Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread Summer 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Woo-hoo, first post.

Wenger out.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Cech looks like he might really sign. Come on. What a start to the summer that'd be.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,278 ✭✭✭slingerz

in 4th!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,278 ✭✭✭slingerz

Cech looks like he might really sign. Come on. What a start to the summer that'd be.

Would be an unbelievable addition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,273 ✭✭✭batistuta9

how do you search the old thread so as to get a list of how many posts each user had?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Ken Shamrock

batistuta9 wrote: »
    how do you search the old thread so as to get a list of how many posts each user had?

Go to search this thread top right, click advanced and type in the username.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Dya know the main forum? Go there and next to the thread (any thread) it will say how many posts have been made, you can click on that figure and it brings up who posted and how many times.

Heres the Arsenal one just gone.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/misc.php?do=whoposted&t=2057362851

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,405 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Dya know the main forum? Go there and next to the thread (any thread) it will say how many posts have been made, you can click on that figure and it brings up who posted and how many times.

tayto lover wins!

Mickeroo wrote: »
    tayto lover wins!

I had a big speil typed up until I seen Tayto Lovers position. :o :pac:

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

I used to turn that into a league table back when I was a member of the top 4 and we only had 1 or 2 threads per season. Languishing down the Conference now probably so I shy off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,273 ✭✭✭batistuta9

right. i was advance searching with * as the username :pac:

do you know who is Alfred Borden? where did he come from? why is he here? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭Nemeses2050

My question too, haven't seen that poster name previously, only in the last few pages and he is up the list....:eek:

Its Raf32. Jesus Raf change your name back :pac:

I know if you become a subscriber you can change your name, also if you become a Mod you can request a name change also.

You can do that too but its easier to click on the number of posts :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Champiiieeeeeooonnneeeee champiiieeeeoooonnnniie is me is me is me :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

giphy.gif
    Its Raf32. Jesus Raf change your name back :pac:

Subscribed and starting playing round with all the extra features so decided to re brand :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Hopefully the summer brings us a few new players.

Old thread here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057362851
    Good stuff, that villainous Gav didn't make the thread.

Ive not done one in a long time, not since ye promised to beat City :pac:

Ye can thank me for yere success. :)

But EFB has the most posts? I don't get it?

Yee can thank us by giving the biggest team in London Petr Cech :p

Give him another contract? I dont think he wants that :pac: :P

4th place is like a trophy man

I made Champions League :D:D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

I had half written a post congratulating Mickeroo on managing to get in before you cursed us again, then remembered that you'd made that deal :)

Not that I believe in this kind of jinxing anyway...... Cough.

Puts on lucky socks for Arsenal games.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 792 ✭✭✭Topbike77

Falcao to Chelsea, done deal - Sky sports.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

Ronan14 wrote: »
    Falcao to Chelsea, done deal - Sky sports.

Meant to be another loan deal.

4th place is like a trophy man

:o Sorry I still don't get It, we are a top 3 team :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

Anyone watching the copa? How many playing are on our books?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭ronjo

So what's the latest with Cech?

Is he coming do we think?

Petr Čech has turned down a £150,000 a week move to PSG with the Chelsea keeper keen to stay in London. (Source: Daily Mirror)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

http://m.boards.ie/vbulletin/misc.php?do=whoposted&t=2057362851

I parked the bus! Defending Wenger is a full time Job lads!

Am I the only one who isn't keen on Cech?

Not worth the money, too old and we could better use our non homegrown player allocation

You are Man United- long ball to Feleini!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭ronjo

efb wrote: »
    I parked the bus! Defending Wenger is a full time Job lads!

Am I the only one who isn't keen on Cech?

Not worth the money, too old and we could better use our non homegrown player allocation

The only one I know of. A significant upgrade on what we have and 5 years plus left easily.

Is younger than both Mad Jens and Pat Jennings when we signed. I know I am going back a long way with Jennings but it suits my script.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Top of the league again!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Yuch. I am the Tottenham of this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Away kit supposedly leaked!

arsenal-15-16-away-kit-1.jpg

Think it's goat's cheese. Will defo buy this if its real.

gosplan wrote: »
    Yuch. I am the Tottenham of this thread.

I'd have won if I hadn't all those injuries.

I'd have not won if I had a life!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    Away kit supposedly leaked!

Think it's goat's cheese. Will defo buy this if its real.

That looks delish

There was some gap between the top two and third!

Right so. Looks like I'm in the minority about Cech, what else you guys think we need to challenge for the EPL? strength and depth I'd say. A quality forward and another dmf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Think I have dropped down that list in recent threads. I post in fits and bursts!

efb I cant believe you wouldnt take Chec. One of the best in the world still and would massively improve us. He is miles better than Chez or ospina

jonny666 wrote: »
    Think I have dropped down that list in recent threads. I post in fits and bursts!

efb I cant believe you wouldnt take Chec. One of the best in the world still and would massively improve us. He is miles better than Chez or ospina

Just think there are better ways to spend our money, and he has been prone to a few clangers himself

10 or 11 million is nothing really.

Plus having someone around like Chec could only be good for Chezney.

Who was our player of the Season?

Sanchez?

I have a soft spot for Rosicky and still believe he was hard done by for a place on the bench for the FA Cup final

jonny666 wrote: »
    10 or 11 million is nothing really.

Plus having someone around like Chec could only be good for Chezney.

What about Ospina? The three won't stay - I'd get rid of chez

• Moderators Posts: 8,725 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Hope that away jersey is real. It's delicious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,042 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Relentless!

352235.jpg

Id keep chez cause he is younger.

Actually I just look this up and chez is 25 and Ospina is 26. Id have to agree so and keep Ospina.

L'prof wrote: »
    Relentless!

attachment.php?attachmentid=352235&d=1434483409

Live alone, a lot of free time- I don't play counter strike- got to kill the time someway