Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show 29th May

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I hate wee Daniel's music but I do like him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Top celebs here now, Daniel O'Donnell's wife..well maybe their bedroom antics are unexpected! Fair play to her after what she's been thru.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

It's for charity ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Has wee Daniel had work done??

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I think they should resurrect a celebrity 'Who wants to be a Millionaire' and have Daniel and Sinead O'Connor on again. I know I keep saying it, but it was hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

ROIDE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Daniel O'Donnell the man responsible for Donegal South West voting Yes in the referendum. Only in Ireland ! :D

And North East! And everywhere outside the pale. Himself and Gaybo were winners!!!

coolhull wrote: »
    Is there still someone in Cork who hasn't won the competition yet. Now's your chance!

Hopping into the car here - should be down inside the Cork border in about an hour, in time to text in.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Autosport wrote: »
    It's for charity ;)

Oh well, immune from all criticism then. I don't see anything wrong with that sort of logic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Brendan O'Connor must be turning in ... you know

Don't want to say it seeing as Bill was only buried today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭jobless

apart from the bill tribute its shaping up to be the worst show ever

Henry-Winkler-as-The-Fonz-001.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Struggling here already folks! :( Who signed off on this shyte as a season finalé??

Presumably the same lad that signed off on Million Euro Challenge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

This is really a poor man's Strictly compressed into one evening with lots of ads to get you to vote and also enter those tacky disgraceful phone competitions.

Awful stuff.

Presumably the same lad that signed off on Million Euro Challenge.

Cheap and no international guests to book- what's not to love!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Was the cameraman in the loo?

Nuts to this, I'm going to listen to some decent music

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Ah shure, 'tis only fablis to see her looking so well, isn't it? The night that she shaved her head, was one of the really memorable moments in recent LLS history.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Hey Beavis...he said 'wood'.

Uh-huh, huh-huh, huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh,huh-huh...

Hehehe

hehehe

wood

hehehehehe

This is the old folks Xmas party

Great camera work there, show the audience whilst the dance starts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Mmm, I want to go to Eddie Rockets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Is the whole fecking show devoted to this dancing lark ?

She is an awful dancer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

How drunk will dunphy be?

• Registered Users Posts: 345 ✭✭Dr.MickKiller

They're all winners

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Why isn't all the money going to the charities? RTE are such greedy bastards.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

what happened that put her off?missed it..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

JustTheOne wrote: »

Well, the funeral was this morning, so he's probably been in the pub since the burial. It could be messy.

About half as drunk as me, if he's lucky.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Is the whole fecking show devoted to this dancing lark ?

Yes. Everyone in RTE who stated that this would be a good idea should be fired. There should be some sort of outcry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

On a scale of 1 - 10, I'd say 11, but I wouldn't blame him.

He will be very emotional as he's that type. Understandable as they worked for so long together.

Why isn't all the money going to the charities? RTE are such greedy bastards.

Some companies charge vat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

The biggest mouth in rugby? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,114 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

This is going to be priceless watching big hook up there :)

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Berserker wrote: »
    The biggest mouth in rugby? :confused:

George Hook

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

I had no booze in so discovered a bottle of some oul manky wine (mcguigans) white wine in the utility room - I've no idea how long it's been there. After half a bottle it's starting to taste not half bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Berserker wrote: »
    Well, the funeral was this morning, so he's probably been in the pub since Wednesday. It could be messy.

Fixed that there.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

How drunk would he have to be to watch this shoite?

Majella's dancing partner just lost his life in a drag race up on Hell Creek Pass.

He buried his friend today so who could blame him if he drowned his sorrows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭is mise spartacus

Dont know why people enter the competition you never get through :rolleyes: defo a fix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭lulu1

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Ah shure, 'tis only fablis to see her looking so well, isn't it? The night that she shaved her head, was one of the really memorable moments in recent LLS history.

You are so right that night I was sitting crying my eyes out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

They'll all be getting a few in watching this crap. Only going to start drinking faster once George Hook starts dancing :(

I remember when the last show of the year was dedicated to the restored antiques

"And you did all the work yourself?"

"Eh, yes Gay. I didn't hire a professional to do it. Ahem"

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    I had no booze in so discovered a bottle of somw oul manky wine (mcguigans) white wine in the utility room - I've no idea how long it's been there. After half a bottle it's starting to taste not half bad

But the main thing is after the full bottle the LLS will start to get better..

I have a feeling that the Bill tribute is going to be a pre-record.

This is the fate that awaits George Hook if his dancing is below par...

splurge.gif