Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Interview the person below you (Part 3)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

gramar wrote: »
    Not one bit. I have enough troubles.

When is the last time you did an academic exam?

About 5 years ago for my PMP (dont ask).
    Do you keep your work life and home life separate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Whisky Mac wrote: »
    About 5 years ago for my PMP (dont ask).
    Do you keep your work life and home life separate?

I suppose so. About 30 miles.

Would you like to work from home?

I do work from home a couple of times a week. Its nice...but probably not the most productive.

Are you optimistic about some nice weather this summer?

I do work from home a couple of times a week. Its nice...but probably not the most productive.

Are you optimistic about some nice weather this summer?

Doesn't bother me. I hope it won't be too warm.

Do you curse pedestrians that press the green man when you're the only car on the road?

• Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭craic_dealer

Doesn't bother me. I hope it won't be too warm.

Do you curse pedestrians that press the green man when you're the only car on the road?

No, because I often press the button myself without even thinking, traffic or no traffic.

Do you prefer to write with a blue or black pen?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭fizzypish

No, because I often press the button myself without even thinking, traffic or no traffic.

Do you prefer to write with a blue or black pen?

Depends. If I'm scribbling something down then I don't care. If I'm making notes usually I'll do diagrams in black and red and text in blue. I never use a pencil.

Do you think its getting a tad difficult to have a "I don't really care as it doesn't effect me at the moment but I wish them well" opinion when it comes to SSM and alternative sexi-stuff (English teacher vomits somewhere) without sounding like your a ****?

No, not really. My brain would hurt if I over thought these things though.

Have you ever come on to boards looking for an argument?

No, not really. My brain would hurt if I over thought these things though.

Have you ever come on to boards looking for an argument?

No. That would be too easy.

Aren't all cyclists arseholes?

• Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭craic_dealer

No. That would be too easy.

Aren't all cyclists arseholes?

No, but quite a number of them can be idiots on the road. Going through red lights, veering out from the side of the road without warning, and just generally not knowing or not following the rules of the road. They really are annoying. Not all cyclists obviously.

Are you a cyclist?

No, but quite a number of them can be idiots on the road. Going through red lights, veering out from the side of the road without warning, and just generally not knowing or not following the rules of the road. They really are annoying. Not all cyclists obviously.

Are you a cyclist?

I go occasionally in the country but never on roads.

Still though, aren't they a bunch of ****?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭chrysagon

not all..some abuse the rules of the road,

sean Fitzpatrick trial a soap opera?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

chrysagon wrote: »
    not all..some abuse the rules of the road,

sean Fitzpatrick trial a soap opera?

Was it ever likely to be any other way!!

Ever have a temper building with a few days and need to explode somewhere safe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Was it ever likely to be any other way!!

Ever have a temper building with a few days and need to explode somewhere safe?

ah ******* ya **** ********* ******'ing ********* son of ***********.

erm, no, *scratches head*- don't think so.:P

Will we have an abundance of wasps this year?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,154 ✭✭✭silverfeather

Plants such as wormwood, eucalyptus, mint and citronella are natural wasp deterrents.

Are you into herbalism?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭jimbobaloobob

I eat herbs but not sure it's a islm

Does the weather really make a difference to your daily choices.

Probably yes. Not all the time though.

It's nice today. Maybe I will go for an evening walk :)

Do you like walks?

Plants such as wormwood, eucalyptus, mint and citronella are natural wasp deterrents.

Are you into herbalism?

god you're a mine of information:P

probably it does.

what do you talk about when out with friends?

god you're a mine of informationtongue.png

probably it does.

It depends on the friend. :-) Honestly I can't remember.I have great friends I love them dearly. I can say nothing and it's still us. Some are intellectual some are silly etc. I have different aspects. They need to get spread out a bit.

We are comfortable enough with each other to say BS with no judgement.

What do you talk about?

god you're a mine of information:P

probably it does.

Nothing....no one can make out what I says!!

Are you a good listener

I try. I don't know how good I am. I can be perceptive.

What does your voice sound like?

Are you a good listener

WHAT?:P

yes, usually i am.

What do you like doing @ weekends?

yes, usually i am.

Friends alone time. I volunteer too. Walks, relaxing, too much internet.
    You?

yes, usually i am.

Anything

Silver: my voice is wicked low !!

Do you work weekends ever

*keep going guys, can be confusing when too many on @ once* ;)

Anything

Silver: my voice is wicked low !!

Do you work weekends ever
    Occasionally, it's very very erratic.

So is mine sometimes for a girl. People are surprised. When I read my posts etc even I read them in a high pitched voice. But if you hear me on the phone etc I don't sound that way. Maybe sometimes it goes squeaky. I think I would have a good voice for theater. I have very high singing voice conversely it's a loud singing voice too.

Do you sing?

Occasionally, it's very very erratic.

So is mine sometimes for a girl. People are surprised. When I read my posts etc even I read them in a high pitched voice. But if you hear me on the phone etc I don't sound that way. Maybe sometimes it goes squeaky. I think I would have a good voice for theater. I have very high singing voice conversely it's a loud singing voice too.

