Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

LOI: League of Ireland Fixtures (Week 17), Jun 26-27

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭10green bottles

Pats v Longford *Live* on Setanta Ireland for anyone interested.
    Match of the day for me is in Galway,reckon Galway will put it up to Rovers.Dundalk at 1/10 to win v Lims frightens the bajaysuss outa me even though i think we will win but 1/10,1/10.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Looking forward to going back to Richmond for the first time in many years. Hopefully come away with a point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Looking forward to going back to Richmond for the first time in many years. Hopefully come away with a point.

Taveys before hand?

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Tomagotchye

Sneaky accumulator on. 200 euro return. Just got Setanta with UPC too so I'll watch that game tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Would like to see us start with two up top against Drogheda tonight and keep the momentum going. Hopefully Anto Murphy and Mulcahy are back to full fitness now.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Could be a tricky one in Cobh if Collie doesn't have their minds set on it. Can see a few of them having one eye on the Europa League.

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Taveys before hand?

Will do just finishing a pint in black lion

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Need to be winning tonight if we are serious about mounting a challenge for a euopean spot.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Tomagotchye

Think I prefer Setanta's coverage than RTE's. I have this down as a draw

https://vine.co/v/eJa7KZnUWMI

Fullback was awful but nice finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,279 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

Rovers were very lucky to win tonight, we (Galway) were excellent, Rovers lucky not to have a man sent off too. Didnt think anyone could be worse at defending set pieces than we are but Rovers most definitely are. Great game too, end to end, plenty of chances and a great advert for the league.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

I'm not going to Tolka anymore. They always win when I'm not there.

We were rather poor... Good post match pints in Taveys though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,057 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Derry fail to score or mount any serious challenge against one of the leagues better sides, no surprise again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Poisonous game at Dalymount. Worst I've seen in a good while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Good win in Derry. No matter how bad Derry are always good 3 points.

Its not a difficult 3pts any more, thats the sad thing. Any team worth their salt will take 3pts from the Brandywell this season.

NIMAN wrote: »
    Its not a difficult 3pts any more, thats the sad thing. Any team worth their salt will take 3pts from the Brandywell this season.

Its the Derry way, Hutton has less points than the outsider Collins but his job is safe.

We linked to Mc Eleney and tbh how many Derry lads leave Derry for anywhere but UK.

Hutton.
    ??????

Im old but there hasnt been many lads leaving Derry for not Derry.

I think its crazy to say Pizza's job is safe. Far from it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

Omackeral wrote: »
    Poisonous game at Dalymount. Worst I've seen in a good while.

The first half in particular was dire. I felt sorry for the Germans who were over to see that.

Drogheda finished the stronger team and deserved their goal at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Strange 6-2 win. Good play in patches combined with three or four horrendous mistakes at the back. Their first goal was a nightmare for Rogers. A floated free kick in and he just stood there and watched it drop softly into the net. Must have thought it was going wide or something. Good to see McMillan bag a brace. He really needed those goals.

Richie had a ten minute spell in the first half where he seemed to activate beast mode. Almost scored a stunner after waltzing through the entire Limerick defence and then set up Horgan and Finn with two perfect passes. Good to see O'Donnell score and get an hour as well. He should be primed for BATE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭10green bottles

Pighead wrote: »
    Strange 6-2 win. Good play in patches combined with three or four horrendous mistakes at the back. Their first goal was a nightmare for Rogers. A floated free kick in and he just stood there and watched it drop softly into the net. Must have thought it was going wide or something. Good to see McMillan bag a brace. He really needed those goals.

Richie had a ten minute spell in the first half where he seemed to activate beast mode. Almost scored a stunner after waltzing through the entire Limerick defence and then set up Horgan and Finn with two perfect passes. Good to see O'Donnell score and get an hour as well. He should be primed for BATE.

Rogers totally misjudged the flight of that and then he saves a pen!:eek:He's a keeper of a keeper imo but he needs to sort his concentration and focus out quickly.Shield's absence tonight lent in no small part to the mistakes made at the back,they (the back line) always look comfortable when he plays in front of them but didnt tonight when he was taken out of the equation.Any reason why he didnt start?

Mc Millan scored 2 goals tonight.....

Limerick are really really bad.

Shield's absence tonight lent in no small part to the mistakes made at the back,they (the back line) always look comfortable when he plays in front of them but didnt tonight when he was taken out of the equation.Any reason why he didn't start?
    According to Gavin McLaughlin, Shields was carrying a knock all week. He was missed by the defence this evening alright.

You can sense the panic in the crowd every time O'Donnell goes down. Thought he got a bad one this evening by the corner flag but he seemed to run it off. Also think half the ground missed the Limerick first goal as they were all looking up the other end at Richie lying in a heap.

Mc Millan scored 2 goals tonight.....

Limerick are really really bad.
    Seven for the season now. Almost twice as much as Christy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Top of the league :D

Long time coming, if nothing else I'll enjoy it while it lasts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭overshoot

i think its UCD you need to worry about, unless we get a good striker and sort out our suicidal defending of late.
    conceeded 2 goals in the 1st round of games, 11 in the second, +3 last night (2 bloody penalties)

Pighead wrote: »
    Seven for the season now. Almost twice as much as Christy!

Hes that good you wont pay 15k for Kilduff.

We rested players last night and still won easy :o

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Christ that was woeful in Dalymount last night. Bohs lads were still on holiday, head wasn't in the game at all. Bit of a smash and grab by Drogs to get 3 points, but we can only blame ourselves.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭White Horse

Sitting on top of the table with 44 points out of a maximum of 51 and scored 42 goals. Despite having just one striker.

