Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Juventus v Barcelona, UCL Final, 6th June k/o 7.45pm - See mod warning in OP

efb wrote: »
    Pirlo stole his lunch onetime????

Buffons dad is a dentist?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

nullzero wrote: »
    That's right, good man yourself

cheers mate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Fair play to Xavi- he certainly deserves it. Glad Plantini presented it to him also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Deserved by Barca in the end. Delighted for 'Louie'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,736 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Very enjoyable game,last soccer till August!.....Nice to see Xavi lifting the cup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

cheers mate

Don't mention it

Glazers Out!

@daraobriain: It must be great for Luis Suarez to have finally won the same number of Champions Leagues as Thomas Vermaelen.

Very enjoyable game,last soccer till August!.....Nice to see Xavi lifting the cup.

Women's World Cup? Euro 16 qualifiers???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,661 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Nice moment between Xavi and Pirlo afterwards. Has been a privilege to watch these two over the years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,661 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Copa America?

I hate that bud ad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,736 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Women's World Cup? Euro 16 qualifiers???

Exactly!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Pogba has some potential. Skills strength and engine
    He'd be peerless in any midfield in the premier league; A younger, quicker, stronger version of Yaya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,516 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Very enjoyable game,last soccer till August!

Yep, other than Euro16 qualifiers, womens world cup, various underage tournaments, early rounds of next seasons UEFA competitions, the Copa America, and summer leagues like the LOI.

I'm not sure how we cope with the drought to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

4 star hotel??

Typical RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Christ, Nullzero is desperate to drag this into another Liverpool - Man U thread. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭bradlente

Pique ye tinker

Patrice Evra is the first player in history to lose a Champions League final with THREE different clubs. Ha ha

bradlente wrote: »
    Pique ye tinker
    A
    Do ya like dags?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

GreNoLi wrote: »
    4 star hotel??

Typical RTE.

Bloody stupid phone competitions on every live RTE broadcast except the news. €1.50 a pop.....annoys me no end.

°°°°°

monkey9 wrote: »
    Christ, Nullzero is desperate to drag this into another Liverpool - Man U thread. :rolleyes:

I've been rumbled

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Sad for juve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Ah here I'm out.

Nice thread til the final whistle.

Patrice Evra is the first player in history to lose a Champions League final with THREE different clubs. Ha ha

Played very well in fairness.

murpho999 wrote: »
    Bloody stupid phone competitions on every live RTE broadcast except the news. €1.50 a pop.....annoys me no end.

To see what Denis O'Brien redacted text TOPAZ to 57000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Loving the shameful bitterness shown for Patrice, all those PL titles still hold some weight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

miralize wrote: »
    Why do people keep saying Ter Stegen was dodgy tonight? I thought he was very composed tonight, especially as a youngster

Looks to me like the standard average Barca keeper. I'll never understand why they don't go for a top class keeper like De Gea

ITV moaning about the disallowed goal

Loving the shameful bitterness shown for Patrice, all those PL titles still hold some weight

It's not only bitterness towards Patrice would you believe..

If Juve can replace Pirlo and hold onto Vidal/Pogba they'll have the best midfield in world football.

°°°°°

Tonight has been justice for Suarez. Take that Evra you little whiner.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

monkey9 wrote: »

Agreed.

But the "revenge for suarez " and the "won 5 times" comments are just as bad, albeit more subtle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Not enough coverage of the players celebrating on RTE.

Tonight has been justice for Suarez. Take that Evra you little whiner.

My issue with Evra is nothing to do with Suarez, he's such a deceitful whinger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

To blame for the second goal too. Totally lost Suarez and left him get ahead of him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Wasnt just Barça stopping United winning 5
    Barca under Pep were more ruthless and efficient imo. Relentless pressing from start till end combined with tika taka on tap to dictate the game at any stage, made them unplayable. They rely now more on the brilliance of Neymar, Messi and Suarez as a unit as opposed to the team. I'd rather face this Barca side both as a player and fan every single time over Pep's Barca.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Copa America?

K4t wrote: »
    Barca under Pep were more ruthless and efficient imo. Relentless pressing from start till end combined with tika taka on tap to dictate the game at any stage, made them unplayable. They rely now more on the brilliance of Neymar, Messi and Suarez as a unit as opposed to the team. I'd rather face this Barca side both as a player and fan every single time over Pep's Barca.

Well if they get through the qualifying they might face them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Juventus have some team and some spirit for a club that has been through so much sh*t in the last ten years or so and considering all the all time greats retired and gone from them they're still the king pins of Italy (not too hard but still) and back in the big time in the Champions League. That in itself is a massive achievement. No shame losing to the best team on the planet, a team who'd give any team in history a run for their money. They badly need Pogba and Vidal to stay in order to keep improving but that will be a massive task. They could slot into any XI in the world with ease.

All of Juve's shît was their own making tbf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Good game , Barca deserved winners

End of UCL Live and Free on ITV

°°°°°

My issue with Evra is nothing to do with Suarez, he's such a deceitful whinger

Christ, just be honest

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭bradlente

End of UCL Live and Free on ITV

Great vid at the end there.

Christ, just be honest

I am. He's a wum that whinges if anyone hits back

Dominos time!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

I just want to add, the Catalonia flag planted in the middle of the pitch, that's what Barcelona is as a club, it's what this club represents, it's more than simply a football club.

It's also a flag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

In a vain effort to talk about the match, I thought Pique played very well.

°°°°°

I am. He's a wum that whinges if anyone hits back

If he never played for United you wouldn't give a toss about him.

Glazers Out!