Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Work boots

• Registered Users Posts: 845 ✭✭✭dohc turbo2

Dewalt challenger I find for myself the best , expensive but comfortable and I get 12 months out of a pair

• Registered Users Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Kovu wrote: »
    Heh heh heh heh :D

Nothing worse than a flat willie ☺

• Registered Users Posts: 24,450 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

blue5000 wrote: »
    Real hooker boots, and I'm not talkin rugby!

Reggie them army issue boots look all right. Are they comfortable?

Wearing a pair of these http://www.adverts.ie/boots/insulated-slip-on-dealer-boots/3057051 atm, ok for the money so far.
    Grand alright but just don't try to run in them :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Sacrolyte

Redbacks .best boot i have worn yet.Strong money but the will last.
    There's a lad in Wales that sells them mail order,he does have an add in the"farmers Weekly"

Twomeys Horse and Country in Killarney have them. Not cheap though.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

just do it wrote: »
    The perfect boots for you Reggie :D

6T5UVT.png
    (Thanks to the power of Google ads!)

And again
    350363.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,667 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Ganmo you have a very complicated sense of humour, but I think I get it.:D

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

Reggie. wrote: »
    Grand alright but just don't try to run in them :rolleyes:

no fear of you running :P

Do ya hear the telly tubby :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    jasus could yea get that ad any bigger! like the red though
    Was only 4 inches on my screen ;)

blue5000 wrote: »
    Ganmo you have a very complicated sense of humour, but I think I get it.:D
    Good for you but I don't :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Good for you but I don't :confused:

I was giving out about targeted ads

ganmo wrote: »
    I was giving out about targeted ads

That's what I thought. Now I wonder what blue was thinking? !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,531 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

Was only 4 inches on my screen ;)

jasus she wont be happy with just 4 inches

• Registered Users Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭Jb1989

Bullocks wrote: »

They say once you go black,
    You never go back....,,
    But yet green ones are most common...
    Mind boggles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Connemara Farmer

Bullocks wrote: »

Flat willie, sounds like a country song.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Connemara Farmer

Do ya hear the telly tubby :D

Mean............... but funny.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Mean............... but funny.

And sure everything funny is true!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭Jb1989

mayota wrote: »
    Thems not czechoslovakians.

Here we go
    Reggie can strutt his stuff in these babies...
    image.jpg
    how to take screenshots

• Registered Users Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭jfh

Another vote for redback. Although wear my old asics kayano during the summer. No end to those runners

• Registered Users Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭davidk1394

I need to get new work boots. I have Trojan work boots and they served me well. Looking for the waterproof, steel toe boots and fair good ankle support for when I’m working in the quarry. Also have a pair of slip on Blundstone slip on boots and think their brilliant

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

The thing l found with slip on footwear is that there's usually an elasticated section. The elastic inevitably stretches with time. Then the footwear starts slipping and they chaff the feet off ya.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Another thing that's often overlooked is the socks. Just as important.

Any of those pound shop or market socks are pure muck. You want something with high wool or cotton content. I'm no expert but some of the hillwalker crowd reckon you need to be spending €20 on a pair of socks.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Muckit wrote: »

Any of those pound shop or market socks are pure muck. You want something with high wool or cotton content. I'm no expert but some of the hillwalker crowd reckon you need to be spending €20 on a pair of socks.

I’ve hi-tec sock. Their brilliant during cold nights. A friend of mine has socks made from Marino wool. Big thick sock and he wears them winter and summer. Says he doesn’t sweat and help reduce his issues with athletes foot

• Registered Users Posts: 3,990 ✭✭✭tabby aspreme

davidk1394 wrote: »
    I need to get new work boots. I have Trojan work boots and they served me well. Looking for the waterproof, steel toe boots and fair good ankle support for when I’m working in the quarry. Also have a pair of slip on Blundstone slip on boots and think their brilliant

Haix x21 are a good boot

• Registered Users Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Muckit wrote: »

Used to have Smartwool socks. Bit more than the €20 but they’re not as good as they used to be.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,337 ✭✭✭Suckler

Haix x21 are a good boot

If you've a friend or relative in the Defence Forces the Haix ones they use are the business

• Registered Users Posts: 26 aphextwit

Another vote for Haix

Suckler wrote: »
    If you've a friend or relative in the Defence Forces the Haix ones they use are the business

Hard thing to come by

• Registered Users Posts: 2,337 ✭✭✭Suckler

Hard thing to come by

It was a good few years ago when I got my hands on some, I heard they hard hard to come by now alright. Have they changed in the last 10 odd years?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭XsApollo

https://www.haix.co.uk

I’m not farmer of any sort , but boots made by haix are the business.