Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Do you recognise the poster above you? If yes...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

Nobody recogonised me, I posted pages back :(

Fair play to ye for following " if you can't say anything nice, don't say anything at all" rule

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭Sheep Lover

Who?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

Love the username and your posts!!

I thought I knew you!!

Kinda Tralee based, so probably not ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

bjork wrote: »

Fair play to ye for following " if you can't say anything nice, don't say anything at all" rule

I got skimmed over a while back too Bjork........ I know it hurts :(

Back on topic I see your name and I think of swans :)

Seems very pleasant. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

Lisha wrote: »
    I got skimmed over a while back too Bjork........ I know it hurts :(

Back on topic I see your name and I think of swans :)

Lisha, the sound of your name sounds like a waterfall

You are a sound poster for answering me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭Uriel.

bjork wrote: »

I recognised you on your second album cover, if that helps at all :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Cold War Kid

Wang King wrote: »
    Speculation ain't allowed, but I think I've seen him in some of both our former guises
    I was aiming that gif at me. :)

I don't know who you used to be!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Eutow wrote: »
    I like Bjork.

Yet another username I don't recognise in here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭Eutow

Yeah, don't post often enough. Recognise you though.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

I recognise the name and like your posts (the ones I remember). Poster seems nice :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Seems full of angst - perhaps because he's always being compared to a certain angsty Mancunian ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Good poster, comes across as a nice chap.

If people stopped changing their damn names on their accounts I'd recognise more of you.

i'm old and easily confused and need my medication and a lie down :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Smidge wrote: »
    Good poster, comes across as a nice chap.

If people stopped changing their damn names on their accounts I'd recognise more of you.

i'm old and easily confused and need my medication and a lie down :D

<__<...............

.....................>.>

This birch has something against oaks. It's not right.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

<__<...............

.....................>.>

Sound. Bought me a hot chocolate :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

<__<...............

.....................>.>

You wood say that ;)

Again, looking in other's directions. C'mon, yis know who yis are???
    Who's making the tea?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭bb1234567

I always think you're fat because of your username

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Seems full of angst - perhaps because he's always being compared to a certain angsty Mancunian ;)

Excellent poster but bit of a compassionate pinko hand wringer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Nim wrote: »

'Do you want tea or coffee?'
    'I don't drink tea or coffee'

*Brings Nim to a coffee shop/cafe yolk*

Yeah pure sound I am and a good listener too. :pac:

anncoates wrote: »

I almost always agree with this poster because it takes one to know one

anncoates wrote: »

A name I always notice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

Nim wrote: »

Remember your name being longer before :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

A name I always notice!

Seems like a sound fella.

Cant believe he has a beard! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭Uriel.

'Do you want tea or coffee?'
    'I don't drink tea or coffee'

*Brings Nim to a coffee shop/cafe yolk*

Yeah pure sound I am and a good listener too. :pac:
    when i scroll up or down the screen quickly the size and colours of your avatar make me think of commadore 64 loading screens.. nostalgia.. :o

Chucken wrote: »

A lovely chick altogether :)

Chucken wrote: »

Why? Ha

Nice everytime I've come across them plus who doesn't like chicken!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭wallywhittle

Why? Ha

Nice everytime I've come across them plus who doesn't like chicken!

Seems like a bit of a know it all when it comes to soccer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

A name I always notice!

/\
    What (s) he said.

Seems like a bit of a know it all when it comes to soccer

Hahaha I rarely post in that forum these days!

Sounds like a little wally!

Sound lad. Lives for his kid!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭MRnotlob606

Yes, who doesn't recognise this mod.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

One of the best mods on the site.
    And a heart of gold too.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

A username that makes me chuckle everytime I see it :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭wallywhittle

El Guapo! wrote: »
    One of the best mods on the site.
    And a heart of gold too.

An aul bollix

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭Miall108

An aul bollix

Seems like a charlatan of the highest order

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,354 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Miall108 wrote: »
    Seems like a charlatan of the highest order

I'm always confusing you with Miall107. Are you the upgrade? The 107 was a bit buggy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Provided me with some useful info some time back.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Reminds me of Austin Powers with the username.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,354 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Schwiiing wrote: »
    Provided me with some useful info some time back.

Did I? Glad to have helped!

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭Miall108

endacl wrote: »
    I'm always confusing you with Miall107. Are you the upgrade? The 107 was a bit buggy.

WHAT???:eek::eek::eek: There was a Miall107 before??? Never even considered that choosing my username. Suppose I am the upgrade

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,154 ✭✭✭silverfeather

Miall108 wrote: »
    WHAT???:eek::eek::eek: There was a Miall107 before??? Never even considered that choosing my username. Suppose I am the upgrade

No but seems into GAA seems grand :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Absoluvely

No but seems into GAA seems grand :-)

Yes. You've posted 444 times in less than a week - an average of one post every twenty minutes.

Can someone send this user a helpline number?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,958 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

Absoluvely wrote: »
    Yes. You've posted 444 times in less than a week - an average of one post every twenty minutes.

Person who takes an unusual degree of interest in other posters and is ever ready to engage in long division.
    Would be a good PI... or stalker.
    Probably absolutely lovely though... Probably :-)

Absoluvely wrote: »

Never saw you before, bet you're loverly.

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭whats_my_name

Sorry, don't recognise the username, so doubt we post in similar forums :)

Recognise the username alright for obvious reasons!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

eternal wrote: »
    Never saw you before, bet you're loverly.

Someone who was a fan of the 90's girl band

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,154 ✭✭✭silverfeather

efb wrote: »

Good dad.

efb wrote: »

The film 'eternal sunshine of the spotless mind'. Might regret it a bit now though.

Good dad.

I don't have children

eternal wrote: »
    The film 'eternal sunshine of the spotless mind'. Might regret it a bit now though.

Wasn't a fan myself -too American indie movie