Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Interview the person below you (Part 3)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Barely 18...only. 1 year experience as named driver and my job is a loading for insurance reasons :(

Biggest repair you've ever done to your own car

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Em clutch fixed I think

(17, no experience, fully comp, 1.2 litre 5 year old car, about 1000 less than you)

Did you shop around

Em clutch fixed I think

(17, no experience, fully comp, 1.2 litre 5 year old car, about 1000 less than you)

Did you shop around

Ya...was cheapest by a fair bit...got a quote of 7K :eek:
    (Bare in mind I was earning e250 a week)

Do you know anyone so bad at driving they shouldn't get insurance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,499 ✭✭✭✭Caoimhgh1n

Ya...was cheapest by a fair bit...got a quote of 7K :eek:
    (Bare in mind I was earning e250 a week)

Do you know anyone so bad at driving they shouldn't get insurance

Yes.

What's the most boring thing somebody could do?

Caoimhgh1n wrote: »
    Yes.

What's the most boring thing somebody could do?

Live a day in my life :(

Are you an interesting person

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭AppleBottle

Nope, I'm not interesting really.

Do you get in your 5 a day often?

Nope, I'm not interesting really.

Do you get in your 5 a day often?

Not as much as I should...usually like 3-4 rarely make it to 5

Do you have any close friends of the opposite sex

Yes I get on better with lads

What's the smallest thing you can see right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

Yes I get on better with lads

What's the smallest thing you can see right now

My iphone sim card popping thingie.

What's your least favourite Christmas song?

All of them. **** Christmas.

What's the biggest bull shyt event about to happen for you,

All of them. **** Christmas.

What's the biggest bull shyt event about to happen for you,

Christmas day.

Rats or mice?

Neither, I'm terrified of both, they look the same to me, vile rotten dirty yokes.

Did a mouse ever touch off you

• Registered Users Posts: 875 ✭✭✭jaded_pause

Did a mouse ever touch off you

It did many a times, I used to breed them for a pet shop when I was younger.

Do you like to receive presents wrapped, in a box or a gift bag?

Wrapped, properly. I'm fussy like that.

Do you know people who speak so loud they don't even need a phone

Wrapped, properly. I'm fussy like that.

Do you know people who speak so loud they don't even need a phone

Sadly yes, sometimes I feel like strangling them. (I wouldn't though) ;)

What is the first object to your right?

Caoimhgh1n wrote: »
    Sadly yes, sometimes I feel like strangling them. (I wouldn't though) ;)

What is the first object to your right?

Xbox controller that's plugged into my PC, the cable was wrapping around everything so I put it on my desk.

Do you have a desk?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,036 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Do you have a desk?
    I have two: one at home, one at work. Neither are really mine, though. One day I'd like to build my own, to my own specification, but for that I'd need a woodworking shop ... and skills.

Do you have a special chair?

Death has this much to be said for it:
    You don’t have to get out of bed for it.
    Wherever you happen to be
    They bring it to you—free.

— Kingsley Amis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭Vlove

bnt wrote: »
    I have two: one at home, one at work. Neither are really mine, though. One day I'd like to build my own, to my own specification, but for that I'd need a woodworking shop ... and skills.

Do you have a special chair?

No unfortunately

What was it like in college for you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

I'm currently still in college - it's going well!

What's your favourite movie genre?

I like comedies.

When was the last time you were drunk?

I like comedies.

When was the last time you were drunk?

Last Thursday - was on the pre exams class night out; was well oiled! Won't be back to it till exams are over Saturday week :P

Yes.

Do you have a favourite meme?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Do you have a favourite meme?

I used to be very fond of Long Neck Reaction Guy.

Remember him?

Not sure of him I'm afraid... :/

Whats the longest you have gone without an alcoholic drink?

About two years.

Am I a "dry arse"? lol

Nope. You're not. I'm not much of a drinker myself.

Have you ever been in trouble with the Garda?

Not really. Only time was back when I was 15, a cop car was going past and a pal of mine shouted "Pigs!" at it. They stopped and thought it was me, and gave me a bollocking. My friend owned up thankfully.

Ever ride a moped?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

Not really. Only time was back when I was 15, a cop car was going past and a pal of mine shouted "Pigs!" at it. They stopped and thought it was me, and gave me a bollocking. My friend owned up thankfully.

