Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show 29th May

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

honeybear wrote: »
    Monica Loughman (Ballerina)

Does anyone else remember her being interviewed on radio, possibly by Gerry Ryan, just before she went off to Russia for her training??

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

It's taken a whole hour for 3 contestants to do a two minute dance....

Taking a leaf out of the X Factor production format so

• Registered Users Posts: 297 ✭✭jack747

"did ya have loads of craic"..what a cringy question

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I would love to get a glimpse of 'the lovely Ingrid' I wonder if she's in the audience?
    Ingrid is the lady in red.

1255959029.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Is it just me, or did she sound much more American last year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Rose of Tralee can't keep her legs together!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Jaysus, what a waste of a woman. Can't believe she bats for the other side

She's gorgeous & seems so nice, is a lucky woman that ends up with her

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

ProudDUB wrote: »
    The lovely Maria was surprizingly quiet during the marriage equality referendum. Does being the Rose preclude her from getting involved with political issues?

Why just because she s a lesbian she has to speak for one way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Carl Berg wrote: »
    She looks like she can't see properly.

well, she's married to George

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

efb wrote: »
    I doubt the lesbians or herself thinks so!

Just carrying on the George Hook sexist remarks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Where would a fella buy trees like that, would look nice in my garden for a BBQ tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

She was the best by far but I doubt she'll win.

murpho999 wrote: »
    Rose of Tralee can't keep her legs together!:eek:

I said be-haaave:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,946 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Why does Eircode need to promote something which there's no compeition for, reminds me of the Financial Regulator buying golf balls.

This is interesting (if off topic for the LLS) - but hey, they started it! :p
    This comes just after it was established that the winner of the postcode tender with the EC confirmed illegal criteria, Eircode, has missed yet another deadline and samples issued by those working for the Department of Communications mysteriously had the Eircodes removed!

Of course it's on a competitor's site, but some of that quote reminds me of something else in the news in the last while that great lengths are being going to to keep under wraps...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

"Hello The Miami Sound Machine ... it's Gloria Estefan here ... Frankly, I think I have been carrying you ... I'm going solo"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Why just because she s a lesbian she has to speak for one way

Well yeah, wouldn't it be obvious that she is in favour of a 21 year old being our next president? :D

She's not bad but their timing is with the music is awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

1. Majella
    2. Meathook
    3. Rose Of Tralee
    4. Dermot

I have to ask again..who is the Rory fella??is he on some other programme??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

jojofizzio wrote: »
    I have to ask again..who is the Rory fella??is he on some other programme??

Mrs Browns boys

That Rory dude is about as funny as a burning orphanage

Careful Maria ... like Gloria Estefan said, the rhythm is going to get you.

1. Majella
    2. Meathook
    3. Rose Of Tralee
    4. Dermot

Have to put the Rosie girl first....she was way ahead of the rest. Then George, Dermot and Majella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Rory annoys me, I can imagine him being quite unpleasant in real life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Dermot's routine had lots of cushions!!!

anna080 wrote: »

If he's a friend of Brendan O'Carroll, he's bound to be a nasty piece of work

anna080 wrote: »

I agree. He is an apologist for Israel's Human Rights crimes too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Majella will win but the best imo were:

1. Rose of Tralee
    2. Sgt. Slaughter
    3. Majella
    4. Dermobot

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Bellerstring

Worst. Show. Ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

If he's a friend of Brendan O'Carroll, he's bound to be a nasty piece of work

Disagree-Anytime I've heard him, he comes across as very likeable

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Right lads bring on the Bill tribute

M

I can only hope the rest of the show is pure Billo.

Worst. Show. Ever.

CGNBDEIU4AA7_H4.png:large

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Chris Pratt on GNS yummy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

are they going to do the Bill tribute, then announce the winner of the dancing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Rose of Tralee one was by far the best...now please get on with the only reason 99% of us are watching

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

If you're not in, you can't watch the LLS
    That's why the sensible folk go out on Friday nights

Am I alone in finding these phone competitions with the big prize that is on every live RTE broadcast nowadays except for the news and weather to be awfully tacky for a national broadcaster?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Total codology to be doing that so soon after a knee replacement more like. The knee is so complicated, he could be left regretting it with pains for the rest of his life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

sudzs wrote: »
    Does anyone else remember her being interviewed on radio, possibly by Gerry Ryan, just before she went off to Russia for her training??

I do. It was on Gerry Ryan's show.

If you're not in, you won't...

win unless you live in Cork.

I hope Ryan changes his clothes. He's inappropriately dressed for a Bill tribute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

are they going to do the Bill tribute, then announce the winner of the dancing?

Bad juxtaposition, whatever way you look at it.

Total codology to be doing that so soon after a knee replacement more like. The knee is so complicated, he could be left regretting it with pains for the rest of his life.

Just read that recovery is about 12 weeks and he didn't exactly strain himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

It wouldn't have been easy for Majella either, the arm movements I mean.
    Been there myself a few years ago, couldn't move my arm over my head for a long time after

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Skid X wrote: »
    I agree. He is an apologist for Israel's Human Rights crimes too.

"Israel's human rights" always gives me a giggle

.....but not in a good way. :(

M

Lad in the AIB ad is cycling the wrong side of the road, but has a helmet on, fools.

I'm sure that was forgotten about when he turned his dancing partner upside down :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I hope Ryan changes his clothes. He's inappropriately dressed for a Bill tribute

I think MrsD007 might be spot on with it being a pre-recorded interview.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I keep checking this thread to see if the Bill O'Herlihy tribute has started yet. I absolutely detest everything to do with dancing.