Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Dublin Fire service recruitment? Anyone know??

• Registered Users Posts: 31 Delboy43

There will be 300 fails today. You are not one of them. I predict these things!!!

Rang her there it was a no for me. Best of luck to the rest of yous

• Closed Accounts Posts: 302 ✭✭Harryhoofer

Sorry to hear that delboy. Life goes on..

Cheers Harry that's it I have a great job this would of been the icing on the cake but unfortunately there the breaks, I hope your news is better.

I have a **** job so I really need this but my gut says no!

Ah you'll be grand no news is good news at the min

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭Mcmuffin81

I made the panel

Mcmuffin81 wrote: »
    I made the panel

Fair play

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭TJHooker2016

I made the panel

Well done! Care to give us a rough number to get an idea of panel size? To the nearest 50 maybe?

Thanks. Between 150 and 160. Think I just snook in the back door

Well done! A Decent size panel so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 509 ✭✭✭Grahamfire

Made the panel. Overwhelmed

• Registered Users Posts: 122 ✭✭Handsome Brute

Grahamfire wrote: »
    Mad the panel. Overwhelmed

Your so happy you couldn't type! Congratulations!

Mad the panel. Overwhelmed

Good man! Rough panel number?

Your so happy you couldn't type! Congratulations!

I'm actually sitting here shaking. This is like the lotto for me

• Registered Users Posts: 40 HopefulFireman

That's great news, so the Fire extinguishers didn't throw ya then, I was in a similar boat than you, worrying about them, still waiting on the posty, here's hoping

• Closed Accounts Posts: 198 ✭✭Chungwun

So we're you outside your house waiting for me 😅 well done

I'm out! Third attempt that's me done! Good luck to everyone.

Hard luck Harry chin up lad

Hard luck. Big respect for trying 3 times mate

Hard Luck pal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭honreal

Got in the top 10. Delighted. Hard work has paid off. Looking forward to June. Best of luck to you all

Anyone have any idea when second class be in ? Honreal that is amazing well done !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 198 ✭✭Chungwun

Anyone have any idea when second class be in ? Honreal that is amazing well done !

It's was originally pencilled in for November Graham. Then the start of December due to the first class gettin moved from may to June. But in my opinion is can't see a class starting in December, then stopping for a couple of weeks over Xmas. So I reckon 2nd or 3rd week of January. Take it you got between 50 to 100?

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭thatboy1

Just about snuck on the panel. Was on the last panel that was cancelled, so great relief to be in running for a second shot at least.

The instructor I was talking to yesterday said Jan and the third class is still to be decided on but hopefully straight after it

Delboy43 wrote: »
    The instructor I was talking to yesterday said Jan and the third class is still to be decided on but hopefully straight after it

I'm 120-130 with drop outs and medical failures should scrape second class I'm hoping !

thatboy1 wrote:
    Just about snuck on the panel. Was on the last panel that was cancelled, so great relief to be in running for a second shot at least.

Me too. We'll done. Can you give us a rough idea of your number?

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭thatboy1

Me too. We'll done. Can you give us a rough idea of your number?

Same as yourself Mcmuffin 150 - 160. At least we're on the bus! Gives me time to plan financially too , so taking that as another positive

thatboy1 wrote:
    Same as yourself Mcmuffin 150 - 160. At least we're on the bus! Gives me time to plan financially too , so taking that as another positive

Yeh that's it exactly.

For the guys who were successful can you tell us if you answered pretty much most of your questions? And we're you asked all four competencies? So as us lads who failed can find out where we went wrong!