Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Black Swan's Ballet of Blood(Lair)

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

I've seen that happen before and sometimes it's a disaster but I remember once or twice it actually added to a gig. Any nice lads there? No zumba man?
    Yeah it wasn't great tbh. Unfortunately.

No nice lads, no. No Zumba guy. I'll see him Monday night :p

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Heyoo pp.

Angron wrote:
    Heyoo pp.
    Hey Angron, how's you? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

3rd summer signing in the bag for Man United :D

https://twitter.com/ManUtd/status/620036368127913984?lang=en

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Hey Angron, how's you? :)

Eh, I'm okay. Yourself?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

I absolutely hate going on a Saturday night. Just so glad to be home early(ish) with some food and a comfy bed :) Simple pleasures :)

How are you guys?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,265 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Hi Mozz, you were out or working? What happened?.

Ah I was just out for a few drinks, it was a good friends birthday. Nothing happened! A lot of pubs were packed and the ones that weren't that busy were blaring dance music until the walls bled and I was wwwaaayyy too sober for it all.

I did have one American girl stand on my foot twice tonight. I swear she was wearing spikes for heels! I asked her to watch what she was doing and she got really snappy with me saying "JEESUUSS, SORRY!!" to which I replied "if you don't fecking watch that attitude you'll be meeting Jesus shortly!!" Wasn't long cooling down and copping on. I am after turning into such a crank. :o

I wish the absurd vocal minority in America wasn't so vocal. I'm sick and tired of seeing racist crap claiming not to be racist crap.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,265 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I love going out for a few pints, it would be great if about eighty per cent of the people weren't there though..

Yup, true Grem. My favourite part of tonight was when there was just 4 in the bar, including the barman.

Ohh how I would love that!! This time of year down here is a nightmare. Every night you go out there's a crowd, mostly tourists but still they're drunk and highly highly annoying. I miss the days in my home town where you could wander in and there would be about five or six at the bar and that was that.

Galway is the same.. I disappear for the few months, away to the bars in out of the way spots and avoidance of weekend socialising for the most part..

• Registered Users Posts: 28,572 ✭✭✭✭looksee

Mornin' all!

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Top o' the morning Looksee

Hi Looksee and Ted, pancakes on this morning to celebrate having a sunday off, tuck in.. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 28,572 ✭✭✭✭looksee

Yum, they taste remarkably like toasted scones :P

Hi guys.

I'm a little upset this morning. See my post in The Brooding Corner. It turned into a rant and I didn't want to post here.

On top of all that I've noticed a teeny tiny bit of blood in one of the dogs wee. I'm going to keep an eye for a day or two and see what happens. It could be just a slight kidney infection, or even just a tiny cut somewhere in that region. He's in great form so I'm not too worried.

*sigh*

How's everyone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

good morning one and all:)

i need more sleep:(

Not a great start Paws, hope it improves during the day.

Hi Atc since it's sunday grab yourself a guilt free nap at some point.

i need more sleep
    Same here :(
    I hope so too :(

Same here :(

I hope so too :(

Hi Atc since it's sunday grab yourself a guilt free nap at some point.

yeah me thinks will get a nap at some stage, last night turned into in an all nighter

hope your day improves pp :)

yeah me thinks will get a nap at some stage, last night turned into in an all nighter
    Think I might do the same, if I can relax enough to do so.

Hope you get to have your nap ATC :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Joya

morning people coffee time!!!! :)))

Morning_Coffee_Cake_1.jpg

Think I might do the same, if I can relax enough to do so.

Hope you get to have your nap ATC :)

cool:)

thanks pp :)

Morning Joya.

Think I need to go for a walk to clear my head.

morning paws it sounds like a good plan always i should start practicing that on a regular basis meself! :)

morning joya :)

just went to the shop, came back and crawled into bed. Laying back now and listening to the radio. Mr hozier just came on :p

morning joya :)

just went to the shop, came back and crawled into bed. Laying back now and listening to the radio. Mr hozier just came on :p

morning ATC :) well its sunday you o not need excuses for that :d))

me in bed as well lol :D

Joya wrote:
    morning paws it sounds like a good plan always i should start practicing that on a regular basis meself!
    It's a good idea I think
    just went to the shop, came back and crawled into bed. Laying back now and listening to the radio. Mr hozier just came on
    Nice! :cool:

Right, I'm off for my walk. I'll chat to ye in a bit guys. :)