Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

You know it's Summer in Ireland when ....

• 30-06-2015 2:58pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12

.... the rain gets warmer.

What else?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

When we get endless threads about summer in After hours*

*every ****er coming to my town to use the beach

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭The Adversary

People complaining about the heat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,017 ✭✭✭uch

Jaysus it's warm though !

21/25

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Yellowblackbird

The proletariat rise up (on portmarnock beach)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

The smell of barbecues wafting in and out of estates on weekend afternoons.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12 SummerSale

People complaining about the heat.

`"It's fierce warm all the same"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

Teenage lads walk around topless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,476 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Working class people become even more working class.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

Great drying out.

Ush1 wrote: »
    Working class people become even more working class.

Explain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

When 99's are everywhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Midges :(

wp_rathead wrote: »
    Midges :(

The little b*st*rds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

SILAGE SEASON!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,476 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

SummerSale wrote: »
    Explain.

No.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Fcukers that drink Guinness all year suddenly start drinking all my Bulmers. Feck off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Iits June, July, or August.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭TomBtheGoat

You know it's Summer in Ireland when ...

When it never arrives?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭BraveDonut

When scumbags descend on [Insert Name Here] beach and then declare that [Insert Name Here] is a sh1thole becuase its full of scumbags

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭TomBtheGoat

BraveDonut wrote: »
    When scumbags descend on [Insert Name Here] beach and then declare that [Insert Name Here] is a sh1thole becuase its full of scumbags

Has the annual beach riot taken place yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,624 ✭✭✭✭meeeeh

People dress way too revealing to showcase all the tattoos they have. Unfortunately they are usually accompanied with excess fat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,597 ✭✭✭brevity

There are skirmishes between the Gardai and the feral youth in Dart stations near the sea.

When it never arrives?

It's not bad today in fairness.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,601 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

When the butter dish has to go in the fridge.

• Registered Users Posts: 647 ✭✭✭simonw

When the supermarket is sold out of burger buns

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

When old people comment on your sunburn by saying you got a great colour :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,029 ✭✭✭tastyt

When the GAA adds tell you how great it is to be able to go down to your local field and watch local legends do battle. What would we do without it........be there.....

**** off !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

When you start to peel :(
    Don't even know how I got burned in the first place, wasn't even overly warm on Saturday ffs :mad:

kfallon wrote: »
    When you start to peel :(
    Don't even know how I got burned in the first place, wasn't even overly warm on Saturday ffs :mad:

You must be a pale person from the Pale so ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

You must be a pale person from the Pale so ;)

Yes and no!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,272 ✭✭✭07Lapierre

meeeeh wrote: »
    People dress way too revealing to showcase all the tattoos they have. Unfortunately they are usually accompanied with excess fat.

and Sunburn..lots and lots of sunburn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

..I can pour coconut oil into the pan rather than have to have chisel lumps of it from the jar.

Which means: summer isn't here yet.