Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rate my Stroke

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,990 ✭✭✭68 lost souls

Kurt_Godel wrote: »

Is it me or is your left arm drifting wide and not getting a proper catch at times?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,075 Mod ✭✭✭✭BTH

*I am no expert*

It looks hurried, looks like theres a lack of control, which makes it look like you're getting very little leverage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,157 ✭✭✭Kurt_Godel

Is it me or is your left arm drifting wide and not getting a proper catch at times?

Thanks. Could be- I'll try and watch out for this. Will get a video again from a straighter angle to compare.

BTH wrote: »
    *I am no expert*

It looks hurried, looks like theres a lack of control, which makes it look like you're getting very little leverage.

Cheers. I'm not looking for expert advice, just anything that gives food for thought is welcome.

Do you mean a slower, longer stroke?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,075 Mod ✭✭✭✭BTH

Cheers. I'm not looking for expert advice, just anything that gives food for thought is welcome.

Do you mean a slower, longer stroke?

Not sure it nees to be slower necessarily, but more purposeful, if that makes sense. You dont look to be getting much grab of that water at the top of the stroke.

It's too early to be properly articulate.

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭Ceepo

On a slightly different note. How do you find the wetsuit. I know you had a few problems in transition lately but apart from that would you recommend it. Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 8,208 ✭✭✭shotgunmcos

*Also no expert*!