Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,499 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Kovu wrote: »
    db8dffc872e2149974dd94c19f8af26a.png

Oh la de da

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Reggie. wrote: »
    Down since sunday. Could have baled it yesterday by right but the usual one more day to make sure attatuide kicked in :)

Sure it can always be wrapped

Lashing here now, real heavy thunder showers.

I hope ye won't have to wrap it Reg, whatever ye decide to do...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

whelan2 wrote: »
    Brother and his wife had a baby boy yesterday morning, he was complaining how tired he was, I was saying get used to it:D
    My second never slept for more than an hour for the first 2 years!! Boy, is that man in for a shock to the system!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,981 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

KatyMac wrote: »
    My second never slept for more than an hour for the first 2 years!! Boy, is that man in for a shock to the system!!
    second child syndrome, had that here too....ended up in doc on call at 1am with youngest lad this morning, no sleep this week here yet:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

That night run with a sick child is not good - mine were badly asthmatic and many a run into Casualty had to be done.

KatyMac wrote: »
    That night run with a sick child is not good - mine were badly asthmatic and many a run into Casualty had to be done.
    dont know whats wrong with this lad yet which is worrying:( very sick one minute and grand the next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,380 ✭✭✭✭Base price

dont know whats wrong with this lad yet which is worrying:( very sick one minute and grand the next
    Nothing more worrying than a sick child :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

db8dffc872e2149974dd94c19f8af26a.png

I've a polish lad working for me thats fierce homophobic so every now and then I tell him I love him and put the arms out for a hug , did it this evening and the fella we're doing the job for was looking . He went red as a tomato , hopped in his car and left before I could explain I was messing . Bit embarrassing :D

Lashing here now, real heavy thunder showers.

I hope ye won't have to wrap it Reg, whatever ye decide to do...

All baled since 4pm I'm told

serious amount of hay baled around here yesterday

are the brucellosis rules still in place for selling on female stock?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭dzer2

It was 2 yrs ago I sold heifers that weren't tested and we had to bring them back and blood them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,644 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Noticed a few heifers with a touch of brown on their noses. They are all in good form, grazing and chewing cud.

With the forecast for less sunshine over the next few days I plan to just leave them be and keep an eye.

Even the good weather has it's downsides :(

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,714 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Bullocks wrote: »
    I've a polish lad working for me thats fierce homophobic so every now and then I tell him I love him and put the arms out for a hug , did it this evening and the fella we're doing the job for was looking . He went red as a tomato , hopped in his car and left before I could explain I was messing . Bit embarrassing :D
    Your boardsie name isn't helping either:eek:

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

blue5000 wrote: »
    Your boardsie name isn't helping either:eek:

I don't think he knows my boards name :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

serious day here. Have the day off so working on the mk1 pajero im restoring. Going looking at a shetland pony for the son later too.

I know where there are a few here if your stuck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

I know where there are a few here if your stuck

Ill dm u on twitter there now

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

20150704_114729.jpg

Hi, I'm 4 days old. Do I remind you of any boards members:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

:P

YyvIIaLm.png

20150704_114729.jpg

is that your own donkey? If so do you have many?

Donkey belongs to neighbour. Uses her to help train/subdue show animals .

Only donkey here is the one I see in the mirror .

Donkey belongs to neighbour. Uses her to help train/subdue show animals .

ah now, how long is the gestation on a donkey

Think it 12 months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Why the long face? :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,547 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Why the long face? :-)

Because she's an Offaly donkey leaving Cusack park??

Probably having been in Tullamore for the earlier game!
    Yeah plenty of long faces tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,547 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Probably having been in Tullamore for the earlier game!
    Yeah plenty of long faces tonight.

It was fair bad, I don't know what's going on in Offaly hurling but they are surely capable of better than that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,380 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Yes.

It was fair bad, I don't know what's going on in Offaly hurling but they are surely capable of better than that!

I dunno, Offaly hurling is in free fall this past number of years. Not just at senior level.
    The county board have become a fund raising committee for O Connor Pk. The future of Offaly hurling is very bleak. And not just because of tonight's result. That was always gonna happen.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Did Offaly lose? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,457 ✭✭✭visatorro

calf on the road this morning. got out under sheep wire, i would have classed it as bullet proof, just shows you couldnt be sure of anything!! lucky enough road was quiet and she was happy grazing the long acre

anyone see the new minion movie yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

anyone see the new minion movie yet?

An auld wan came into the shop during the week and said it was shíte!
    Her 6yr old grandson didn't laugh once!

Will report back

What else would ye be at on a Sunday morning but walking the fields over pipes trying to find the squishy spot where a leak is.

Trying to find the wet patch are ya ;)

hey_uh_nevermind.jpg

Good choice :D

It's lucky that it happened at home and dad noticed the pump at the well was clicking on and off so knew something was up. Last time it happened at the outfarm where we pay and had a lovely 1k bill.
    Wouldn't that be nice to tell them in the IW thread :D

Will report back

Was very good. Saw it in 3d

That didn't take long

91 minions sorry minutes :)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

Spot the dog.

Is he hot?

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

KatW4 wrote: »
    Did Offaly lose? :(

In spectacular fashion!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Peat yes
    Heat yes
    Silage no

Spot the dog.

Jaysus I thought for a min you were BBQ'ing the dog~ K :eek:

Very fancy poker Blue - you make it yourself?

greysides wrote: »
    Is he hot?
    Very fancy poker Blue - you make it yourself?

Bold. No chat in the other thread. I'm disappointed in you greysides.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

Bold. No chat in the other thread. I'm disappointed in you greysides.

True, I must put in with the photo-post next time.:D

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

In spectacular fashion!

Oh man :( we must have the worst team in the country!

KatW4 wrote: »
    Oh man :( we must have the worst team in the country!

I beg to differ :pac: