Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

FA Cup Final - Arsenal vs Aston Villa, 30/05 5.30pm, BBC1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Nice. 4-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Told yis :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

The Sweetest Giroud!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Delighted for Olly to break his recent fast !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

efb wrote: »
    Here comes Le Sex!

took it well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭gebbel

Love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Arsenal pretty dominant.
    Gonna say a 4-0 win to the gooners

Your damn right Horseman.

Damn handsome too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Looked off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,116 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Arsenal will be way to strong for Villa, this could and I think it will be, a very one sided final, probably the biggest since Utd beat Millwall back in 2004 was it?

Boom.

Congrats Arsenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,561 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Quazzie wrote: »
    Where was the contact that made him go down as hard as he did.

You're accusing me of being biased when you were the one who was complaining about the referee not giving a penalty for a foul outside the box.

Giroud wraps it all up.

I didn't necessarily say you were biased. Also I never said the previous one was a
    penalty. Not once.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,408 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Woohoo!!!!!!

well done arsenal a well deserved win and the first team to win it two years running?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,116 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

davycc wrote: »
    well done arsenal a well deserved win and the first team to win it two years running?

Chelsea done it in 2010 and we done it ourselves before that in 2002

Delighted with that I have to say.

Done it in style too

Arsenal the team that have won the most FA Cups! 12!

Wenger goes joint top managers too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Drunk and delighted :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Well done to Arsenal and their fans. They completely bossed that game today. As a neutral, it has to be said that it was an extremely poor final. Only one side bothered to show up today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,057 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Why all the fuss over Grealish?

I would say England will be saying "you can have him" now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,561 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Fair play Arsenal, better team won.

Really like Carzola as a player, pure quality

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Spanish Johnny

Superb...delighted for all! 6 FA Cups for Wenger...we only Had 6 when he took over...2 behind Spurs!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

Arsenal pure class. Well done to all the team and management. Great result. Commiserations to Villa.

Jaysus per was nackered

In Arsene we trust!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I feel bad for Shay.

Retirement time methinks.

just confused myself as spurs won it 1980/1981, 1981/1982, actually probably a few more teams probably won it twice in a row in the early black and white days:)

well done wenger all the same a massive improvement and you wont be getting links to www.sincearsenallastwonacup.com being mentioned again i feel.. delighted for ramsey have a real soft spot for him and hope wales qualify along with ireland:D

just actually heard commentator say ares only the 4th team to ever retain the fa cup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,464 ✭✭✭ibFoxer

Absolutely gutted, but all credit to Arsenal, never let us get out of the blocks, thoroughly deserved winners.

Enjoy the beers lads, well deserved

clink.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

JT26 wrote: »
    What are the European Implications for an arsenal win or a villa win?

Arsenal winning means Liverpool will join Spurs in the group stages of the Europa League and Southampton going into the 3rd qualifying round

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

If FSG have watched this game and still think spending £32 million on Benteke is a good idea, then they may as well just sell Liverpool now.

For such a physical presence, he was terrible today. Terrible.

• Registered Users Posts: 917 ✭✭✭Mr_Muffin

Can someone tell me if the Arsenal players will go out for a few pints to celebrate?

Mr_Muffin wrote: »
    Can someone tell me if the Arsenal players will go out for a few pints to celebrate?

No doubt

Wenger got the striker selection right then

Mr_Muffin wrote: »

There was a thing posted on bbc earlier. If we won loads of beer on the team bus

sherwood has the villa squad locked in the changing rooms- some poor sod will be getting a slap of the gillet about the head:P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Spanish Johnny

I was goin with Giroud...but absolutely he did yes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

That was too easy.

As uncompetitive a Cup final as you'll see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Congrats Arsenal fans! Great performance.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

Yea, mad shocked myself. Totally thought Giroud should of started. That said Walcott had a good game, aside from the skied shot when we were 3-0 up and he was through. Got the keeper right also, although Woj had feck all to do today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

It's been nearly an hour since arsenal last won a trophy - Wenger Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Sugarlumps wrote: »
    Danny Murphy's accent is very similar to Mark Lawerson?

I thought it was Lawrenson for the first half hour

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Great win for Arsenal. When they play like that they are a joy to watch. The ball from Coquelin, who was at Barnsley til Jan, to start the move for the first goal was brilliant. Feel sad for my grand-uncle, made it to Wembley today as Ireland's oldest Villa fan, 94yo. He was there in '57 when they last won it. Would have loved a Villa win for him. But they were never in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

NIMAN wrote: »
    Retirement time methinks.

Not with a year on his contract.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

If FSG have watched this game and still think spending £32 million on Benteke is a good idea, then they may as well just sell Liverpool now.

For such a physical presence, he was terrible today. Terrible.

Let's hope everyone thinks the same. :)
    But that was like Benteke under Lambert, simply living off scraps. He needs service, he's not a creator.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Such a disappointment from a neutral point of view, but not wholly unexpected. Well done Arsenal, nothing like winning trophies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭OneEightSeven

350539.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,478 ✭✭✭ronjo

There was one Liverpool fan in the pub I was in constantly singing about Istanbul and that Arsenal have no history.

Absolutely hilarious :D

Great win for Arsenal. When they play like that they are a joy to watch. The ball from Coquelin, who was at Barnsley til Jan, to start the move for the first goal was brilliant. Feel sad for my grand-uncle, made it to Wembley today as Ireland's oldest Villa fan, 94yo. He was there in '57 when they last won it. Would have loved a Villa win for him. But they were never in it.

Did you check on him to see if he's alright after watching that muck today;)