Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

GW38 - Match day thread #BoardsFSA v #Burnley #FPLAcademy Team Cup Final

• 21-05-2015 12:11am
    Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,420 Mod ✭✭✭✭

GW 38 is the final of the #FPLAcademy team cup between Boards FSA and Burnley.
    https://twitter.com/FPLAcademyCup

Thought thread deserves more than just a GW38 thread.

Team(s) news to follow.

Go team...Boards FSA.

Good luck to @burnley in final.

Yay. :)

There's medals for the winners...\O/.

@Mods; if thread is too early please lock until appropriate time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Too early? This is not just any old week! Come on the lads!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Good luck lads!

And to make it a proper match thread, let's argue over a combined Boards/Burnley IV! ;)

One of them has already taken an 8 point hit! Nice to be given a little head start!

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭internet_user

The last two weeks I've been telling everyone ive put the work in, prepared both mentally and physically and im 100% focused and ready...no not for the poxy exams; its an effing cup final Sunday!!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,420 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Eeny, meeny, miney, mo:

17755120250_7d3e4c0111_z.jpg
    t3XCEW

I thought we'd agreed in spice boy white suits?

jimmii wrote: »
    I thought we'd agreed in spice boy white suits?

Ye can wear the suits, Itll be the differential FPL app, and my limerick jersey in Thurles on the terraces on Sunday :):),

jimmii wrote: »
    One of them has already taken an 8 point hit! Nice to be given a little head start!

Another one has taken a 4 point hit.
    We're 12 points up before a ball is kicked.

"They've taken 12 points and we have 6 transfers! Jeez lads we really better not **** this up!!" - Jimmii (22/05/2015) :)

PS_0325_COCKBLOCK.jpg

That's bizarre I was just thinking about that exact situation. Chicken was all red in mine though.

It wont be pretty but we want to get the job done :P

Was about to go to bed and get a good nights sleep before the final and I see a member of the opposition has posted his team on twitter..

He's captaining Yaya and benching Sanchez. Not sure if he's spoofing....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

That's it. After a week of intense tinkering or holiday planning (:p), D Day has finally come!

Some have it all wrapped up. Some have cash leagues at stake. Some have FSA Leagues promotion/relegation to give battle. Some don't give a damn and are all out on final GW punts. Some anxiously await for the last snippets of info tomorrow morning could bring.
    But for everyone, the final GW drama has come to seal this season which I believe is the best ever for this forum (at least for the FSA time). I think we had about 20 FSAers who made it (at some point) in the overall top 1k! Our FSA mini leagues actually show very well the level we reached this year. Fair play to you all. And good luck for this one final push :cool:.

For me, it's the end of an exhausting season where I've been chasing all year after a bad start. I finally reached my top10k aim but with only a 2 pts caution I have everything to lose on this last GW.
    I'm settled on nothing yet and am in the category of "the ones who anxiously await for the last snippets of info tomorrow morning could hopefully bring", particularly regarding Hazard and the Arsenal team.

Good luck to you all again!

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭sneachtafear

Looking forward to next year already. Will be available for the price rise updates!!!

I would be very surprised if he leaves Sanchez on the bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Was about to go to bed and get a good nights sleep before the final and I see a member of the opposition has posted his team on twitter..

He's captaining Yaya and benching Sanchez. Not sure if he's spoofing....

Mind games.

Team selected. It's in the lap of the god's now.

Myhill
    Bertrand Morgan Kos
    Hazard Sanchez Mata Silva
    Aguero (c) Benteke Kane
    Foster, Cork, PVA, Baird

Transfers were Wolly to Morgan and Giroud to Tekkers.

20 point lead in the one league that is still competitive. I also have 217 points for the month in my work league. Leader for the month is on 220 and there's a €50 voucher for manager of the month.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Mignolet
    Ivanovic Morgan Huth Koscielny
    Hazard Silva Ramsey Sanchez
    Lukaku(c) Benteke

Pretty weak bench so hoping everyone plays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Good luck to AdMMM in the champions cup final (but not too much luck!) and good luck to all in your leagues. I have my best overall finish and the above-mentioned final on the line, all happening while drivng home from Belfast with the radio on.

It's been a bruising year. Enjoy summer, all!

