Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

So what IS your least favourite country..

• 11-06-2015 9:00pm
    Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭

Italy or France?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 720 ✭✭✭DrGreenthumb

Greece

• Closed Accounts Posts: 243 ✭✭316

A country bashing thread make a nice change from the county one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Ha ha no one ever says Italy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Here we go again!

What ever happened to imagination?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Vaffanculo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Closed Accounts Posts: 720 ✭✭✭DrGreenthumb

Here we go again!

well it was a 1985 single by British artist Belouis Some, from his 1985 debut album Some People. Upon its first release in the UK in 1985, the song only managed to chart at #50, but a re-release proved more successful, hitting the Top 20 and peaking at #17 on the UK Singles Chart in January 1986.[1] In the U.S., the song reached #88 on the Billboard Hot 100 in May 1985 and is a popular request on 80's throw back nights

Mod: video NSFW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Northern Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭aphex™

Islamic State

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭Swanley

Swanley thinks ALL the countries are the least favourite!

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭Miall108

Achill Island. Shower a muck savages

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭Sheep Lover

Ireland

**** the lot them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭frostyjacks

Apart from Israel (obvs), I'd say Saudia Arabia. Backwards doesn't begin to describe that place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Arsemageddon

Belgium, most boring place on the fvcking planet.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

Ireland

**** the lot them.

A nation of begrudgers

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Pitcairn Island, bunch of inbred mutineer scum.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭buried

Vatican City. You will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy.

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,401 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Scotland...oh wait, that's not a country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Belize. There's nothing in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭Swanley

Yes there is! You just have to belize in it! Just belize and all your dreams will come true!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 853 ✭✭✭LadyFenghuang

One of the dictator ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

The only country I've visited but would never return to is Egypt.

Enjoyed the history, but its some sh*t pile of a country.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭Aongus Von Bismarck

Italy and France are both extraordinary and exciting countries. I'm happy every time I get the chance to visit them. Both have an extraordinary depth of culture and history. They both offer a food and wine extravaganza for those of us who appreciate the arts of cuisine and viticulture.

Australia and Russia are the only countries that I've visited that I wouldn't be in a hurry to see again. While I can avoid the bogans, beer and boredom of Australia through choice; unfortunately I have to fly into Moscow about twice a year. I'd bring a sense of humour, a hefty expense account, and a good collection of books to read. Insufferable place. New money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 853 ✭✭✭LadyFenghuang

Sierra Leone I have never been but have heard very horrific statistics.I think though sierra Leone actually represents so much that is wrong in the world and in such a horrible way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,191 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Sylvania or maybe Freedonia.

Always at war.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭KungPao

Purely based on places I've visited...I'd have to say the U.A.E.

A load of fancy shiny buildings beside motorways like F1 tracks, with no pedestrians in sight, all surrounded by nothing but sand.

I felt bad for the slaves workers out in the midday sun earning a pittance building shrines to money for the Sheiks and business men.

**** hole disguised as a modern wonder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Northern Ireland

the drunk uncle who spoils the party

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,015 ✭✭✭furiousox

Leitrim.

CPL 593H

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Kroftonova

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,825 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Belgium.. that is all.

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover54

Here we go again!

Imagination is dead. It was acquired in a hostile takeover by Hallmark and Disney, homogenized, and sold off piece-by-piece.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Jamsiek

bear1 wrote: »
    Belgium.. that is all.

But they do have strong beer ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Belgium.. that is all.

If ye can't have a good night out in Brussels or Antwerp them ye're doing something seriously wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Saudi Arabia. Horrible state in so many ways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

buried wrote: »
    Vatican City. You will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy.

What about Mos Eisley Spaceport??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Blue Hole says you're wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Just a little Samba

In gonna go with U.A.E. As well. I get dragged there (usually Dubai) for conferences and sometimes have long layovers there when flying to Asia for work and I dread it every single time. Horrible, soulless, vapid people in a horrible, soulless, vapid country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Israel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Best beer on the planet, best chocolate on the planet and their national dish is chips.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭OneOfThem

I don't think I've ever been to a country I didn't love. A matter of attitude maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Still Turkey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Just a little Samba

Israel.

Israel is a grand country, it's just a minority of religious psychopaths and a fractured political landscape that make it a political pariah.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

Cienciano wrote: »
    Best beer on the planet, best chocolate on the planet and their national dish is chips.
    Lived there for a year. People are best described as stupid and boring.

The beer is the only thing they have. That and throwing a burger and chips in a baguette.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

Turkmenistan...

They don't know whether they're Turks of Afghani's, damn confusing :confused:

Although...since 1993, all citizens have received government provided electricity, water & natural gas free of charge :eek:

Yay the Turmenistani's, I take it back :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,530 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Belgium.. that is all.

Britain and Germany need a country like that to sort out their differences.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Cold War Kid

Of the countries I've visited: Turkey. Only saw a bit of it though (a resort and its surrounds) but didn't like it. Dreadful poverty - little kids begging for food, not a woman to be seen (a lot of sexually aggressive cat-calls and worse from men there), MUCH too hot and not feeling the cleanest, scary police force.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Jamsiek

Of the countries I've visited: Turkey. Only saw a bit of it though (a resort and its surrounds) but didn't like it. Dreadful poverty - little kids begging for food, not a woman to be seen (a lot of sexually aggressive cat-calls and worse from men there), MUCH too hot and not feeling the cleanest, scary police force.

I went to Istanbul once, found it to be very European, not what I expected.
    Turkey seems to be like 2 countries, the European Turkey and the Asian Turkey. I would recommend Istanbul anyway, nice place and very westernized

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,530 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Ruritania is one backward sh!thole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Jamsiek wrote: »
    Turkey seems to be like 2 countries, the European Turkey and the Asian Turkey

The two wings of Turkey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic