Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards come dine with me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Ahem!

Us "fellas" have been cast aside like yesterday's... cast offs or whatever.

Get away from me, loser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Frada and King of the Eyesores!!!

Do I have pick 4?

Candie and, ummm, someone else to fcuk sh*t up. SMASH! Oh and Entropi.

ETA: We can have a wrestling ring as entertainment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

I've never met Frada but I think we'd get on.

Eh, kfallon because he's hilarious :)

I don't know after that. I'd be making lamb though, so it's not everyone's cup of tea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭eamonnq

PandaPoo wrote: »
    I don't know after that. I'd be making lamb though, so it's not everyone's cup of tea.

Sheeplover maybe ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

Any body is welcome. Just bring a nice Chianti.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

Can I suggest a menu?

Tripe & Drisheen with flowery spuds and a keg of Murphy's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭OneOfThem

I'll have Gongoozler, Beks101, Electro-bitch, Anonoboy, SteddyEddy, Candie, ColdWarKid, and ehh, Bluewolf, please. Bagsy not cooking.

OneOfThem wrote: »
    I'll have Gongoozler, Beks101, Electro-bitch, Anonoboy, SteddyEddy, Candie, ColdWarKid, and ehh, Bluewolf, please. Bagsy not cooking.

You can't have all of the boardsies!

You're not my real mom!

I already bagged Candie, ya greedy fecker!

If I don't have Candie, there will be no nice boardsies at my dinner. :pac: It'll just be wall to wall b@stards and me in the middle trying to referee them on my own. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Hard one to pick, maybe 3 from the cycling forum and 3 from the motoring forum. Could make for a interesting night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,195 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Hard one to pick, maybe 3 from the cycling forum and 3 from the motoring forum. Could make for a interesting night.

Oh, and Jenny Thalia.

And Tasden!

Edit: Ah sure, I love you all, everyone can come, free gaff lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭failinis

You must have some table!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

Oh, and Jenny Thalia.

Edit: Ah sure everyone can come, free gaff lads!

I was getting sad thinking nobody liked me :D

Are we supposed to be picking boardsies we actually like? :eek:

Oops, I'm doing it wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,733 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Oh, and Jenny Thalia.

I always thought that if Gongoozler, Beks101, Electro-bitch, Anonoboy, SteddyEddy, Candie, ColdWarKid, and Bluewolf were sitting at the table together, and Jenny Thalia walked in, there'd be a hell of a fight for the last piece of pudding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Right I picked a nice table now from some drama. Any poster associated with the Irish socialist party, the boards Irish water rep, a die hard poster from the Christian forum and a transsexual satan worshipper from Boards. That should be lovely.

failinis wrote: »
    You must have some table!

Table..? Well la dee dah, and where will we leave our canes and top hats and diamond tiaras while we sit down to dine may I ask? Bloody hell, no recession in your house.

We'll be feasting from the good trough, like normal people.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

Specialun wrote: »
    Whoever the hot ladies with nice boobs are

Its that simple

SillySausages no longer posts here.

Unfortunately.

I can't believe no one is bringing me to dinner. :(

Shower of b@stards! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,195 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

I can't believe no one is bringing me to dinner. :(

Shower of b@stards! :mad:

I'll bring you, beoir. You can have pig-mate and cabbitch, followd by Four-Star tawny port and a rather decent Claret. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

jimgoose wrote: »
    I'll bring you, beoir. You can have pig-mate and cabbitch, followd by Four-Star tawny port and a rather decent Claret. :)

When I read this first I taught you were going feeding her boardsies I never heard of :pac:

I wouldn't inflict my cooking on anyone

osarusan wrote: »
    I always thought that if Gongoozler, Beks101, Electro-bitch, Anonoboy, SteddyEddy, Candie, ColdWarKid, and Bluewolf were sitting at the table together, and Jenny Thalia walked in, there'd be a hell of a fight for the last piece of pudding.

A fight to the death, and I'd win. I'm small but vicious where puddings are concerned. No surrender. :)

Is pudding innuendo?

steddyeddy wrote: »
    Is pudding innuendo?

I hope not! If it is, I'm done for. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

Wibbs for the deep chats about life and philosophy and why Men are from Mars and Women are from Venus
    BeardedLady for the drunken craic.
    Smash for the LOLZ
    And anyone who's ever disagreed with me vehemently on boards over the years for a good aul blazing row at the end of the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭PM me nudes

I'm waiting until I receive more nudes before I decide.

PM sent.

You won't be sorry, I'm packing all the jelly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

"Great host, great entertainment, great night.....BUT......my steak was a tad overdone so that for reason I'm giving her a 6!!!"

You lose 40% cos the steak was a bit overdone :rolleyes:

And I'm not feeding 4 of ye fookers anyway

kfallon wrote: »
    "Great host, great entertainment, great night.....BUT......my steak was a tad overdone so that for reason I'm giving her a 6!!!"

You lose 40% cos the steak was a bit overdone :rolleyes:

And I'm not feeding 4 of ye fookers anyway

I get very upset when people mark low for very trivial reasons, it just seems mean spirited. :(

I'd have to cook something in the slow cooker, because that makes it hard to screw up, and it would have to be brownies for pudding, because I can make nice ones. I've limited culinary talent. :)

Candie wrote: »
    I get very upset when people mark low for very trivial reasons, it just seems mean spirited. :(

I'd have to cook something in the slow cooker, because that makes it hard to screw up, and it would have to be brownies for pudding, because I can make nice ones. I've limited culinary talent. :)

Yeah some people just give low marks to boost their own chance of winning!

Ye'd be lucky to get beans on toast off me and no way am I giving up part of me couch of a Wednesday evening either :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Reoil

Pighead. He might come in handy in the oven...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Whoah, whoah, whoah!

An overdone steak is far from fucking trivial.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

El Weirdo wrote: »
    Whoah, whoah, whoah!

Marriages have ended after one overdone steak too many. Rightfully so too.

Whoah, whoah, whoah!

I'm one of those uncouth philistines who likes a medium done steak. :)

Go ahead berate me, I've heard it all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

And you have just made my invite list! Medium for me too.

Oh, I'm not a complete steak fascist - I can tolerate people who eat medium steak.

Medium rare for me too Candie.

For the food I give Candie a 8
    For fighting over my pudding: A 9

Oh, I'm not a complete steak fascist - I can tolerate people who eat medium steak.

You get a brownie for tolerance. :)

I love fried steak with onions. Then it's allowed to be slightly crisp.

You get a brownie for tolerance. :)

Euphemism? :confused:

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Cold War Kid

I'll eat steak *kinda* rare (pink bits inside) but no way am I drinking mutha****ing blood.

IT'S NOT BLOOD!!!!!!!111!!ONE!!ELEVEN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Cold War Kid

IT'S NOT BLOOD!!!!!!!111!!ONE!!ELEVEN

/thanks him pretending to know what he means

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 958 ✭✭✭MathDebater

The red juice from a rare steak is myoglobin, not blood. Most of the blood is drained during processing.

/thanks him pretending to know what he means
    https://en.wikipedia.org/?title=Myoglobin

steddyeddy wrote: »
    I love fried steak with onions. Then it's allowed to be slightly crisp.

I love that. More than chocolate, even.

kfallon wrote: »
    Euphemism? :confused:

:P

It's never euphemism or innuendo with me, I don't know how!

Myoglobin is haemoglobin's poor cousin. It's found in muscle and like haemoglobin it binds oxygen. However it doesn't bind oxygen as tightly so the O2 can be released into the muscles quicker. I won't actually talk like this over dinner.