Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kilkenny Brothel.

• 01-07-2015 11:13am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 15

Hello,

I'm desperate. I live in a quite house just of <snip> and my neighbours house is occupied by escorts or how do they call themselves these days.
    Theres a huge amount of men entering and leaving the house during the day and night.
    I don't think it's fair to be neighbours with such a thing as a brothel.
    I do not know where to go and who to ask for help?
    I do wonder who is the landlord of the property ?
    I do have a pictures of several men entering and leaving the building and pictures of girls walking in their pyjamas in the back garden.

Please there must be a way to get rid of them!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,306 ✭✭✭✭endacl

I'd recommend posting on boards. That usually does the trick.

Are there no guards in Kilkenny?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,276 ✭✭✭readyletsgo

Hello,

I'm desperate. I live in a quite house just of <snip> and my neighbours house is occupied by escorts or how do they call themselves these days.
    Theres a huge amount of men entering and leaving the house during the day and night.
    I don't think it's fair to be neighbours with such a thing as a brothel.
    I do not know where to go and who to ask for help?
    I do wonder who is the landlord of the property ?
    I do have a pictures of several men entering and leaving the building and pictures of girls walking in their pyjamas in the back garden.

Please there must be a way to get rid of them!

Maybe call the cops? They will deal with it pretty quick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 suspect8282

I don't want to get involved with garda etc. I don't want any problem but also I don't want them around! This is silly I'd say everyone knows who they are!

Again, call the cops. They will ask for your name. Nothing else.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭MsGiggles

If you don't want to involve the guards or anyone then I would say you are flogging a dead horse....!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,327 ✭✭✭dunworth1

why would you take pictures of them in the back garden with pajamas on :confused: is that a crime now?

also you should report it to the guards.

Is there any anonymous phone line I could call?
    I really do not want to deal with them.
    I'd say theres someone standing tall behind the girls.
    Theres usually 2 girls in the house and they do change every week. Been checking the escort ad's website and do know them from the pictures.
    There must be someone who could deal with it?

Theres usually 2 girls in the house and they do change every week. Been checking the escort ad's website and do know them from the pictures.

There is - THE GARDAI !!

Jesus call the garda! Or email them with the links to the pics.

Small town? Don't want to get involved? Let someone else deal with it? It's next door to you. Deal with it yourself or live with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,327 ✭✭✭dunworth1

garda confidential

Confidential Line - 1800 666111

The Garda Confidential line allows people to call with information relating to matters of crime or other activities

http://garda.ie/Controller.aspx?Page=3430

• Registered Users Posts: 2,730 ✭✭✭zoobizoo

And then call your local paper..... nothing like a journo at the door to shut a business like that down

• Registered Users Posts: 683 ✭✭✭gumbo1

As I see it you have 4 choices. 1 get the guards involved and the house will be vacant soon enough, 2 move to a new place yourself which I don't think would be an option, 3 join them which again I don't think would be an option or 4 if ya know anyone with some STIs go halves on a few visits the girls would be out a work soon enough! So other than gathering a lynch mob and staging protests outside that house 24/7 I think a anonymous call to the guards would be the best option really!

It's funny thats the way all people think - deal with it yourself! Why would I. Is it legal? Is prostitution legal? I'm just pissed off. Will do contact gards but want to do it anonymously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

confidential line - 1800 666 111

• Registered Users Posts: 29,357 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

It's funny thats the way all people think - deal with it yourself! Why would I. Is it legal? Is prostitution legal? I'm just pissed off. Will do contact gards but want to do it anonymously
    It's even funnier how people expect the Gardai to deal with everything without them having to contact them or "get involved".

Make a fecking report.

Do you think they're psychic or something?

Why are you so afraid of "getting involved" with the Gardai?

If everyone's attitude was like yours we'd be in a right mess.

Well it's answering machine I did left the message.

I live in the area all my life? Maybe thats why i don't want to have any trouble?
    I did leave the message on the confidential line.
    It's only answering machine.

Well it's answering machine I did left the message.

Better than nothing. Well done. Now talk to your other neighbours and tell them to do the same. Help the girls out like.

You have come here asking for advice - You have received some advice.

You are not happy with the advice given.....not sure if there is anything more to be said here....

Well funny things is the girl do look very happy in their job though!
    But why should I be neighbour with them?

Well funny things is the girl do look very happy in their job though!
    But why should I be neighbour with them?
    Well, they're there. And you're next door.

If you don't want to be their neighbours, I guess it's up to you to do something about it.

But you don't seem to want to.

• Registered Users Posts: 943 ✭✭✭bbsrs

You're on boards . You said you live next door to a brothel on <snip> , killkenny. You're not too worried about staying anonymous.

MsGiggles wrote: »
    You have come here asking for advice - You have received some advice.

You are not happy with the advice given.....not sure if there is anything more to be said here....

Ok I see theres no one interested. Well that is the way this country is going! Thanks for the confidential number if that won't help I would need to ask the neighbours.

Thank you.

Ok I see theres no one interested. Well that is the way this country is going! Thanks for the confidential number if that won't help I would need to ask the neighbours.

Thank you.
    In the 20 minutes since you first posted, you've had 9 different people offer advice.

How is that "no-one interested"?

You just don't seem to like the advice/suggestions you're being given.

I did call the confidential line that's all what I can do at the moment if this won't help I will contact gards personally.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

Go in and ride one of them and let us know how you get on

whupdedo wrote: »
    Go in and ride one of them and let us know how you get on

Thanks for the advice but no thank you.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,777 ✭✭✭highgiant1985

Thanks for the advice but no thank you.

anonymous letter through the post box?

I did inform the Gards. lets whats gonna happened next.

Talk to Joe?

1850 715 815

Don't know what this number is but theres no answer anyway ...