Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Third Tunnel Run (for DSI & in memory of Aidan Lynam)

• 16-05-2015 11:42am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭

Lads this started out primarily as a scooter run (still pretty much is) but a few bikers were invited for the first one, the second and now this one.

Seriously lads its the fooking craic!.. Quote from last years ride (from a biker) "riding with the scooterists is like herding cats".

You'll have a ball, they're a great bunch of guys (and girls of course). Since they're scooters there'll be no madness (ie speeding) and riding through the Dublin Port Tunnel with a herd of cats scooters and bikers is great fun (a wall of noise).

And this years event is in aid of Downs Syndrome Ireland and in memory of Aidan Lynam.

Its a fun day, and you'll get to mix it up with our scooter brothers and sisters.

348954.jpg

Anyone interested?.. Honestly you don't need a scooter (I'll be riding my R1100S)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,025 ✭✭✭gipi

Hope to make this, it'll be my first tunnel run!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

gipi wrote: »
    Hope to make this, it'll be my first tunnel run!

Brilliant, with a bit of luck we'll cross paths so :D

• Registered Users Posts: 36 lucanone

Im going to try and make this...seems like a good bit of craic and such a great cause. never done it before so looking forward to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭CBRLizzie

Hoping to make it along to this, twas good craic last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,008 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Will do my best to make this.

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭Elgire

Here is a video from last year.

Looking forward to it again.

Well that was fantastic.. Anyone go?

Yep, great day out. Some lovely words from Jim.

Well done to the organisers, and thanks to the Garda for the escort through the northside to get us all safely to Sutton.

Yep, great day out. Some lovely words from Jim.

Well done to the organisers, and thanks to the Garda for the escort through the northside to get us all safely to Sutton.

I wonder did we cross paths.. I was riding a distinctive (poxy looking color) yellow BMW R1100S and a Captain America open face helmet.

349841.jpg

I wonder did we cross paths.. I was riding a distinctive (poxy looking color) yellow BMW R1100S and a Captain America open face helmet.

If you took the vid of Jim, then I wasn't too far away from you - I'm in the vid at 4.05 (black tee, green bag on my shoulder). Was on an F650GS myself.

I took the clip alright. Jimmy is my younger brother :D

If you seen a 'Support 81 Ireland' twas, 'twas myself.