Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread Summer 2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Campbell needs to show us something tonight. Personally I think he is a nice baller with great potential.

pudzey101 wrote: »
    18 mins gone and only 1 sub left , it is a disaster

Probably push more players into the infamous "red zone".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Campbell able to handle himself anyway physically.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

whats the plan now

Debuchy miles off the pace and his positioning is so poor.
    Wednesday took their goal well though.

Disgraceful defending.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭symbolic

Took the goal well.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Fcukin disgraceful tackle ref bottled it red card all day long

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Per wasn't great there. I'll have to see it from a different angle but it looked like he could've done more.

Ref bottles a red card call too.

Our set pieces very rarely clear the first man.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

2 injuries and now 1-0 down. This is turning out to be a nightmare evening for Arsenal.

Typical of all players to put it out was gonna be Gibbs

Our build up is far too slow. No pace at all.

And that's that.
    Bloody awful defending.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,937 ✭✭✭omega man

Bring on the big guns now.......oh wait.

We're in for a toasting tonight.. Ah well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,766 ✭✭✭farna_boy

Time to take Cech off and get Giroud sent off. Two key positions with no apparent replacements.

How on earth is Debuchy in that position and Mertesacker out defending the back post? Shocking defending

I really don't understand this. Come to a game that the fans don't care about and obviously the team aren't up for with 2/3 first teamers playing and run the risk of injury when we are already missing players to injury

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

The only consolation is that of all our matches this is one we can afford to lose.

Zero attacking force has been our downfall. Defensive frailties can be expected but the three debutants and Campbell should be doing a lot better against this level of opposition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

can see us ending this match with 9-10 men , be it red cards or injuries with no subs left

gandalf wrote: »
    The only consolation is that of all our matches this is one we can afford to lose.

100% agree I just don't get why he felt the need to risk Cech, Theo, Ox and Giroud. That just isn't good enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Soups123 wrote: »
    100% agree I just don't get why he felt the need to risk Cech, Theo, Ox and Giroud. That just isn't good enough.

Well at least Ozil, Carzola and Sanchez can't be brought on !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

who got injured ?

Come on lads isnt hindsight a great thing. If he didnt start any of those players we would be saying he should be playing them to keep them sharp. This game is far from over.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭emmetlego

OK. Let me try.

Keepers rarely get injured.
    Theo was rested last weekend.
    Ox needs confidence, this game may have helped.
    We needed firepower to score, hence Giroud.

That ok?

For such a big lad Iwobi is very soft. Getting shoved off the ball by little lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭emmetlego

who got injured ?
    Read the thread, lazy hole!
    :-)

gandalf wrote: »
    Well at least Ozil, Carzola and Sanchez can't be brought on !!!!

Thank fcuk! It was a perfect night to rest them all or protect them. Couldn't give a toss about the score just so pissed we've lost two

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Come on lads isnt hindsight a great thing. If he didnt start any of those players we would be saying he should be playing them to keep them sharp. This game is far from over.

A very sensible post

emmetlego wrote: »
    OK. Let me try.

That ok?

Jaysus you really only do one side of the fence

It's not about hindsight it's about common sense

Of course it is. If were 2 nil up at half time and Ox is still on the pitch nobody would be moaning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

emmetlego wrote: »
    OK. Let me try.

That ok?

I can't fault him on picking who he did, who bloody knew two of them would get injured so quickly. You can see some of those young lads aren't going to be superstars in the future seen as half of our top young players are out on loan. Poor Giroud hasn't got a touch yet, I take him off around 70 minutes seen as he might be our only striking choice for a while.

The Ox injury looks bad. With Walcott you never know.

Of course it is. If were 2 nil up at half time and Ox is still on the pitch nobody would be moaning.

Result is irrelevant

An injury to Giroud and we're in big trouble with Walcott and Welbeck out.

I'm losing count of the amount of games where I've been massively unimpressed by Campbell. I really can't see anything that he offers to us.

An injury to Giroud and we're in big trouble with Walcott and Welbeck out.

Hopefully he is pulled at HT, it would be a disaster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

None of the three youngsters have impressed. The two injuries are awful luck. Can we recall Akpom/Gnabry? All out for the league now it seems. Would have liked a cup double but sure see what happens second half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

Quazzie wrote: »
    I'm losing count of the amount of games where I've been massively unimpressed by Campbell. I really can't see anything that he offers to us.

He's only kept around cause we sent Akpom out on Loan and didn't bring in another striker. Simple as. I still don't understand why Wenger let Akpom go out on loan, he could have been handy for us.

Ox didn't seem to think it was precautionary. No need to put on Walcott. 2 pulled muscles like that could be dismissed as a coincidence in some situations, not with our history though. And not with the two players in question .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Costa off injured on 33 mins at Stoke.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Recall Sanogo

Sorted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Screw tonight's game couldn't give a toss if we loose.

But what the hell we going to do with right wing if there both out for at least a few weeks.

Recall Gnabry he's far better than Pulis is letting on well was anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,826 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Costa off injured on 33 mins at Stoke.

Wrong thread perhaps?...

Welbeck out.

Who?

Couldn't give a shít about the league cup tbh. Very very concerned Theo is out though. Not quite sure Ox is 100 % lately and looked sore even on Saturday.

Recall Sanogo

Sorted

Who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Panthro wrote: »
    Wrong thread perhaps?...

Nope. Just mentioning it, is all.