Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Interview the person below you (Part 3)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

Sacre bleuuu, where is mi mamaaaa

What's your favourite episode of the sopranos and why is it the one where Chris and Paulie get stuck in a forest with a Russian ex green beret?

Thr interplay between Chris and Paulie, Tony breaking Bobby's balls when they go to save them, Paulie trying to eek some last sustenance out of a sachet of ketchup, Paulie losing his shoe...great stuff all round really

Who's your favourite Sopranos character?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Pauli by a country mile. Fantastic character who was excellently played.

Are you good at giving someone a good slagging?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Menas wrote: »
    Pauli by a country mile. Fantastic character who was excellently played.

Are you good at giving someone a good slagging?

Ha, I read that as something else ! Yes, I will give a good slagging as long as I know the person can take it.

Can you take a good slagging ?

73Cat wrote: »
    Ha, I read that as something else ! Yes, I will give a good slagging as long as I know the person can take it.

Can you take a good slagging ?

I can to a certain extent...depends who is giving it though! Some people disguise having a dig at you by slagging. :mad:
    Slapping is different though. ;)

Would you like to be stuck on a desert island for a month?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,499 ✭✭✭✭Caoimhgh1n

I can to a certain extent...depends who is giving it though! Some people disguise having a dig at you by slagging. :mad:
    Slapping is different though. ;)

Would you like to be stuck on a desert island for a month?

With food and water, the peace would be nice..

What did you have for breakfast last Sunday?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

Breakfast beer & a smoked bacon samich.

What's Santa bringing you for Xmas?

Mesrine65 wrote: »
    Breakfast beer & a smoked bacon samich.

What's Santa bringing you for Xmas?

Santa bought himself a new laptop.

When did you stop believing in Saintí?

Caoimhgh1n wrote: »
    Santa bought himself a new laptop.

When did you stop believing in Saintí?

I honestly don't think I ever believed in Santa. I have no memory of thinking it was legit. It just didn't make sense. It was a bizarre lie I went along with because I got rewarded for doing so.

What's your favourite colour

I honestly don't think I ever believed in Santa. I have no memory of thinking it was legit. It just didn't make sense. It was a bizarre lie I went along with because I got rewarded for doing so.

What's your favourite colour

I love both purple and yellow.

Do you like sleeping?

• Registered Users Posts: 875 ✭✭✭jaded_pause

Do you like sleeping?

Sleeping is easily my second favourite thing to do. 1st, Gaming, 3rd, eating.

What's the comfiest footwear you own?

Sleeping is easily my second favourite thing to do. 1st, Gaming, 3rd, eating.

What's the comfiest footwear you own?

Hiking boots. Big old comfortable yokes I have had for about a decade. I dont wear them very often these days but they fit like a glove!

Are you good at drawing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Paddy Samurai

Hiking boots. Big old comfortable yokes I have had for about a decade. I dont wear them very often these days but they fit like a glove!

Are you good at drawing?

Still life or portrait I am terrible,but basic stuff like designs or logos etc,I am ok.

Have you ever eaten fried cabbage?.

Still life or portrait I am terrible,but basic stuff like designs or logos etc,I am ok.

Have you ever eaten fried cabbage?.

Yes, it's very nice

What do you get on your pizza?

'Vegetarian' + ham.

Are you tired today?

I'm always tired :(

Favourite sweets/chocolates?

I'm always tired :(

Favourite sweets/chocolates?

Starbursts.

Would you make a good nurse?

• Registered Users Posts: 181 ✭✭Kajemo

No I don't think so, i'm very squemish.

What's your favourite chinese food?

Kajemo wrote: »
    No I don't think so, i'm very squemish.

What's your favourite chinese food?

I love rice.

Do you like the rain?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Paddy Samurai

I love rice.

Do you like the rain?

Yeah I love walking in the rain.

Have you ever dressed up as a ninja and run around in the middle of the night beating people around the head with a plastic samurai sword?.

Just wondering?;)

Yeah I love walking in the rain.

Have you ever dressed up as a ninja and run around in the middle of the night beating people around the head with a plastic samurai sword?.

Just wondering?;)
    No but I've gone all Rambo with a NERF gun :D

Do you prefer baths or showers?

