Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ulster Team Talk/Gossip/Rumour Thread II

• Registered Users Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭Utah_Saint

MJohnston wrote: »
    So am I right in saying there's no legal way for someone in the south to watch the game tonight?

If you have BT Sports you can watch it.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,666 ✭✭✭✭MJohnston

Utah_Saint wrote: »
    If you have BT Sports you can watch it.

How would I have BT Sports if I lived in Dublin though?

Can you not get it in the south?! didn't realise sorry

BT Sport channels and ESPN are available as part of the Setanta Sports Pack in the Republic of Ireland. BT Sport 1, BT Sport 2 and ESPN will bring Setanta subscribers additional top sport which includes:
    38 Live Barclays Premier League games including 18 first pick game
    25 Live FA Cup games
    Live Bundesliga, Serie A and Ligue 1
    30 Scottish Premier League Games
    30 Exclusively Live UFC events including the World Championships
    69 Live Aviva Premiership Rugby games and French Top 14
    To learn more or to subscribe (if you are in the ROI) please visit www.setanta.com/ie/gamechanger or call Setanta on 00353 818 20 30 40.

Unfortunately seems not. Setanta carry a couple of the BT Sport channels, but not BT Sport Europe. Pile of bollocks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Digifriendly

Unfortunately seems not. Setanta carry a couple of the BT Sport channels, but not BT Sport Europe. Pile of bollocks.

So this must be wrong then? http://www.setanta.com/ie/bt-sport-europe-to-join-the-setanta-sports-pack/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭Wheeker

Seems like it's available on Setanta Sports Pack now:

http://www.setanta.com/ie/bt-sport-europe-to-join-the-setanta-sports-pack/

Heading to my local pub tonight to watch it, phoned ahead & they assured me they will be showing it :)

Bizarre that they don't list that on their TV Listings page :confused:

http://www.setanta.com/ie/listings/index.html

Looks like Virgin Media carry the package anyway...€21 per month, and no HD :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,616 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

Bizarre that they don't list that on their TV Listings page :confused:

http://www.setanta.com/ie/listings/index.html

Looks like Virgin Media carry the package anyway...€21 per month, and no HD :mad:

Took me ages to find it last week, but we did get it as standard. BT Sport Europe HD is the name of the channel, but its in SD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Well I live in Dublin and I have BT Sport EurHD via my Setanta sub. Channel 414 on the Sky platform.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Anyone doing a match preview? Come on Ulster tonight, stick it to that shower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,817 ✭✭✭✭bilston

Anyone doing a match preview? Come on Ulster tonight, stick it to that shower.

I would but I think I'd be running the risk of a ban by expressing my true feelings towards boys from Barnet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,817 ✭✭✭✭bilston

By the way there was a snow shower in Belfast about 30 mins ago. Didn't lie but it's baltic out there tonight.

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

bilston wrote: »
    By the way there was a snow shower in Belfast about 30 mins ago. Didn't lie but it's baltic out there tonight.

Yea on my way to Ravenhill now and it is absolutely freezing outside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

awec wrote: »
    Yea on my way to Ravenhill now and it is absolutely freezing outside.

You'll be grand....that warm glow from the engagement will keep you going!!

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Stuck in bloody Belfast traffic, probably miss kick off :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,257 ✭✭✭Hagz

BT are the worst. I'd rather TV3 than this cringe fest.

Aw hell. That was a fab kick from Pienaar.....mark called.....hmm...thought he was out.

Trimble taken in the air......that's a red, surely.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Swan Curry

IT HAPPENED AGAIN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭postitnote

Hi all. If someone could pm me a link for my pc I'd appreciate it very much. Ta.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭aimee1

thats a disgrace

Only a yellow. Trimble didn't make a meal of it, fair play to him. But a chance of 3 points.......missed by a wide margin. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Well that was a slice and a half.

That Sarries throw was crooked. Come on Poite!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Red all day
    Only difference is Trimble didn't roll around like Goode did..

wp_rathead wrote: »
    Red all day
    Only difference is Trimble didn't roll around like Goode did..

goode was stretchered off to be fair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Gaygooner

No match thread? My French is improving anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭postitnote

postitnote wrote: »
    Hi all. If someone could pm me a link for my pc I'd appreciate it very much. Ta.

All sorted now thanks

Ulster scrum seems solid.

Another chance for Ulster here. They need to get something from the yellow and they need to stop giving away silly penalties.

Jackson on the money - good man. 3-0.

aimee1 wrote: »
    goode was stretchered off to be fair

Well now I feel like a prick..
    ..but wasn't there something like he was actually Fine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Is this on tv at all?

razorblunt wrote: »
    Is this on tv at all?

BT Eur.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭NU8

razorblunt wrote: »
    Is this on tv at all?

BT Europe

Well now I feel like a prick..
    ..but wasn't there something like he was actually Fine

he was stretchered off and came back out about half an hour later once he was checked over by medics. I remember at the time his arms flicked up in the air like he had being knocked out. I dont think he was play acting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

vienne86 wrote: »
    BT Eur.
    NU8 wrote: »
    BT Europe
    he was stretchered off and came back out about half an hour later once he was checked over by medics. I remember at the time his arms flicked up in the air like he had being knocked out. I dont think he was play acting

Thanks lads.

Ah that was great pressure from Ulster for Jackson's DG. Well taken.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,257 ✭✭✭Hagz

Billy Vunipola

"Woah woah woah, calm down man, have a kit kat mate".

That was as bad as BT's pre match build up.

Another nice penalty slotted by Jackson. He seems to be taking the kicks now after Pienaar's shank early on.

Could you argue that was deliberate knock on by Jackson?

I thought that too. Anyway, Ulster under pressure now.

because he running back towards his own line i think not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 841 ✭✭✭Journeyman_1

That was a bit too easy...

Oh hell. That was a lovely try from Sarries, but Ulster made it easy with poor defence.

because he running back towards his own line i think not

Made no attempt to catch it though..

i think he could have flicked it backwards though so he didnt need to try and catch it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 841 ✭✭✭Journeyman_1

He was trying to gather it/ knock it backwards. Its actually difficult to knock it on there.

I HATE the way BT talk to coaches during play!

thats a poor call

VERY lucky for Ulster that Farrell missed that. They will be fortunate if they can get to half time four points ahead.