Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

1182183184185186188»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Back to "woof justice"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Jaysus Joe, give it a rest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

And what did the ISPCA do exactly

nothing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Not be surprised if he'd told him to his face he was a spoofer.

If we could get Eamon Dunphy to call him a "spoofer" it would make my day...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

oh here was i the only one earlier on that heard the ad for the lotto that funds helper dogs and spent the run up thinking "DONT tell me henrys paid for ad space !"

:D:D:D

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,878 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

coin ?

mine wont take fupping cash. ya gotta use the poxy machines and god help ya if theyre banjaxed.

Same as mine. but at least the machines take notes, they don't take coins.

Being the anti-social fcuker that I am, I quite like the machines. Don't know why they can't put one in with a coin counter though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,084 ✭✭✭✭neris

aw poor joes a little confused and cant read english

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Back to "woof justice"

Any more of that and you'll be neutered, stuck in a kennel and not let out until the next Funny Friday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,535 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

oh here was i the only one earlier on that heard the ad for the lotto that funds helper dogs and spent the run up thinking "DONT tell me henrys paid for ad space !"

:D:D:D

Not the only one.
    I was waiting for the end, in wonderment at the man's brass neck, if it was the case.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,599 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Take the M50 up to Dundalk...good thing Joe isnt a sat nav

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Red Fred

neris wrote: »
    aw poor joes a little confused and cant read english

Needs one of his researchers to translate it to Dublinese.

joe thinks that this will be an official complaint to the ispca and the man should go act straight away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Both "unwell", explain please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

Speech and language therapy, so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Feck this....see you tomorrow...maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,599 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Was she a junkie or genuinely unwell

and keep driving straight past

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Not the only one.
    I was waiting for the end, in wonderment at the man's brass neck, if it was the case.

Well you know what they say, 'every dog has his day' and the bit of publicity might be good in the long run etc.

.. but talk about flogging a dead horse

Well he was lost in Ballyfermot a bit earlier, so his sat-nav must be on the blink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Joe doesn't understand that dogs don't speak and don't understand being asked to do things.

BarryD wrote: »
    Well you know what they say, 'every dog has his day' and the bit of publicity might be good in the long run etc.

.. but talk about flogging a dead horse

Every dog has his day, but some topics get a week.

good man joe now henry knows someones calling out to him to check up on him. bet henry wont be home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Sometimes it's bleedin obvious that you will never be capable of performing a task.......................... Now with regard to the dogs.........

BarryD wrote: »
    flogging a dead horse

that,ll be next weeks topic when barry from darndale tells joe how he was flogged a dead horse by a man in a ford transit in a carpark at 1130pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

So the little piggy went home..............au revoir!!!!

Pity he has to accept calls before 3 o'clock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Joe only accepts (large denomination) notes after 3.

neris wrote: »
    that,ll be next weeks topic when barry from darndale tells joe how he was flogged a dead horse by a man in a ford transit in a carpark at 1130pm

A Henry Ford Transit no less.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Did you hear yer one from the SPCA? He slipped the term 'neutering bitches' so casually into the conversation. I burst out laughing at that, dunno why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Lol i was driving home and they mentioned rats so much it reminded me of rats in paths to freedom watching it now

snubbleste wrote: »
    Did you hear yer one from the SPCA? He slipped the term 'neutering bitches' so casually into the conversation. I burst out laughing at that, dunno why.

One that got me was his mention of someone having a house with half-a-dozen un-neutered bitches, and I wondered where he'd met my ex-neighbour and his charming wife and offspring.

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,774 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo