Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Kovu wrote: »
    Aahahahahahaha the stirrer, I thought it was an image on the laptop at first :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

God she'd stir ya alright! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,981 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Base price wrote: »
    The advantage (or disadvantage) of having two sons who work in a bar, Christmas Eve cocktails biggrin.png
    Merry Christmas everyone.
    kids having ice cream drinks here, its as close to cocktails as we'll get :) enjoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,644 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Just back home.. serious black ice starting round here... Bit of a brown trouser moment on way down the road..

Careful out there folks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Just out stomach tubing a calf. I thought that I had everything streamlined for the Christmas so that I could spend time with the little one. But it looks like this lad will need allot of TLC over the next couple of days if he is to survive. Ah well.

Happy Christmas anyway folks. Thanks for all the tips, news and advice over the year.
    Hope that tis a good Christmas for ye all and all the best next year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Have you no room at the inn in the kitchen for him Titanium :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,498 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

_Brian wrote: »
    Just back home.. serious black ice starting round here... Bit of a brown trouser moment on way down the road..

Careful out there folks

Yeah noticed a good few cars frozen over on the way from mass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,253 ✭✭✭orm0nd

having a few jars so before i get too sloshed
    Happy Christmas Everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,644 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Happy Christmas folks.
    Santa's just been here in Cavan ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭davidk1394

_Brian wrote: »
    Happy Christmas folks.
    Santa's just been here in Cavan ;)

Im surprised he found cavan on the map haha

Job finished here. I expect a fry in the morning :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,380 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Lovely job Reggie :)
    I'm sitting here prepping the veg for the dinner. I roasted chestnuts for tomorrow and I nearly have them all eaten :P
    I have to collect the 2 boys from the pub sometime after 12 so no drink for me. Maybe I could persuade one of them to make another mojito for me when they get home.

Base price wrote: »
    Lovely job Reggie :)
    I'm sitting here prepping the veg for the dinner. I roasted chestnuts for tomorrow and I nearly have them all eaten :P
    I have to collect the 2 boys from the pub sometime after 12 so no drink for me. Maybe I could persuade one of them to make another mojito for me when they get home.
    Sure don't ya know all country men are mammies boys

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭Willfarman

Happy Christmas all

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Happy, healthy Christmas to you all and your loved ones. Hope you all get what you wanted from santy.
    Thanks for all the ideas, stories and laughs you have given me over the last year and fair play to Kovu, Greysides and other mods for keeping things running smoothly.

Going out now to see if I can catch that turkey. He has slowed down a lot since he got arthritis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Earliest bed time here in years. :D:D
    Happy Christmas all!

• Registered Users Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Happy Christmas all! Hope everyone has a well deserved fantastic day tomorrow (today). May ye all get through the next few days happy and healthy!
    Whisht......is that Santa I hear😉

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭ZETOR_IS_BETTER

Happy Christmas everyone! :D
    Just after checking calving shed and santa has delivered a calf :)

all up since 5, everyone's happy, heading out to milk in a few minutes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

whelan2 wrote: »
    all up since 5, everyone's happy, heading out to milk in a few minutes

My little girl got up at 4:20. Daddy is not a happy camper

5 was the allowed time here no earlier. Works grand as I have to go out anyway. Daughter was up at 12 saying she felt sick:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

5 was the allowed time here no earlier. Works grand as I have to go out anyway. Daughter was up at 12 saying she felt sick:cool:

That always makes me realise how much children have changed down through the years. 'Coz when santy was coming to me it was the one morning in the year I got a lie-in and wasn't getting up at stupid o'clock.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,397 ✭✭✭Robson99

All up at 6 here. It only lasts a few years. Felt like a lie in for me usually up at 5 most mornings.
    Wishing ye all a very happy xmas

Still waiting on my fry :(

Reggie. wrote: »
    Its on NOW :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Wait a few more yrs when ya actually get one. Half done sausages and fried eggs with half the shell still in it and you'll have to smile and eat the lot! World record here. No stir until 8.30. 8yr old and the twins 3 have living room upside down already. Happy Christmas everyone.

Its on NOW :rolleyes:

Do ya deliver :D

Wait a few more yrs when ya actually get one. Half done sausages and fried eggs with half the shell still in it and you'll have to smile and eat the lot! World record here. No stir until 8.30. 8yr old and the twins 3 have living room upside down already. Happy Christmas everyone.

Didn't rise till 8 here

Still the look on their face is worth it. They run as far as living room door...then stop and hesitantly move towards the big bags as if santa will jump out from behind the couch. Long may it last.

Do ya deliver :D
    triple time delivery charge on christmas day.

Reminds me of a lad recalling the death of his mother. 'She went into town to collect some messages and dropped dead...... and we had to make our own dinner!!'

Muckit wrote: »
    Reminds me of a lad recalling the death of his mother. 'She went into town to collect some messages and dropped dead...... and we had to make our own dinner!!'

What an inconvenience!

That was bad form. you'd think she would have waited until after she cooked dinner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Watching the new grassmen dvd. I think the young lad has his first crush on Kirsty, the new driver !

Bullocks wrote: »
    Watching the new grassmen dvd. I think the young lad has his first crush on Kirsty, the new driver !

Some serious good looking dvds coming from them next year. Was looking at a few videos last night

I'm not a big machinery fan but I do like their videos . The JCB 435 is some yoke for bucking

Next few dvds are going to the John deere and krone factories where the harvesters are made and the next dvd has some contractor from galway on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,547 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Next few dvds are going to the John deere and krone factories where the harvesters are made and the next dvd has some contractor from galway on it

Beckett is it?

Not sure

Love this :D

Strange , they haven't contacted me to film my wagon , considering they are in galway like !

Hey..it's grassmen not plastermen!

I'm a multi tasker, take a few days off to do our own silage since I was in school !

Beckett is it?

yeah martin beckett. Some oufit. Actually l think he has two silage oufits.

He has some outfits alright Muckit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Off to the in laws for dinner later

I'm a multi tasker, take a few days off to do our own silage since I was in school !

More like Mitched off I bet :D

I didn't have to mitch , if I hadn't the yard scraped and sawdust on the cubicles before the bus came it was deemed tough luck and I was kept at home for the day !

Ya mean ya walked the four miles barefoot!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭trixi2011

Nerer mind the jcb id say that kirsty one would be some yoke for bucking