Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fancies For Today II

• Registered Users Posts: 23,855 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

mailburner wrote: »
    bigger again on this

Tiger's Home @9/10

Southwell

Place Betting 2 Places

boyles

second will have to do (a well beaten second at that)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Having a bit of craic with the Lengthen The Odds feature on BetVictor.

It's not bad if a horse is too short to back and you fancy it to win by a few lengths.

They have four different lengths on offer for each horse. For example in the 3:20 @ Catterick today High Bridge is 5/4 and the options are:

2 Length or More @ 2/1
    4 Lengths or More @ 3/1
    6 Lengths or More @ 9/2
    8 Lengths or More @ 13/2

Ground is soft there today and essentially, as I see it at least, there are only four runners in the race with a chance and so I'd say whatever wins will win by a couple of lengths.

I'm on at 2 Lengths or More anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

13Lenghts :)

16 Dec 2015 - 12:20 Ludlow - Win
    Le Prezien @ 5/6

not the kind of race i'd normally be getting involved with but the form of this ones second last time out looks awful good

• Registered Users Posts: 4,699 ✭✭✭zimmermania

Backed Sheila's Buddy in the 2 15 at Ling 3/1 pp so even though only 6 runners I backed it ew.

Showed improved form last time and running against some out of form horses in this race.

Normally needs a stong pace coming from behind but with the fav and the 3rd fav needing further if he jumped out and made all at a steady pace he could beat these for speed (made all and won once) and I believe his price is too long.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Notice I had about 5 horse marked down today, and they are all running in the early meeting. So a bunch of singles.

Sacred Trust 11/4 (11:30)
    Clan Des Obeaux 11/4 (12:10)
    Super Scorpion 10/1 (12:20)
    Skylander 13/2 (12:55)
    Arkaim 13/2 (13:30)

Tried a really low stakes EW L31 too.

16 Dec 2015 - 12:20 Ludlow - Win
    Le Prezien @ 5/6

not the kind of race i'd normally be getting involved with but the form of this ones second last time out looks awful good

very easy at a very nice 13/8 :)

tinodz wrote: »
    Notice I had about 5 horse marked down today, and they are all running in the early meeting. So a bunch of singles.

Sacred Trust 11/4 (11:30)
    Clan Des Obeaux 11/4 (12:10)
    Super Scorpion 10/1 (12:20)
    Skylander 13/2 (12:55)
    Arkaim 13/2 (13:30)

Tried a really low stakes EW L31 too.

Not a horrible start...

2nd (Place)
    1st (Win)
    4th (Unplaced)
    5th (Unplaced)

Not worthwhile, but not a disaster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Small e/w on Very Noble in the next, the hood being left off might bounce him back, T Cannon seems to know how to eek out his good side too.

not sure if emerging force can beat charmix so went this double at 11/10

16 Dec 2015 - 3:00 Newbury - Place Only - 2 Places
    Tip It

Emerging Force @ 8/13

16 Dec 2015 - 4:05 Kempton - Place Only - 2 Places
    Tip It

Soofiah @ 1/3

Fancy Servini in Kempton's 5:10 to win by 1.5l or more @ 15/8.

Backed Sheila's Buddy in the 2 15 at Ling 3/1 pp so even though only 6 runners I backed it ew.

Showed improved form last time and running against some out of form horses in this race.

Normally needs a stong pace coming from behind but with the fav and the 3rd fav needing further if he jumped out and made all at a steady pace he could beat these for speed (made all and won once) and I believe his price is too long.

Pilot asleep almost failed to get 2nd and I still say he was the best horse,very little damage done but annoying all the same.

Firmament,now having his 2nd run for new yard should win the 6 10 at KEM.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Delagoa Bsy here at Kempton, back down to winning mark and some money for it in a poor race.

Morris in the last after i changed my mind on the last one #muppet

A touch of the mailburners lol

Slattsy wrote: »
    A touch of the mailburners lol

30lyxc0.jpg

I thought it was ok :)

not that slattsy

from this (old thread so couldnt attempt a quotathon)

you were the

2d1oavr.jpg

Morris in the last after i changed my mind on the last one #muppet

to this

Yeah i know, didnt really look, just fancied throwing a dart at 2.

:(

charmix was massive at 5/2

wasnt around to take it, shouldve been fav after its last run

One i missed was O'Feoilains Boy but so busy with work i neither get to look at a race never mind get a bet on. Oh vell!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

charmix was massive at 5/2

wasnt around to take it, shouldve been fav after its last run

That is precisely why I didn't back him last night, he was 7/4. Was sick when I saw the sp ( 6pm today )

1.30 sayeuri 2/1 (365)

absolutely nothing to go on here with this newcomer but if it has four legs and it is fit then it must be a good bet in a race where the other four are dire (maybe the once raced one might improve)

wouldnt like to see this one drifting saying that...5/4 come race time if it has ability...3/1 and i'm cashing out for a small loss

Two @ Exeter.

Jessbers Dream, 5/6 (won eased down last time out).
    Dunraven Storm, 5/2 (this seems somewhat easier than his last two races).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭Kettleson

Two @ Exeter.

Jessbers Dream, 5/6 (won eased down last time out).
    Dunraven Storm, 5/2 (this seems somewhat easier than his last two races).

Going to take these 2 plus Mailburners 1:30 runner as a Christmas trixie and then close my book til St Stephens. Cheers lads. Have a good Christmas.

Hi Bronco 7/1 (3:50)

Really feel like we will see a solid run today. It'll probably come in last now I've said that!

Will let my winnings from Jessber's Dream ride on Alan King's GIVE HIM A GLANCE (11/4) in the 2:40 (who was waited with last time and came a little late but full of running. Doubt that will be the case today). Has the speed figures on his side also.

Final bet for the day:

CAJUN FIDDLE to win the 3:40 by 2 lengths or more at 6/4 with BetVictor.

tinodz wrote: »
    Hi Bronco 7/1 (3:50)

Really feel like we will see a solid run today. It'll probably come in last now I've said that!

Finished 3rd in the end :(