Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea v Liverpool 10/05/15 4pm Sky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭viper006

At a time we need a goal more than we have all season to keep Cl alive Rodgers still can't play 2 up top.

I'm all on for giving youth a chance but this wasn't the time for Sinclair to come on. He still hasn't touched the ball in 7-8mins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

caution-steven-gerrard.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Sorry, I'll try provide more accuracy next time

Sterling probably says that every game :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,715 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Totally classless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

Nib wrote: »
    caution-steven-gerrard.jpg

That was funny...

...about a year ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Sorry, I'll try provide more accuracy next time

Fair play, your dig on Chelsea fans might actually upset one of em next time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Taking our only match winner off when we need a goal.

Outstanding Rodgers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

viper006 wrote: »
    At a time we need a goal more than we have all season to keep Cl alive Rodgers still can't play 2 up top.

I'm all on for giving youth a chance but this wasn't the time for Sinclair to come on. He still hasn't touched the ball in 7-8mins.

We don't have two strikers to play. Rather have Ibe on than Lambert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Ya think they wouldnt be at that after Terry in Russia balling his eyes out

^^^

It's not only at games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Why is he taking Gerrard off? For all his failings at this stage, he's a goal threat. And they need a goal.

Rodgers is a strange one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

At least they laminated their signs!!

Jaysus, good reception from the Chelsea fans there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Well done stevie.

Last time he'll be at the bridge and hes played well, got an important goal too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Fair play to the Chelsea crowd there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Dcully wrote: »
    Totally classless

Not all of them some did clap

People will slate Rodgers no matter what he does, right?

People will slate him for doing stupid things. They need a goal.

Kirby wrote: »

Not sure if you're watching but he's been playing as a sweeper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Ridiculous from luis

Ah Luis. Christ.

Be honest to yourself even if Liverpool do manage to get a goal here United just need to beat Hull, it really makes no difference.

Wonder who's gonna take the Best Afro award at Chelsea this year? Plenty of runners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭klose

Ibe has some strength, luis needed both hands to drag him back

Remy had a good 1st half and poor 2nd half.

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Not sure if you're watching but he's been playing as a sweeper

So you put him off the front and bring on Lucas. What occurred to most people. And was suggested by the commentator.

You are probably watching on an illegal stream though so wont hear the commentator.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

liverpool have played well enough today and still getting slated,perhaps if we got beat by a few it would be easier to take,were doing fine at the moment in this game

So you put him off the front and bring on Lucas. What occurred to most people. And was suggested by the commentator.

You are probably watching on an illegal stream though so wont hear the commentator.

I was gonna reply until I read the weird 2nd line

Is weird code for accurate?

I've seen League of Ireland teams chase a winner better than us this season.

Is weird code for accurate?

a)No it isn't.

b)It'd be none of your business anyway

Strange posts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭viper006

liverpool have played well enough today and still getting slated,perhaps if we got beat by a few it would be easier to take,were doing fine at the moment in this game

A weakened chelsea team strolling through the game and we need a goal so badly . Not doing near enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 354 ✭✭MojoRisinnnn

Probably an unpopular opinion but I feel sorry for Gerrard, he is constantly humiliated and mortified in public. Yes he slipped, he's never won the league, didn't end his last season with anything to show for it but he's been one of the best players in the premier league era and I think its pretty sad how he has to hear the same shut every week. I'm not a Liverpool fan either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

You know it's the end of the season when the commentators stop calling the action in order to have a chat.

Probably an unpopular opinion but I feel sorry for Gerrard, he is constantly humiliated and mortified in public. Yes he slipped, he's never won the league, didn't end his last season with anything to show for it but he's been one of the best players in the premier league era and I think its pretty sad how he has to hear the same shut every week. I'm not a Liverpool fan either

you what?

No corner?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,496 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

I'd say after his many years in the league he is well used to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Ibe is fierce greedy....

Wish we had a Willian or three in our team. The amount of work he does is incredible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

He's a multi-millionaire and he'll be spending the twilight years of his career in the sunshine of Los Angeles. I think it's safe to say life is pretty sweet for Steven Gerrard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Superb tackle from Terry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,877 ✭✭✭RayCon

Probably an unpopular opinion but I feel sorry for Gerrard,

kcivQIP.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,118 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Wtf Lucas

that should have been a free there for liverpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Decent match.

a)No it isn't.

b)It'd be none of your business anyway

Strange posts
    Didn't realise apologies.

Was a strange post from a pool fan imo
    ther clubs having better Lbs is irrelevant. He was a fantastic servant for the club. Saying he wasn't great is strange imo
    Using social media as a source is not what I'd call journalism tbh.

Strange
    Strange night for this thread when he's up against the best attack in football
    I still find it strange seeing Utd play a lot of route 1 tbh
    I would have thought that was fairly obvious tbh.

Strange anyone would think it was serious

You either find a lot strange, or that's your go to defence mechanism for when you feel embarrassed.

Draws the right result.

Game never really got going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,509 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Bad decision making by Mig and Ibe.

Season over. Will watch Palace to see Gerrard's send off, will not watch the Stoke game. Roll on August.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Outstanding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,509 ✭✭✭✭noodler

noodler wrote: »
    Bad decision making by Mig and Ibe.

And Can.

Fcuk.me.