Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Black Swan's Ballet of Blood(Lair)

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

hey Paws & Lith

\o/

• Registered Users Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Howdy Paws, hey Lith. How are ye getting on?

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Anfield, aaron

*raises mug of tae*

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Anfield, aaron

*raises mug of tae*
    Raises empty can. Looks like I need cup an tae too. Guess I'll make a sandwhich while I'm there. Mmmm food.

sandwich and tae, you cannot go wrong there.

Goats cheese. Oh myyyyyy. Any plans for the day?

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Lithium93_ wrote:
    Pawsy
    Ted_YNWA wrote:
    hey Paws & Lith
    Hi guys

Very fancy. Hows the head after last night?

Just trying to keep the Sunday blues at bay here for another few hours.

I'm more a fan of the Emmental cheese, with a dash of butter or mayonnaise on brown bread.

I am sat on my ass doing sweet f all, does that count :P

I have coffee :)

Emmental cheese, don't think I've tried that yet.
    Kettle has boiled hurray.
    Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Very fancy. Hows the head after last night?

Just trying to keep the Sunday blues at bay here for another few hours.
    I made sure to have a feed before I went to bed so I'm not too bad.
    Got my arse handed to me in cards and we kept going until five in the morning.
    Was great craic though.

My brain is at minimal power. You hate Sundays too? Frieeeeennnnd!

Everyone hates Sundays.

I thought it was Mondays most people had a problem with. You live and learn.

Emmental cheese, don't think I've tried that yet.
    Kettle has boiled hurray.

I made sure to have a feed before I went to bed so I'm not too bad.
    Got my arse handed to me in cards and we kept going until five in the morning.
    Was great craic though.

My brain is at minimal power. You hate Sundays too? Frieeeeennnnd!

Been years since I played cards. used to play every week, but then friends having kids ended that.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Been years since I played cards. used to play every week, but then friends having kids ended that.
    Yeah I've lost one or two friends to family life.
    First time playing cards in awhile, was nice to get silly again, we even played some games we learned when they went to college.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Hey folks ;)

for din dins today, I cut some peppers into circle pieces, popped them in the pan with some olive oil, then cracked eggs into the middle of them

kinda like this:

fried-eggs.jpg

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,274 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Morning all. Tay first thing here.. How are you all?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,588 ✭✭✭✭looksee

Got a few useful things done today, mostly ready for next weekend living medieval. Just dying a €4 charity shop wool blanket blue for general camouflage purposes (like hiding my nice comfy quilt which will have to be invisible during the day ;) ) Better go give it another stir.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Joya

coffee or baileys with milk and ice,

is the question now :|

Links234 wrote:
    for din dins today, I cut some peppers into circle pieces, popped them in the pan with some olive oil, then cracked eggs into the middle of them
    Ooh that looks delish!

Joya wrote: »
    coffee or baileys with milk and ice,

is the question now :|
    Baileys with milk and ice. Sounds wonderful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Joya

so be it then so!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,274 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I too vote for baileys. Then again I would!

Ooh Baileys. Yummy!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Made more cake. Tastes good, but using molds is tough to get right. I am now abandoning the cake concept and am branching out into ice cream...

I'm having boiled eggs and toast. I feel like that cat on YouTube that says "nom nom nom" .. :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Taking an entire cake and mixing it with a litre of ice cream = nice :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Shimi the Baker has a nice ring to it

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Just had to de-tick one of my dogs, managed to get one on its snout. Doggie did not like the idea of a tweezers near his nose.

Angron wrote:
    Just had to de-tick one of my dogs, managed to get one on its snout. Doggie did not like the idea of a tweezers near his nose.
    Make sure you got the mouth piece of the tick. :)

They're horrid looking little feckers aren't they?! :eek: