Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,498 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Kovu wrote: »
    The site's gone a bit mad again.

What did ya do this time :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,981 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

The site's gone a bit mad again.
    yup, tis fairly annoying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Reggie. wrote: »
    What did ya do this time :rolleyes:

Too much coke and hookers.

again, is that why you were up early on saturday?

whelan2 wrote: »

You ain't gonna let that go :D

That's why you never leave a woman in charge :P

whelan2 wrote: »

Yip :D

Ah no, was in Dublin at the weekend. I can never sleep in when I'm there.
    Dunno which place is worse at the minute- am babysitting Kovu the cat at the minute. He's in an E-Collar for the foreseeable future and trying to keep him entertained is not fun. Was up until about 4am and then up at half seven bringing him for a pee-walk. Babies would be bloody easier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,359 ✭✭✭naughto

Yip :D

Ah no, was in Dublin at the weekend. I can never sleep in when I'm there.
    Dunno which place is worse at the minute- am babysitting Kovu the cat at the minute. He's in an E-Collar for the foreseeable future and trying to keep him entertained is not fun. Was up until about 4am and then up at half seven bringing him for a pee-walk. Babies would be bloody easier.

Keep him entertained what are ya like f1uck him out the door and let him off

naughto wrote: »
    Keep him entertained what are ya like f1uck him out the door and let him off

He'd hang himself on the collar! Just look at that widdle cutesy murderous face :P

M275ih7m.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,359 ✭✭✭naughto

He'd hang himself on the collar! Just look at that widdle cutesy murderous face :P

M275ih7m.jpg

Problem solved then.

On a side note any one going to the Galway races this week

M275ih7m.jpg

Dirty moggie

Shurrup you.

He should be outside like the rest of the wild animals :D

He's not a wild animal! He's just a little.......daft.

Oh dear me....just like the owner :P

Won't disagree with you there :pac:

Sure he grew up in Mayo following me to work. How would he be anything other than daft!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Blackgrass

Ron says it better than any of us ever could
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=H8KXWL4al-g

M275ih7m.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,228 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Don't know why you'd bust yer ball keeping sheep!
    Works out at €2800 per ton of hay. What's that, 700 euro per round bale at the till? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Anyone here using trail cameras to keep an eye on visitors/sales people around the house or yard? If so, where did you buy and any advice on system etc. ?

We use this one in work. When you get handy at setting it up and choosing a good location , they're a great job.

http://www.trail-camera.co.uk/ltl_acorn_6210mc_hd_940nm.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Problem solved then.

Beckwith star e/w playing with the bookies money for a few days at least

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Combine was pulled out today. Don't think they'll get the weather tbh...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

M275ih7m.jpg

Things could be worse

images-34.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Time to get set for galway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Problem solved then.

Yep! Thursday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

My topper has 'died' completely. Have lad lined who can rebuild the frame. It's going to cost nearly €600. Me not happy. Should I go looking for another one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,023 ✭✭✭selectamatic

KatyMac wrote: »
    My topper has 'died' completely. Have lad lined who can rebuild the frame. It's going to cost nearly €600. Me not happy. Should I go looking for another one?

In a nutshell yes. What happened it Rust? seized gearbox? and also what type of topper is it 6ft semi offset? or something fancier? If it's just a standard 6ft semi offset then it'd be far more economical to just buy another one be it a new or 2nd hand one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

I'd be inclined to look at few cheap second hand mowers first .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭jfh

There was a thread on here a couple of months back on replacing the wooden bearings in a roller. One of those threads that I meant to have a look at but Can't find it now. Anyone know it

jfh wrote: »
    There was a thread on here a couple of months back on replacing the wooden bearings in a roller. One of those threads that I meant to have a look at but Can't find it now. Anyone know it

I think it was a thread that went astray rather than a dedicated thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭jfh

Blame "Advanced Search" ! :D

taking bale wrap off slats, its a dirty fooker of a job

Nekarsulm wrote: »

Damn they found my shed :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Damn they found my shed :(

Reggie, do the army flog there surplus stuff actually???

They used to but the jeeps and trucks are now leased. The armour is bought outright but will be returned to MOWAG when they are finished or sold to another country

any idea how easy/hard it is to buy surplus machinery in the Uk a nice landrover and the jcb loaders they have would be a grand addition to any farm!

Will root out the link.

Machines all run weird hose sizes..... Wont suit anything without repiping.

They used to but the jeeps and trucks are now leased. The armour is bought outright but will be returned to MOWAG when they are finished or sold to another country

What about the jackets etc. want a few bits for hunting

They are all destroyed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Join the fca(free cloths association):p
    There is an army surplus shop in town, they would have camping kit and some camo cloths but I think the proper hunting gear is much warmer than what you'd get there

• Registered Users Posts: 35 ger b

ganmo wrote: »
    Join the fca(free cloths association):p
    There is an army surplus shop in town, they would have camping kit and some camo cloths but I think the proper hunting gear is much warmer than what you'd get there

New army shop opened in sallins kildare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,253 ✭✭✭orm0nd

I pass this place a good few times a week but was never in there

http://www.armysurplusireland.com/index.htm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Spent a bit there sharpening eveething in sight. The grinder is a great yoke altogether!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

In a nutshell yes. What happened it Rust? seized gearbox? and also what type of topper is it 6ft semi offset? or something fancier? If it's just a standard 6ft semi offset then it'd be far more economical to just buy another one be it a new or 2nd hand one

Rust, the gearbox was overhauled about 3 years ago. It's fairly old anyway, so looking at Donedeal!!

ya your prob best off getting a replacement so, hold onto ye're gearbox aswell as if its a comer box it'll be used in a few different brands of machines

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

In Edinburgh having a few "Magners". I keep forgetting how good this place is, even tho it always seems to be raining

Raining at home too. Heading down the Grassmarket later?