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭internet_user

Im lining out as follows:

Myhil
    Bellerin skrtel schlupp
    Sanchez yaya willian ozil
    Austin aguero (C) Kane

Davis Walters cresswell PVA

Ozil said to me last night that he knows his performances haven't been up to scratch but he is ready to put in a performance on the big occasion, so he keeps his place in the team. Austin and Kane have linked up well in training all week and earn a place in their side on the big day. New boys yaya and Willian bring experience of playing in title winning sides and will a bit of calmness to the team. Let's do this!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

best of luck today lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

I brought in bolasie and ulloa for 4 points to try and jump the 251 places I need to finish in top 100 k :D
    its all about my wife's team today though in a 3 way battle for top prize in a money leave with only 2 points seperating the top 3!
    hoping hazard and Sanchez start, mahrez pops up with a goal and Harry Kane at least has a shot on goal!

Its cup final day :)

Mignolet
    Terry-Ivanovic-Bellerin-Schlupp
    Silva-Mane-Sanchez
    Aguero(c)-Giroud-Kane

Myhill-Albrighton-Boyd-Kane

Brought in Ivanovic and Terry to cock block the opposition :P

I'd like to thank F1ngers,Jimmii and internet_user for being cooperative with the use of their transfers. Once we saw the opposition had made changes, a lot of whatsapp messages were exchanged on Friday and we think we have acted correctly on them transfers.

This will be my view for today, so no team news updates from myself and 2pm.

Semple%20Stadium%20Thurles.jpg

The live scoring can be viewed here in anyone is interested in keeping up to date.

http://fpl-assist.co.uk/spy/academy-cup/38

Im off to mass to say a prayer and light a candle for Boards FSA and for Limerick :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

You're operating the scoreboard in Semple today Copper?
    I'll put a few quid on Limerick in that case:p

Good luck to our 4 brave lads today.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Myhill,
    Schlupp, Wasi, Terry,
    Sanchez, Silva, Young, Ramsey,
    Benteke, Aguero (C), Giroud.

I have way too many Arsenal players and I'm playing double Leicester defenders.

I am not looking forward to this gameweek!

hazard gonna be a massive differential today...........if he plays :D
    I think he will and hits a doubke digit score

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭greedygoblin

km79 wrote: »
    hazard gonna be a massive differential today...........if he plays :D
    I think he will and hits a doubke digit score

I just transferred him out for Silva! :eek:

I decided to forget about Fantasy Football for the week, and only remembered that I needed to fix my team at 11:02! :o Here's how I line out:

Krul
    Skrtel Bellerin Ivanovic
    Henderson Silva Sanchez Ozil
    Aguero(C) Kane Bentekkers

(Davis - Van Aanholt - Bertrand - Cork)

Here's hoping for an Aguero virtuoso performance. :D Good luck to everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Mignolet
    Morgan Terry Bellerin
    Hazard Ozil Silva Cazorla
    Kane Benteke Aguero(c)

Myhill, Albrighton, Dawson, Alder

Only one transfer made in the end (Morgan in). I'm keeping fingers crossed that two out of Haz, Caz and Ozil will play - I'd be happy to be having Albrighton come off the bench. Most anticipated line up announcement ever!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Captain Captain Toure :cool:

Myhill
    Ivanovic - Schlupp - Skrtel
    Silva - Mirallas - Henderbus - Yaya (c)
    Aguero - Benteke - N'Doye

Phillips - PVA - Dawson.

2 players I've got strong feelings about when it comes to FPL come in, as I may not get the chance again. Mirallas one of my favourites and Yaya well you know all about Yaya.

Time to captain the Beast now that I've tamed him.

Good luck all. Cracking 10k would be nice but anything could happen this week. I'd toyed with Mame Biram Diouf so I hope I won't regret that...

