Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Watching The Late Late. Jeez, Sharon Corr has really let herself go.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Watching The Late Late. Jeez, Sharon Corr has really let herself go.:rolleyes:

I'd take your rejects on a night out, no problem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,498 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Jaysus darragh :D

I was being ironic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

I was being ironic.

I know. But I live in hope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,981 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Taxi driver last night thought me and eldest lad were brother and sister! I am 27 years older than him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

I'm never drinking again till

Tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Snoooooooooooooooooooow

DqEUOds.jpg?1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Kovu wrote: »
    Snoooooooooooooooooooow

Fw9AMorl.jpg

Rain....

Please....too hungover to deal with snow

No snow here but lots of rain. Great day for welding :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,457 ✭✭✭visatorro

I said wrote:
    Lightweight out since 5

it's great craic when your at it!! wasn't home til four, but drank feck all so iv been worse!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,713 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

whelan2 wrote: »
    Taxi driver last night thought me and eldest lad were brother and sister! I am 27 years older than him

It must have been very dark:eek:

Are you related to the Corrs by any chance?

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,359 ✭✭✭naughto

U must be a great milf Whelan if he thought that

Thought this was good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,644 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Got the Santa visit done this evening. Added magic with the snow and cold weather.

_Brian wrote: »
    Got the Santa visit done this evening. Added magic with the snow and cold weather.

Got christmas decorations up today. Horrible things :D

Any one stay up for the fight

naughto wrote: »

No thank god

naughto wrote: »

no...and glad i didn't
    13seconds ffs! thats not a fight thats barely a scrap

Some left hook to knock him out. He took a fair shot to the face himself after landed the left hook.

If u see the hit he took you will see why it was over in 13 secs

Heading off to Liverpool game soon. Did the stadium tour yesterday. It was brilliant. Got lost. Only realised after a long time that we have google maps on our phones and it brought us back to hotel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,644 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Heading off to Liverpool game soon. Did the stadium tour yesterday. It was brilliant. Got lost. Only realised after a long time that we have google maps on our phones and it brought us back to hotel

Good stuff
    Well deserved break from the cows. Are ye all over there ??

Good stuff

No just eldest lad and me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,170 ✭✭✭WheatenBriar

Yikes, hope you have a data roaming package

If a head space for cows is 12" what would be the spaces for calves 7" ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

Reading a lesson in the carol service tonight, am more nervous about it than anything I ever done in IFA.
    Probably because, being an atheist, there's a good chance the church will be struck by lightening in the middle
    of the story of the three wise men

Reggie. wrote: »
    If a head space for cows is 12" what would be the spaces for calves 7" ??

the only measurement i can find is 35cm and thats for milk feeding space so 7'' is about right

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

rangler1 wrote: »
    Reading a lesson in the carol service tonight, am more nervous about it than anything I ever done in IFA.
    Probably because, being an atheist, there's a good chance the church will be struck by lightening in the middle
    of the story of the three wise men

Not unless you say the three wise men are Downey, Smith and O'Leary :D

ganmo wrote: »
    the only measurement i can find is 35cm and thats for milk feeding space so 7'' is about right

Great stuff cheers

Brilliant atmosphere in Anfield. When everyone sang ynwa before the game it was spine tingling. Good enough result too. We were lucky

Good stuff
    Read that as....Well deserved break FOR the cows.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Read that as....Well deserved break FOR the cows.

And the powerwasher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,380 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Not unless you say the three wise men are Downey, Smith and O'Leary :D
    Best line ever Daisy and has to be the post of the month.
    I was still giggling going to bed last night after reading it :D

I just got word of a Skype interview I'm having.

For an elf job. (No seriously!!)

In Lapland.

smiley-7383.gif

I just got word of a Skype interview I'm having.

For an elf job. (No seriously!!)

In Lapland.

smiley-7383.gif
    Didn't realise elf used dance poles :D

Why do ta think they have a pole up there

ganmo wrote: »
    Why do ta think they have a pole up there

Look at Kovus message......dance pole

Sure isn't that why they call it Lapland :D

Don't think I'd make a great elf though, too many metal bits in my ears and pictures all over me.

Sure isn't that why they call it Lapland :D

Don't think I'd make a great elf though, too many metal bits in my ears and pictures all over me.

You could be a perfect example of an anti elf :D

I could stand in a corner and the parents could tell all the kids that if they're bold they'll be left with me :P

Now there's a fate :eek:

Brought the kids home a christmas cracker joke book.
    What did santa do when he went speed dating?
    He pulled a cracker.
    Why do you never see santa in hospital?
    Because he has private elf care
    What do you get if you eat christmas decorations?
    Tinsilitis
    Who hides in a bakery at christmas?
    A mince spy
    How does good king Wenceslas like his pizza?
    Deep pan,crisp and even
    Why did the turkey join the band?
    Because it had the drumsticks. :cool:

He pulled a cracker.
    Tinsilitis
    A mince spy
    Deep pan,crisp and even
    I'm robbing a few of them :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭mayota

He pulled a cracker.
    Tinsilitis
    A mince spy
    Deep pan,crisp and even

Don't get the pizza one? Am I stupid?

mayota wrote: »
    deep pan is a type of pizza. Will i put up more of them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Rymes with on the feast of Stephen.:)

It's a play on the lyrics to Good King Wenceslas.

Put up more Whelan!

What do reindeers have that no other animal has?
    Baby reindeer
    What do you give a reindeer with an upset tummy?
    Elk-a-seltzer
    What do santa's elves do after school?
    Their gnomework
    If athletes get athlete's foot, what do elves get?
    Mistle-toes
    what did the farmer get for christmas?
    A cow-culator
    who is never hungry at christmas?
    The turkey he's always stuffed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭mayota

deep pan is a type of pizza. Will i put up more of them?

Lol, it works with an English accent. Ya put up more.

What's Tarzan's favourite christmas song?
    Jungle bells
    But what about his chimp?
    King kong merrily on high of course
    Mum, can i have a dog for christmas?
    No, you can have a turkey like everyone else!
    How do you get in to Rudolphs house?
    You ring the deer bell
    What do wizards use to wrap their presents?
    Spell-o-tape