Ever ride a moped?

Actually, no... which is surprising considering I've owned more motorcycles than I've had hot dinners.

Have you ever driven a Ford Transit?

cantdecide wrote: »
    Have you ever driven a Ford Transit?

I have not.

How much is this package bound for Australia going to cost me in postage?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

More than a tenner, less than twenty.

How often do you check your bank balance?

Menas wrote: »
    More than a tenner, less than twenty.

I'll let you know on Monday! ;)
    How often do you check your bank balance?

When ever I want to buy something online, I pay my bills manually.

How often do you cry when you check your bank balance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

How often do you cry when you check your bank balance?

All the time

Are you tired right now?

I'm alright. Maybe later though.

Are you an active facebook user?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

I'm alright. Maybe later though.

Are you an active facebook user?

No.

Are you a facebook abuser?

Nah, I rarely post on there but I do look at it daily.

What do you think of people who post those 'inspirational' posts on facebook?

Nah, I rarely post on there but I do look at it daily.

What do you think of people who post those 'inspirational' posts on facebook?

I don't have FB so don't see the posts so have no opinion.

Is it ever ok to run a red light?

Absolutely yes. I was in Leixlip about 4 years ago and got a call that 4 of my nieces and nephews were in a car crash and had been rushed to the matter childrens hospital, no adult with them when they arrived there.
    So I ran every light between here and there. Got stuck in traffic in cabra. A motorcycle cop pulled up and I quickly explained why I jumped the lights and he gave me an escort the rest of the way.

Are you a good person to have around in an emergency?

Absolutely yes. I was in Leixlip about 4 years ago and got a call that 4 of my nieces and nephews were in a car crash and had been rushed to the matter childrens hospital, no adult with them when they arrived there.
    So I ran every light between here and there. Got stuck in traffic in cabra. A motorcycle cop pulled up and I quickly explained why I jumped the lights and he gave me an escort the rest of the way.

Are you a good person to have around in an emergency?

If you need someone standing there gaping with their hands on their head and shouting 'oh ****..oh ****...' then I'm your man.

Do you usually order from the in-flight service?

gramar wrote: »
    If you need someone standing there gaping with their hands on their head and shouting 'oh ****..oh ****...' then I'm your man.

Do you usually order from the in-flight service?

Just off a flight and ordered nothing. Always have a glass of red wine before a flight though.

You prepared for the weekend storm? Will you be venturing out?

Just off a flight and ordered nothing. Always have a glass of red wine before a flight though.

You prepared for the weekend storm? Will you be venturing out?

Yeah I might take an night time walk in the gusts for the craic

What's your favourite event to watch in Olympics? (Excluding the 100m)

I love watching the marathon. I love watching any marathon. The leaders are great, but even the stragglers - they will have put in so much effort to get there. I would love to be able to say I had ran a marathon, but I know I never will. Too bone idle lazy.

Would you ever want to run a marathon?

I love watching the marathon. I love watching any marathon. The leaders are great, but even the stragglers - they will have put in so much effort to get there. I would love to be able to say I had ran a marathon, but I know I never will. Too bone idle lazy.

Would you ever want to run a marathon?
    I'd love to...but realistically will never have time to train properly for it :(

Would you do a mayham mud run

No that doesn't sound like something I would enjoy at all!

What TV series or Movie has re-watch-ability in your opinion?

West Wing. Sopranos. God father pt 1 and 2. Apocalypse now....I could go on!

Are you snug and warm right now?

I'm comfortable.

Where's your favourite place in Ireland?

I'm comfortable.

Where's your favourite place in Ireland?

Beach near my house....I love it there

Do you rather seaside or mountains

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Do you rather seaside or mountains

Seaside.

How did you come up with your username?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

Because the word and its concept makes me chuckle :)

Your ultimate Death Row meal?

Merkin wrote: »

Smoothies. Just like 7 smoothies.

Yours?

Merkin wrote: »

A couple of pizzas with a vast variety of toppings, several portions of chips, and about 29 chicken goujons with a selection of dips. A couple of cans of Diet Coke to wash it all down.

Are you a fan of public displays of affection?