Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Real Madrid (1) v (2) Juventus, 7.45, UCL SF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Soft pen for Madrid blah going to be a boring final now

Because Juve instead of Real would mean a non boring final? LOL What about that Italian sterotype?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,388 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Silly by Chellieni, James played for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Very silly challenge from Chiellini, didnt need to do it at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Still fancy Juve to get a goal against that dodgy Madrid back 4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Clear penalty.

Buffon made it easy for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,037 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

disappointing :-/

very soft, but can see why it was given.

Hopefully that causes a shift in momentum, Real easing off with something to hold.
    Give Juve a bit of final third possession to get one back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Thats an outrageous decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

Defender kicks attacker in the back of the knee, nowhere near the ball, and people start moaning about a soft penalty.

People are idiots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Defender kicks attacker in the back of the knee, nowhere near the ball, and people start moaning about a soft penalty.

People are idiots.

Get off that high horse. Because an opinion differs to your own people are idiots :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Penaldo...cometh the penalty, cometh the Penaldo.

Ah to be fair, I think it was a good decision from the ref.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Fudge You wrote: »
    If you said it, must be true then
    Because Juve instead of Real would mean a non boring final? LOL What about that Italian sterotype?

Going by recent El Classico's none have been classic games just turned into kicking and play acting games

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Should have finished that Ronaldo

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Ronaldo being unselfish :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

Going by recent El Classico's none have been classic games just turned into kicking and play acting games

Lazy stereotype. Did you watch the games THIS season???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Ronaldo should've stayed true to form and shot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Ronaldo should star in one of those awful Tele-novas when he retires

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Ronaldo should have passed to Ronaldo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Cameras panning to Ronaldo for the reaction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

I still can't make up my mind as to whether it was a pen or not, tbh.

Can certainly see both sides of the argument!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Get off that high horse. Because an opinion differs to your own people are idiots :pac:

Eh, he was right because it was a penalty.

Foul in the box equals Penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,561 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Its a pretty stupid opinion to be fair.

Ronaldo should star in one of those awful Tele-novas when he retires

Saw an interview he did a couple of years ago, and he's ruled out staying in football when he retires and would like to become an actor.

He'd be perfect for a Telenova or one of those awful American Soaps like Sunset Beach.

Dreadful decision there to book Isco

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

I just knew chiellini would give away a penalty,the man is so clumbsy, penaldo on the mark again ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,037 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Fudge You wrote: »
    Lazy stereotype. Did you watch the games THIS season???

There was one only a few weeks ago...it was an awful game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

such classless from the ball boy

Evra should of give him the back of his hand

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Cheeky little bollix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Vidal shouldn have pucked the ball boy.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Hamilton has referred to Vidal as Evra and just now called Evra Vidal.... Seriously....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,769 ✭✭✭dmc17

Headshot wrote: »
    such classless from the ball boy

Evra should of give him the back of his hand

He should have stuck a head in the little sh1t!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

Ball boy thinking of becoming a youtube legend.

GavRedKing wrote: »

Reminds me of what Mourinho said to the Crystal Palace ball boy last year.

I think more needs to be said about the absolute state of Gareth Bales hair, rather than his performances to be honest.

You can tell he left his mates behind in England. No abuse to balance out his daft notions :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Indeed, Bales hair is a fecking disgrace

Pogba doing little to change the game for Juventus.

Hamilton has referred to Vidal as Evra and just now called Evra Vidal.... Seriously....

Shur all dem eyetalians look de same.

GavRedKing wrote: »

Jesus christ, Gav.

Card yourself for that one!

Knex. wrote: »
    I think more needs to be said about the absolute state of Gareth Bales hair, rather than his performances to be honest.

You can tell he left his mates behind in England. No abuse to balance out his daft notions :pac:

Hiding a bald patch with that "do" is the name of his game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,985 ✭✭✭ebbsy

I have switched over from RTE to Sky, will switch back for the analysis at half time.

Hamilton and especially Whelan have drained the life out of me completely. How the **** do they keep their jobs.

Pirlo really is not playing well. At all.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Space in there behind Carvajal. Pity Evra hasn't been able to push forward enough to take advantage of it as the crosses down the left have been weak.
    Tevez, Pogba & Marchisio need to get in the game more for Juve

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭vidor

Mobile-friendly stream, guys?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 782 ✭✭✭useless

Yer man Vidal looks like a refugee from a Coffee vs Gangs ad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

Okay maybe a stupid question... but i'm being told Madrid is now leading because their goal was an away goal.

But surely both of the juventus goals last week were away goals?

So why would madrid win if the current score remains?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Kroos is a great player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,496 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

InTheTrees wrote: »
    Okay maybe a stupid question... but i'm being told Madrid is now leading because their goal was an away goal.

Juventus goals last week were at home

You can't score an Away goal when you are playing at home.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Last week was in Turin, Madrid got the away goal there. Juve need to score tonight to get an away goal.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

:confused::confused::confused:
    Juve were at home last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Ref is terrible.

Penalty decision apart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Juventus played at home last week