Do you sing?

Not in public...ever

Your fav song to sing

*keep going guys, can be confusing when too many on @ once* ;)
    What?? :confused:

Not in public...ever

Your fav song to sing
    Every song. I love singing.

I do like show songs.

Have you done anything else performance wise?

What?? :confused:

too many posters on at the same time, answering the same question:P

Every song. I love singing.

I do like show songs.

Have you done anything else performance wise?

God no!!!
    I'd melt

Are you popular

God no!!!
    I'd melt

Are you popular
    Define popular?

I am with people who like me :o I am average. Deffo not one of the cool crowd in school.

People tend to like me but i hope for the right reasons. I don't have a huge amount of friends or anything.

Is that because of the performance thing? One can be a popular performer yet very introverted you know. In fact many are.

What comes naturally to you, in your blood, that others are afraid to do?

Define popular?

I am with people who like me :o I am average. Deffo not one of the cool crowd in school.

People tend to like me but i hope for the right reasons. I don't have a huge amount of friends or anything.

Is that because of the performance thing? One can be a popular performer yet very introverted you know. In fact many are.

What comes naturally to you, in your blood, that others are afraid to do?

Handling/being around animals...,horses in particular..some people just seem to excite them but they seem to stay calm around me.,,,kinda pointless as I don't particularly like horses...just often had to it for neighbours

Have you any birthmarks (don't say where)

Handling/being around animals...,horses in particular..some people just seem to excite them but they seem to stay calm around me.,,,kinda pointless as I don't particularly like horses...just often had to it for neighbours

Have you any birthmarks (don't say where)
    Don't say where? Why? I have a couple of moles not on the face though do they count? I used to have a strawberry one but it faded. I have some tiny faint scars, not on my face you would only see them if I told you.

Do you have any pets?

I'm going for a walk before it gets too dark...you guys keep the thread warm! :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

Don't say where? Why? I have a couple of moles not on the face though do they count? I used to have a strawberry one but it faded. I have some tiny faint scars, not on my face you would only see them if I told you.

Do you have any pets?

No.

Wow just noticed your post count! Is 1999 posts in little over a month a Boards record?

No.

Wow just noticed your post count! Is 1999 posts in little over a month a Boards record?

Possibly

Do you watch much tv?

Possibly

Do you watch much tv?

Probably a few hours each evening once work and tidying up etc have been taken care of.

Your favourite ever TV series?

Probably a few hours each evening once work and tidying up etc have been taken care of.

Your favourite ever TV series?

Six feet under. A little known gem.

Do your look your age?

Six feet under. A little known gem.

Do your look your age?

With a beard I do (don't like having one though!!)

Would you get an eyebrow pierced

With a beard I do (don't like having one though!!)

Would you get an eyebrow pierced

Not at this stage, wouldn't be a good look for where I work! Don't have anything against them though.

Will Ye beat Cork this weekend?

Not at this stage, wouldn't be a good look for where I work! Don't have anything against them though.

Will Ye beat Cork this weekend?

Out the gate (I hope)

Would you put everything on it like the villa fan

Out the gate (I hope)

Would you put everything on it like the villa fan

I would need to be a bit better up on both teams before putting on a bet!

Will you share the story of the Villa fan, did he lose much on the fa cup final?

I would need to be a bit better up on both teams before putting on a bet!

Will you share the story of the Villa fan, did he lose much on the fa cup final?

Seemingly some journalist met a villa fan on the tube going to fa cup final on the advise of a physic....put everything life saving,house everything on villa to win....and they lost !!

Do you think physics shouldn't give advise like that

Seemingly some journalist met a villa fan on the tube going to fa cup final on the advise of a physic....put everything life saving,house everything on villa to win....and they lost !!

Do you think physics shouldn't give advise like that

If you ring a premium rate number to talk to a psychic, you deserve what you get. Common sense should prevail.

Do you think you have common sense?

If you ring a premium rate number to talk to a psychic, you deserve what you get. Common sense should prevail.

Do you think you have common sense?
    I think we all know the answer to that one. Bahahahahahaaaaaaa :pac:

Who is the smartest person you know?:)

you have to be in the top 10 sliverfeather.

What's your favourite Clint Eastwood movie?

you have to be in the top 10 sliverfeather.

What's your favourite Clint Eastwood movie?

LOL BOLLIX!!
    Bronco Billy or the one with shirley Mc Claine. I don't know very many clint eastwood films to be honest.

Who is your fav actor and actress?

LOL BOLLIX!!
    Bronco Billy or the one with shirley Mc Claine. I don't know very many clint eastwood films to be honest.

Who is your fav actor and actress?

you are!:P

Do you like the word Bollix as a curse word? :D

you are!:P

Do you like the word Bollix as a curse word? :D
    If that's a compliment I thank you, if not I forgive you. :pac::)

Occasionally, I also like mother****er!:) Not sure how much I swear in real life.

Are you sweary? :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Are you sweary? :-)

I can be at times, but not every second word though.

Do you think it's possible to fall in love online?