Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Black Swan's Ballet of Blood(Lair)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

Black Swan wrote: »
    Yes, we had some of "those people" outside my flat Friday night...
    I was one of them!
    :o

yeah I don't mind people having a good time etc but it's loud and bothersome at times. no offense to you btw :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,260 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

yeah I don't mind people having a good time etc but it's loud and bothersome at times. no offense to you btw :)
    I used to cross-the-line a bit too often when undergrad, and now grad rarely do it ATC, but for some reason Friday night was one. My flat is a couple blocks from university in a community dominated by students, so Friday and Saturday party noise is quite common. But Sunday, not much so.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

I feel a bit sick all of a sudden :(

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,260 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

I feel a bit sick all of a sudden :(
    **Swannie fedespressos kind, caring, mid-30's handsome ER doctor to Paws rescue!!**

I used to cross-the-line a bit too often when undergrad, and now grad rarely do it ATC, but for some reason Friday night was one. My flat is a couple blocks from university in a community dominated by students, so Friday and Saturday party noise is quite common. But Sunday, not much so.

ahh i get you, I guess that's the disadvantage of living near a university or four pubs in the centre of town in my case. Rarely do it myself nowadays. Anyway, did you enjoy yourself?:)

feel better soon pp x

Black Swan wrote:
    **Swannie fedespressos kind, caring, mid-30's handsome ER doctor to Paws rescue!!**
    That would be quite nice :p

Anyway, did you enjoy yourself?:)
    Friday night yes, Saturday morning not so much so... :pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,265 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I've messed up with a mate a bit. Feel guilty at the moment but I know I did the right thing. This is why I shouldn't have time off.

Friday night yes, Saturday morning not so much so... :pac:

glad you had a good time :D sign of a good night if didn't the following morning..

I've messed up with a mate a bit. Feel guilty at the moment but I know I did the right thing. This is why I shouldn't have time off.

what happened grem?

Aloha Grem, ATC, Paws, Ted, Lith, and Shiminay. It's now safe to go back in the water now that the Swannie has sailed away.

It's been fun. Bye all. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

Evening ladies, and gents if there's any about :)

see ya black swan:)

howdy heyday :)

Hope everything is OK Grem.

Bye Swan

Hi heyday

Hi atc. How's you,

Bye swannie. Always miss you by mins.

Hope your ok grem x

heyday30 wrote: »
    Hi atc. How's you,

Bye swannie. Always miss you by mins.

Hope your ok grem x

I'm ok thanks heyday :) having a late bite to eat of beans and chips here, how are you?

Great thanks. That sounds lovely.
    Kinda hungry now too. Might have some cereal.

Great thanks. That sounds lovely.
    Kinda hungry now too. Might have some cereal.

good to hear :) tis lovely, been working a lot today so forgot to eat, opps :o

cereal sounds good too :)

good to hear :) tis lovely, been working a lot today so forgot to eat, opps :o

cereal sounds good too :)

Haven't had dinner either, picking all day at biscuits n bad things :)

heyday30 wrote:
    Haven't had dinner either, picking all day at biscuits n bad things
    Me too :(

Haven't had dinner either, picking all day at biscuits n bad things :)

ah, seems we were in a similar situation. They're bad, but so good :D

I really need sleep but I can't relax

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Joya

I really need sleep but I can't relax

same here
    i guess it's to warm in here lol
    or the bed is just to big all of a sudden
    or sour strawberry jellies are just too tasty :d)...
    not sure which of these

I'm away now to crank out a few words and then head for zzz...night night pals :)

I better try to sleep

If it doesn't work I'll be back

• Registered Users Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

Lads, this evening has flew it, although I wasn't finished until late :/

How's the form folks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Joya

Hiya Mozz
    Trying to sleep but it does not work tonight apparently
    Not sure why as it's not the full moon : )
    Hows you?

nn paws and atc will try myself that in few mins

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Stayed up to watch the McGregor/Mendes fight early yesterday morning, what a ****ing disappointment, over in the 2nd round....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

Joya wrote: »
    Hiya Mozz
    Trying to sleep but it does not work tonight apparently
    Not sure why as it's not the full moon : )
    Hows you?

nn paws and atc will try myself that in few mins

I am not too bad now Joya. Planning a much needed and proper boozing session with one of my good friends. It may be happening Tuesday night!! Long over due so it is!!
    Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Stayed up to watch the McGregor/Mendes fight early yesterday morning, what a ****ing disappointment, over in the 2nd round....

Cannot stand McGregor. Think he's an insufferable eejit. I know it's the persona he puts on but it just really grates me.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    Cannot stand McGregor. Think he's an insufferable eejit. I know it's the persona he puts on but it just really grates me.

I hate him too, well his persona, oh and don't even mention the bandwagon fans he has, jaysus.... I'd say behind the cocky persona is a down to earth person, who knows, will say one thing though he backs up what he says.

Was ALMOST impressed with him early Sunday morning :pac: