Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Eye of the Tiger Beer.

• 09-06-2015 9:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,415 ✭✭✭

Yes, that's the best pun I could think of. As encouraged by the wonderful mentor on the DCM 2015 Mentored Novices thread, this is now my training log thread. Welcome!

Running history

(Some of this is copied verbatim from the novices thread)

I'm 36, male, married with two kids, living in the north Dublin suburbs. I have no real sporting background. I used to play a bit of 5-a-side football with friends until kids & work made scheduling a pain. I wasn't grotesquely overweight or anything, but increasingly aware that I was becoming less active and that there was more of me, and running seemed like something I could work into my week.

I ran a bit two summers ago, nothing particularly long or fast - just doing laps of football pitches on my own and a bit around the estate a few times a week. Max 5k, pace around 5:50/k, completely unstructured training. I vaguely recall having stitches during a lot of the runs. Once the weather went bad I stopped.