?

Is Web Summit man Paddy Cosgrave an arsehole or a knob?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

He is very fond of blowing his own trumpet.

When buying bread do you root around on the shelf to find the one with the best best before date? Or just grab the first one to hand?

He is very fond of blowing his own trumpet.

When buying bread do you root around on the shelf to find the one with the best best before date? Or just grab the first one to hand?

I'll always root around for the best date on bread or anything else.

Are you fussy about eating things before the 'best before' date or eat it anyway?

gramar wrote: »
    Are you fussy about eating things before the 'best before' date or eat it anyway?

About 98% of the time I will not eat it if it's gone past the expiry date.

What are your favorite crisps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Paddy Samurai

What are your favorite crisps?

KinG crisps ARE THE BEST:D

Whats your favourite TV show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,111 ✭✭✭Jamaican Me Crazy

Grey's Anatomy

Any holidays coming up?

Yes, very soon.

Do you like mustard?

Yes, very soon.

Do you like mustard?

I'm not very keen on mustard.

What's more annoying...a dripping tap or a door hitting off the frame because of a draught?

gramar wrote: »

What's more annoying...a dripping tap or a door hitting off the frame because of a draught?

Dripping tap 100%.

Why is it illegal for me to go strangle my upstairs neighbours? >.<

Dripping tap 100%.

Why is it illegal for me to go strangle my upstairs neighbours? >.<

Because the 6th commandment says so.

When people put a 'back in 5 minutes' sign in a shop...is it ever only 5 minutes?

• Registered Users Posts: 48,742 ✭✭✭✭Wichita Lineman

Rarely.

Have you ever worked 'night shifts'?

No, never have done.

Will you be doing anything exciting this weekend?

Yes, playing two inline hockey games in Longford. :)

Does that sound exciting? :P

It actually does! I used to love inline skating when I was a nipper!

What's for dinner?

Mash, peas, home made burger thingies and mince pie with custard for afters.

Do you eat at the same time every night, or when ever is convenient?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

Mash, peas, home made burger thingies and mince pie with custard for afters.

Do you eat at the same time every night, or when ever is convenient?

Very random times I eat. Never regular. Work hours and sleep hour change too drastically for a regular eating pattern.

How many hours sleep do you (average) get a night?

Very random times I eat. Never regular. Work hours and sleep hour change too drastically for a regular eating pattern.

How many hours sleep do you (average) get a night?

Between 4 and 5 and 1/2....depending how burnt out I am!!

Is there anyone who you love visiting?

Yes, an old aunt of mine. She is 90 but makes the best tea and scones. Good craic out of her too.

Do you get on with very old people?

Yes, an old aunt of mine. She is 90 but makes the best tea and scones. Good craic out of her too.

Do you get on with very old people?

Surprisingly yes...with some of them-are very interesting and have great stories/advice to tell....others id gladly euthanise though

Do you have any grand parents left

I have my paternal Grandmother left but I don't have a relationship with her.

If you could change anything about the way you were raised, what would it be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I have my paternal Grandmother left but I don't have a relationship with her.

If you could change anything about the way you were raised, what would it be?

Sometimes I wish I was raised in one place. We had one big move as a child, and it's hard to feel like you belong. Then you grow up and move to another town! It gets tiresome to explain when someone asks you where you are from at times. Sometimes I think it must be really nice to be born and bred in one place :).

Will you watch the Late Show later, or is that just sad ?!

Haha no I won't be watching it, while its not sad, it's um..... Not my cup of tea just yet! :D

What animal would you choose to describe your personality

Haha no I won't be watching it, while its not sad, it's um..... Not my cup of tea just yet! :D

Probably a cat.

What would constitute a “perfect” day for you?

Wake up, have a coffee and a Subway sandwich. Go to a race track and drive a few laps in a modified car, then go play a game of hockey, then watch something on TV (tv show, movie or hockey game) with a couple of beers and a kebab.

Anything close to what your "perfect" day might be like? :P

It has a few admirable elements!

Would you go to a jazz concert?

I don't really listen to jazz music. If it's an outdoor concert with BBQ, I wouldn't mind at all. :)

Are you planning to stay up long?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

Are you planning to stay up long?

Plan to stay up until around 3ish, gonna watch a few episodes of OZ shortly.

What's the last film you seen?

shocksy wrote: »

What's the last film you seen?

Zero Dark 30, I've seen it before though.

What was the last film you saw?