The club have always said that we need to add a second striker.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,273 ✭✭✭flas

We rested players last night and still won easy :o

Yeah pats were so much better,even when ye were resting players,but that's the gap between the top and the rest! You can see how vulnerable we are when we are missing a few!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Sweetest win in a long time! Great 3 points! Finn Harps finally being found out with 3 losses on the trot, they're nothing but a dirty team! At least no one ended up with a fractured skull this time around against them!

11667361_951271911562982_1160470268602370065_n.jpg?oh=bfea613ca3c7d7bb44a0243a244443ea&oe=55E8A870

Philly Hughes summing up the win in a picture by Maurice Frazer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,496 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

3 points, perfect if can be replicated in Limerick next week anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,373 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Mushy wrote: »
    3 points, perfect if can be replicated in Limerick next week anyway.

How did we play? Sh*te I presume.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,923 ✭✭✭To Elland Back

[QUOTE=Gavin "shels";96035983 Finn Harps finally being out with 3 losses on the trot, they're nothing but a dirty team! [/QUOTE]

Can't argue with that

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Feckin Cobh!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Feckin Cobh!!!

Sorry, we are clearly the chosen ones this year :D

Sitting on top of the table with 44 points out of a maximum of 51 and scored 42 goals. Despite having just one striker.

The club have always said that we need to add a second striker.

Well done.

Now give us money.

Would love an actual transfer with fees in papers :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

Oat23 wrote: »
    We were OK. Hammered them into the goals in the first half. Couple cleared off the line, few good saves, hit post and crossbar. Second half died off a bit. Played some decent football but we have some very poor players in the team.

Bray are awful, offered nothing at all for the entire game. You need only show up to beat us though. And they've beaten us twice now. Things are bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

was heary there?

he was in his Sligo team car :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,496 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Oat23 wrote: »

I'd go by what AgileMyth said. I'm in Cork so wasn't at it, but brother said similar in that ye dominated first half but couldn't score. Then second half petered out to nothing.

Bray may have offered nothing, but on another day we may have battered Cork few weeks back, so balances out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,838 ✭✭✭doncarlos

Well done.

Now give us money.

Would love an actual transfer with fees in papers :pac:

€15k for Fagan?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Rovers were very lucky to win tonight, we (Galway) were excellent, Rovers lucky not to have a man sent off too. Didnt think anyone could be worse at defending set pieces than we are but Rovers most definitely are. Great game too, end to end, plenty of chances and a great advert for the league.

it's very much a case of squeezing as many points out of Bohs/Galway/Dundalk with Drennan out suspended. Thankfully he's back for Europe. Waters getting another goal, good habit to have.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭AidySevenfold

Sweetest win in a long time! Great 3 points! Finn Harps finally being out with 3 losses on the trot, they're nothing but a dirty team! At least no one ended up with a fractured skull this time around against them!

11667361_951271911562982_1160470268602370065_n.jpg?oh=bfea613ca3c7d7bb44a0243a244443ea&oe=55E8A870

Philly Hughes summing up the win in a picture by Maurice Frazer!

You're deluded if you think Tagbo intentionally injured Dixon. Both went for a header, Tagbo won and Dixon was late and clattered into Tagbo. It was awful to watch especially Dixons reaction when it happened but it wasn't on purpose.

And yeah, yer a clean side alright, seen the marks of Sandfords boots all over Gallagher after his red.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,561 ✭✭✭✭CSF

You're deluded if you think Tagbo intentionally injured Dixon. Both went for a header, Tagbo won and Dixon was late and clattered into Tagbo. It was awful to watch especially Dixons reaction when it happened but it wasn't on purpose.

And yeah, yer a clean side alright, seen the marks of Sandfords boots all over Gallagher after his red.
    Stay tuned for the footage of McHugh loafing and kicking a teenager while on the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

In fairness Harps have been filth for a number of years now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,953 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Great win and great performance for the Reds.

Going up with a minus GD? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭overshoot

CSF wrote: »
    Stay tuned for the footage of McHugh loafing and kicking a teenager while on the ground.
    this video do?
    sandfords clearly looking ahead of him, would clearly see gallagher coming, gets there second and still puts his studs in his chest.
    for all the moaning ye did about josh mailey high foot last year (short of getting eyes on the back of his head he wasnt going to see him coming), ye want to comment on your own player?
    Im not saying we dont have discipline issues. We improved at the start of the year and have regressed again of late which needs fixing but iv yet to see any of ye act like angels in Finn Park

rest of the clips Penalties, Cowan must have still been recovering from his stag, needless amateur stuff. MaNamees goal (2-1) was good altho the shels defence looked almost disinterested

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,561 ✭✭✭✭CSF

overshoot wrote: »
    this video do?
    sandfords clearly looking ahead of him, would clearly see gallagher coming, gets there second and still puts his studs in his chest.
    for all the moaning ye did about josh mailey high foot last year (short of getting eyes on the back of his head he wasnt going to see him coming), ye want to comment on your own player?
    Im not saying we dont have discipline issues. We improved at the start of the year and have regressed again of late which needs fixing but iv yet to see any of ye act like angels in Finn Park

rest of the clips Penalties, Cowan must have still been recovering from his stag, needless amateur stuff. MaNamees goal (2-1) was good altho the shels defence looked almost disinterested
    You can't really see any of Sandford's tackle there because the Harps player is in the way of the camera. Looks like he is going for the ball, doesn't seem to be that high, absolutely entitled to go for it. I'd be screaming at him if he didn't go for it. He doesn't get it.

Nothing compared to the stamping, punching, horror tackles and elbow throwing that has become notorious for Harps players under Horgan.