Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ulster Team Talk/Gossip/Rumour Thread II

• Registered Users Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭shaungil

What happened to AOC just in from cinema

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 23,931 Mod ✭✭✭✭TICKLE_ME_ELMO

Half time, 9-10 Ulster.

Traditional second half collapse awaits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

These BBC Alba half time interviews are awful.
    2nd one in as many games I've nodded off during.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Big Stu!!!
    why glasgow fans booing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 424 ✭✭neelia11

wp_rathead wrote: »
    Big Stu!!!
    why glasgow fans booing

Commentator is a joke questioning the lineout when it was a kick from a penalty

My gawd, this commentator pairing of that standard dry biased Scottish lad and Mike Blair are awful. Trying to find any excuse for that try not to be awarded.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭Utah_Saint

wp_rathead wrote: »
    Big Stu!!!
    why glasgow fans booing

Prob new fans due to pro12 success. Don't understand rules

Utah_Saint wrote: »

Scottish fans in general I'm afraid. Anything against their team? Booo.
    Sure Sexton almost killed Dunbar last weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭MarinersBlues

They are booing because that sort of try is not in the spirit of the game.

• Registered Users Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Scythica

Henry has been an absolute nuisance legally or not the entire game

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Ye what? :pac:

Last years semi final wasn't exactly in the spirit of the game

And now they are giving out abt lacey being ref

• Registered Users Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭Sinbad_NI

Quote from Jim
    "big whiskered rascal"
    in reference to big Stu's try... lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭BeardySi

Catch yourself on. Perfectly valid play. If Glasgow took the eye off the ball it's their lookout. I suppose quick tap penalties are a nono in your book too?

They now wondering if Lacey favours ulster. Awec will be invading their box shortly

Treadhead wrote: »
    Catch yourself on. Perfectly valid play. If Glasgow took the eye off the ball it's their lookout. I suppose quick tap penalties are a nono in your book too?

You ever heard of sarcasm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭MarinersBlues

awec wrote: »
    Ye what? :pac:

http://www.rugbyrefs.com/showthread.php?19155-In-the-spirit-of-the-game

Connacht away to Glasgow had a similar try disallowed for not being in the spirit of the game.

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭BeardySi

neelia11 wrote: »
    You ever heard of sarcasm

Comes across real well in plain text doesn't it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭former total

Jim Neilly is just awful. It's not his Ulster bias, he's just absolutely clueless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Connacht a similar try ruled out against them in Scotsdoun for this reason
    It is the exact same as taking a quick tap penalty- perfectly fine imo

edit: im aware you were joking but it is worth noting

Forward

That's a nice try.

I just sky plused that...and its about 2 ft forward

Great finish but thought it was forward

Forward

It was flat IMO

Glasgow fans not booing that one.

Jim Neilly is just awful. It's not his Ulster bias, he's just absolutely clueless.

Sorry, I'll retract that.

His Ulster bias is a fncking disgrace AND he hasn't a clue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,603 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

Pass was forward but the Fans were booing because they didn't want to have to hear that awful music blaring when the try gets awarded

Sorry, I'll retract that.

His Ulster bias is a fncking disgrace AND he hasn't a clue

Its BBC Ni, its effectively Ulster rugby TV. Wish people would stop moaning about bias. Of course it's biased.

Jaysus

Akrasia wrote: »
    Pass was forward but the Fans were booing because they didn't want to have to hear that awful music blaring when the try gets awarded

Chelsea dagger should be resigned to the same level of hell as nicklebacks rockstar

He's there for the language skills, nothing else.
    It needs someone, not even unbiased, but knowladgable to the extent of recognising decent plays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Some class on display from Glasgow in the last five minutes.

Scholes had to do better there.

Half time, 9-10 Ulster.

Traditional second half collapse awaits.

Its BBC Ni, its effectively Ulster rugby TV. Wish people would stop moaning about bias. Of course it's biased.

You should try listening to bbc ALBA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Well that's certainly incorrect

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭LostArt

Jaysus, hard to see Ulster winning this now.

Is it just me oe is one of the cameras from 1985?

Olding tackled round the neck

Well that's certainly incorrect

The program itself is called Ulster Rugby Live. It's not called Live Pro 12, or Rugby Live.

Took 10 minutes for Big Jim to go from "abandon all hope" at the 51 minute mark saying Glasgow need to go for the corners to gloating about almost having the 4try BP with "only just over 60 minutes played".

Akrasia wrote: »
    Is it just me oe is one of the cameras from 1985?

The wide angle is so low resolution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,047 ✭✭✭Bazzo

Olding was definitely taken high before that penalty.

Meh. He's telling you what you want to hear so I can see why it doesn't bother you but I'd rather hear some decent commentary from someone who understands what they're looking at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

The program itself is called Ulster Rugby Live. It's not called Live Pro 12, or Rugby Live.

Interesting that you think that's remotely relevant!
    Meh. He's telling you what you want to hear so I can see why it doesn't bother you but I'd rather hear some decent commentary from someone who understands what they're looking at.

Awec and I have a fundamental difference on this issue which is that my license fee and tax shillings go towards paying for this ****e.

Luckily tonight I also have the option of watching the Scottish commentary which is far superior. That's a rare opportunity to avoid the schoolboy nonsense on the other channel.

Wtf is the point of Joe bakarack! When we give away that many pens!

Wtf lacey