Had 2 transfers Ozil and Walters to my old favourite walcott and milner.
    Mig
    Pva ivan kos
    Haz walcott milner sanchez
    Kane aguero ndoye
    Hendo 1st sub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭patmac

Chasing 28 point leader so having to gamble and risking losing out on the top 5k, still guaranteed a best ever finish and have won 2 mini leagues, hoping for 1 point cameos for Haz, Santi and Ramsey. Team -8
    Krul
    Ivan,Schlupp,Skertl
    Herrera, Yaya, Silva, Albrighton,
    Kun, Vardy,Costa(c)
    Subs Panti,Bellerin,PVA,Ramsey

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

Mignolet
    Terry Schlupp Bellerin
    Albrighton Sanchez Cazorla Silva
    Aguero (c) Benteke Costa

Im on a -4 aswell to get in Costa when the doubts about Hazard emerged. Im hoping Sunderland have been celebrating hard over the last couple of days and Hazard doesnt start!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Invincible

Brought in Mata & Brady for Fabregas & Gomez, was considering Mirales beforehand.
    Just waiting for site update to see rivals team, check if I've worked out their transfers correctly ;)

Best of luck to all who post here :)

Southampton clean sheet and I'm sunk :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Had 2 transfers Ozil and Walters to my old favourite walcott and milner.
    Mig
    Pva ivan kos
    Haz walcott milner sanchez
    Kane aguero ndoye
    Hendo 1st sub.

Walcott is a roll of the dice, and could be a great move. Good luck. Edgbaston is going down....next year. Who'd you captain?

Migs,
    Terry, Huth, Kos
    Yaya, Sanchez, Bolaise, Albrigthton
    Benteke, Aguero (c), Lukaku
    Subs. Ramsey, Wolly, PVA

More differentials than I thought really when you look at it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Southampton clean sheet and I'm sunk :pac:

They haven't had one in the last 5 games.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Speroni
    Cresswell Terry Koscielny
    Hazard Bolasie Cazorla Sanchez
    Vardy Benteke Aguero(c)

Phillips Lescott PvA

Took a -4 to get Benteke in, hopefully he'll repay that. Or Bolasie. Sitting at 3.3k, would be great to break the top 3k but any sort of green arrow would be welcome. It's been a great season personally mostly down to the knowledgeable lads on here. Best of luck, folks!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Have a bad feeling about this GW... Couldn't make a decision re Hazard and he eventually stayed in my team and on the pitch... Transfer was Kane to Ulloa.
    Myhill
    Terry Bellerin Schlupp
    Sanchez Ramsey Silva Hazard
    Agüero (C) Benteke (VC) Ulloa
    Mignolet / Cambiasso PVA Alder

I think the outcome of my GW is largely dependent upon the performances of my front 3... and of course to whether my Arsenal trio & Hazard do feature, make a cameo or get rested...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Had too many options going through my head last few days...

Made one calculated change(to catch rivals) and was planning on doing others this morning..

Just out of bed hungover.. missed the deadline.. hopefully it's a blessing in disguise

wife captained aguero
    person joint top sold hazard captained benteke (wife has both)
    3rd place is just 2 points back and has hazard captained. not sure what I want hazard to do now
    but GO KUN

FHFC wrote: »
    Walcott is a roll of the dice, and could be a great move. Good luck. Edgbaston is going down....next year. Who'd you captain?

Migs,
    Terry, Huth, Kos
    Yaya, Sanchez, Bolaise, Albrigthton
    Benteke, Aguero (c), Lukaku
    Subs. Ramsey, Wolly, PVA

More differentials than I thought really when you look at it!

Aguero captain have a few differentials myself so anything could hapoen

it would be nice if ulloa could outscore lukaku

I'm going to be out all afternoon so who knows what kind of carnage I'll come back to tonight :eek:

As far as I'm concerned there's an element of victory in what I've succeeded in doing the last few weeks. Slicing through 51k to 12k in a number of weeks will keep me going through the summer and know I got my mojo back :)

It would be bloody hilarious if Yaya ended up getting a hat-trick from a freekick, a 30 yard screamer and a penalty after Aguero has been subbed :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Is anyone else terrified for this GW? :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

km79 wrote: »
    it would be the worst thing that has ever happened if ulloa could outscore lukaku

Missus has a 21 point lead plus her Skrtel, Mahrez, Hazard, Aguero (c), Benteke and Kane to his Zab, Cambiasso, Milner, Ulloa, Lukaku and Benteke(c).

Very much touch and go I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,058 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

Is anyone else terrified for this GW? :o

Me..... i could be relegated from FSA League 1 :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

If Silva, Toure, Ivanovic, Benteke & Kane could do nothing while Aguero & Cisse pick up a hat-trick each, that would be just dandy and might even keep me in the Premier League for next season...maybe :)