No but I've gone all Rambo with a NERF gun :D

Do you prefer baths or showers?

Showers.

Haha or LOL?

• Registered Users Posts: 181 ✭✭Kajemo

Showers.

Haha or LOL?

deffo haha

are you a popcorn, nachos or ice cream person at the cinema?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭Diamond Doll

Kajemo wrote: »
    are you a popcorn, nachos or ice cream person at the cinema?

Popcorn.

Strangest place you've ever had sexy-time?

Hot air balloon ;):D

Favourite holiday destination?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Favourite holiday destination?

Somewhere I haven't been yet.

Do you hear a ringing/buzzing when you're in a quiet room?

GvidoR wrote: »
    Do you hear a ringing/buzzing when you're in a quiet room?

No, and if you do what you got there is tinnitus, and I'm very sorry about that, because my OH suffers with it and I know what it's like at 3am and your ear is screaming because I'm woken and told all about it :p

Are you good at present wrapping?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Are you good at present wrapping?

I would rate myself 7/10 at wrapping.

Have you some Christmas presents wrapped already?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

GvidoR wrote: »
    I would rate myself 7/10 at wrapping.

Have you some Christmas presents wrapped already?

Haven't even taken time to think on them yet...no mind wrapping them

Are you a procrastinator

Yes, a massive one, my motto is "Why do today what you can put off til sometime next week?"

Do you have a motto?

Ya...life's too short for that....ranges from everything to stress to not doing what you want to do

Is that hard to follow

I'd say yes, life doesn't always work out how you want it to and you have to expect that.

Do you like pop culture?

I'd say yes, life doesn't always work out how you want it to and you have to expect that.

Do you like pop culture?

Take it or leave it if I'm honest!

Do you meditate/do mindfulness (not the same I know)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭AppleBottle

I don't.

Do you have any children?

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭YungKeo

I don't.

No, until recently I could have still have been classified as a child myself

How many times have you moved house?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

I don't.

No and despite most of my friends now having kids, I remain single and philosophical.

How many kids would you like to have, if any?

I have none myself. I'd like 2.

Did you go on a holiday this year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

No. I haven't left the country since 2012 :( I'm tired and overworked and I need a holiday. I'm definitely going to work something out for 2016. Ideally, something substantial.

At what age did you first travel by jet?

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭Teacher23

Yes, I travelled around Eastern Europe for a few weeks.

Are you planning on going away anytime soon?

cantdecide wrote: »
    No. I haven't left the country since 2012 :( I'm tired and overworked and I need a holiday. I'm definitely going to work something out for 2016. Ideally, something substantial.

At what age did you first travel by jet

I was 10, and it was on my own.

Teacher23 wrote: »
    Yes, I travelled around Eastern Europe for a few weeks.

Are you planning on going away anytime soon?

No holidays planned yet for 2016, but I am looking at New York in the summer.

Do you have a TV in your room

I was 10, and it was on my own.

No holidays planned yet for 2016, but I am looking at New York in the summer.

Do you have a TV in your room

I have no TV in any room.

Have you considers seriously getting rid of your TVs? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Have you considers seriously getting rid of your TVs? :)

Never.

Do you follow any tv shows online?

I watch all the American TV shows I watch online.

Did you share a room with siblings when growing up at any point?

I watch all the American TV shows I watch online.

Did you share a room with siblings when growing up at any point?

I did! I've had a rotation with them all!

Were ye poor when growing up?

We didn't have a lot of money but we have enough to survive.

How many DVDs do you have in your DVD collection?

Around a 100.

Do you think Western films will make a comeback?

They might. Tarantino has a sort of one coming out soon.

What did you make of Cowboys and Aliens?

They might. Tarantino has a sort of one coming out soon.

What did you make of Cowboys and Aliens?

Yeah I'm looking forward the Hateful 8; I do like my westerns.
    I didn't watch it but it looks pretty stupid tbh...generally movies that convey their entire plot in their title aren't great!

How old were you when you moved out?

When did you last sing to yourself? What was it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Hello - OMFG
    It's more of a hummy song but that was my shower song this morning

Are you a night owl or a morning person

A night owl. I am not good in the mornings, especially after a lousy night's sleep.

Does others peoples bad grammar annoy you?