Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Do you recognise the poster above you? If yes...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭whatismyname

Don't know them either (apart from on this thread) but seems to like the banter :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Is a Rihanna song and must be a bad ass!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭fizzypish

Is a Rihanna song and must be a bad ass!

Possible skater or Attractive lady or both

Nice poster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Remember seeing the name from time to time...cannot think on why though

A really cool/rememberable user name though :)

Seems like a really nice guy. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

Candie wrote: »
    Seems like a really nice guy. :)

She's funny, witty and intelligent. I <3 her

She's funny, witty, intelligent, has a kick-ass username, and I <3 her back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

She makes my mouth water every time I see her name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,628 ✭✭✭Señor Fancy Pants

She makes my mouth water every time I see her name.

Gorgeous, gorgeous crisps!!!!!!

Also, like his posts :)

Twinkly-eyed man in uniform. :)

Seems exceptionally sound and up for laugh at times aswell :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Seems exceptionally sound and up for laugh at times aswell :D

Good post ..........

for you :D:D

Good post ..........

for you :D:D

:/

Taught was sound :pac:

(Actually is...and what a name!!)

Sound dude! :) ^^^

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 39,606 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

Fan of Super Mario. Not much else to add.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

Fan of Super Mario. Not much else to add.

Can't for the life of me pronounce your name but you seem sound enough.

Karsini wrote: »
    Sound dude! :) ^^^

Too sound for his own good

(If that's possible)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,409 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Too sound for his own good

(If that's possible)

Nearly five thousand posts, bit like an Australian sheep farm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Get a fcukin (big) room, will yis.

King of the laconic, sardonic, one-line-put-down. :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Articulate and sweet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Very, very clever. Cool too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Slicemeister

eternal wrote: »
    Articulate and sweet.

Love the way she uses the small 'e' at the start.

One of the best posters on boards.

Also a great username. For some reason makes me think of Warhol's factory. Something 60s, American, fey and camp about it. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

anncoates wrote: »

Also a great username. For some reason makes me think of Warhol's factory. Something 60s, American, fey and camp about it. :)

I only recently worked out who he was.

Top poster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Cold War Kid

^^^^

Awesome poster and person! Agree with him on everything - impeccable taste in music. Hilarious too and sound as fuq! Not that much of a weirdo in fairness.

^^^^

Awesome poster and person! Agree with him on everything - impeccable taste in music. Hilarious too and sound as fuq! Not that much of a weirdo in fairness.
    One of only 2 Facebook friends that I've
    never actually met IRL.

Her taste in music is nearly as good as mine, too.

El Weirdo wrote: »
    Top poster.

Same.

Have an uneasy feeling he may come a close second to me in a Smiths battle.

eternal wrote: »
    Articulate and sweet.

Makes me think of '80's power love ballads, but in a good way. :)
    Very, very clever. Cool too.

A sharp mind and sharper wit, with a suspicion of cuddlywuddlyness underneath.
    I only recently worked out who he was.

Top poster.

I love you, you're great. :)

Don't tell anyone I said that though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I'd love to get in the middle of a big man sandwich between anncoates and El Weirdo

Candie is cool too.

I'd love to get in the middle of a big man sandwich between anncoates and El Weirdo

Candie is cool too.

Loveable rogue with an encyclopedic knowledge of cheesy music, and turf-cutter extraordinaire!

A sharp mind and sharper wit, with a suspicion of cuddlywuddlyness underneath.

I saw a fat baby fall over, once, and I laughed. :)

You were the fat baby, right?

Some say I still am.

One of only 2 Facebook friends that I've
    never actually met IRL.

Her taste in music is nearly as good as mine, too.
    Meant to add: Always felt a tinge of disappointment whenever I'd see that she'd closed her old accounts.

Candie is cool too.

Patrick Kavanagh with added soft rock, Tennents lager and broadband.

I say this in deep approval.

She's a Darling all right. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

She's a Darling all right. :)

Can't stand her.

NOT!

Smart, sensible and sound. Has been one of me faves for yonks and yonks.

Pure sweetheart. So kind and warm. Intelligent and openminded and bloody copped on.
    Great craic too.
    Apologises too much for her feistiness. She's not that feisty - just a bullsh-t spotter and well able to get her point across. <3

Love her Facebucket updates too - always so full of vivaciousness. Bit of sunshine from Spain to this dreary damp corner.

Can't stand her.

NOT!

Love her!

I also think she's a fluent Spanish speaker. But I can't be sure. :P

• Site Banned Posts: 217 ✭✭Father Ted Crilly

If someone here doesn't recognize me then they'd better leave the country before I find them.

Pure sweetheart. So kind and warm. Intelligent and openminded and bloody copped on.
    Great craic too.
    Apologises too much for her feistiness. She's not that feisty - just a bullsh-t spotter and well able to get her point across. <3

Love her Facebucket updates too - always so full of vivaciousness. Bit of sunshine from Spain to this dreary damp corner.

Ah jaysus. Blush-arama! :o Thanks, lovins. <3

Can't stand her.

NOT!

Great craic.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

If someone here doesn't recognize me then they'd better leave the country before I find them.

Did someone say something??

No, you're great, relax.

Great craic.

Curly headed fcuk!

But I love him, sexually.

This thread is so gonna get closed for being a cliquey love-in among veteran members. :pac:

I would like to clarify that I *didn't* have the Candy Darling in mind. :)

This thread is so gonna get closed for being a cliquey love-in among veteran members. :pac:

I didn't realise it was such a love-in. Just popped in when I saw your name. I would've gushed more if I'd known! I'll be back...

I would like to clarify that I *didn't* have the Candy Darling in mind. :)

Hilarious and so very laid back, another one I've yet to have the pleasure of supping pints with!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

Seems like a nice poster who's reasoned and thinks about what they post, reckon they're a good mod because of this.